We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently on our trip to thoothukudi , we stayed in this hotel for two days...!!! Wow..!! It is one among the finest hotel among GRT group, soo friendly staffs and receptionists, the rooms were quite spacious and are well wooden furnished, the floorings were soo beautiful, the corridor lighting were soo beautiful, the amenities were at par with price, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 48aravindh
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We just want to say thank you for having been our guest in Regency Tuticorin by GRT Hotels and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in the near future! Regards, Joe Dominic Richard General Manager +91 7708050183

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is not bad, but the city is a very poor city and not alot of food varieties. Fresh seafood is really good, we stayed 3 nights only eating shrimps, fish, crabs and lobsters. Coconut juice is great thing to drink daily as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AhmedoSalama
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to note that you had an overall nice stay with us. We are really looking forward to welcome you back to Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard General Manager +917708050183

New Delhi, India
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Yes, you heard me right. I have stayed several times in the past in this hotel and I should mention that the services have improved several folds. Courteous and helpful staff. Breakfast is pretty decent with good south Indian dishes and especially, filter coffee. Other food menu needs improvement. Sea food dishes are very expensive despite availability locally. Preparation needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mssundaram
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Tuticorin by GRT Hotels and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation means a great deal to us, At the same time I assure you that we will do all we can to improve the matters you have brought to our attention We do hope we will be able...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed January 7, 2017

I stayed here three nights. You can definitely stay at this hotel, but expect downsides. There is much that is good about this hotel, but it's as though they try to get everything about 75% right. They don't fix what's wrong. Problems persist day after day after day. Good Points: Room: the bed,desk/chair, wifi, sink, toilet were all fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambikashankar
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor We would definitely ensure that all you have mentioned would be addressed. Your feedback remains for us an important element to further improve and maintain our service standards. We thank you again for your feedback . We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Regards,...

Reviewed January 6, 2017

Having been to this hotel quite a few times, I am rather certain that the food in its restaurant is very disappointing and absolutely bland. With very few options in the menu, a meal here is never satisfying. Everything else about the hotel is good. It can be a nice and clean place to stay, with a hospitable staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor We would definitely ensure that all you have mentioned would be addressed. Your feedback remains for us an important element to further improve and maintain our service standards. We thank you again for your feedback . We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was not GRT standard but one of the best hotel in Tuticorin. We checked out two other hotels and decided GRT tuticorin is the best of the lot. We stayed here for two days. Occupied two rooms. One of the room had strong urine smell. The management changed the room upon complain. The buffet dinner was poor. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mala K
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Further to my recent direct message to you I wanted to thank you for your comments following your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for having missed the opportunity to make this a special stay. I appreciate your comments and will personally address the areas of concern you have kindly brought to my attention. I would also...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 2, 2017

GRT Regency at Tuticorin is a pretty decent place to stay. They do allow check-in at guest's convenient time. It is closer to Tuticorin Airport and also located on Tuticorin-Tirunelveli Highway which provides easy access to the NavaTirupathi temples. The only CON is the Complimentary Brkfast which needs to be improved. The taste is below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChandraBalaji
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Tuticorin by GRT Hotels and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation means a great deal to us, At the same time I assure you that we will do all we can to improve the matters you have brought to our attention We do hope we will be able...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Rooms are elegant Bath Rooms are clean and Good Interiors. Excellent service and Good Food. Beak fast well spread and service so good you feel that you are at Home. no doubt I will recommend this Hotel to all my Friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRSachin
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We just want to say thank you for having been our guest in Regency Tuticorin by GRT Hotels and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in the near future! Regards, Joe Dominic Richard General Manager +91 7708050183

Reviewed December 31, 2016

Had been here for a day at 28-Dec enroute Chennai Pros Prime location for people flying in or out of tuticorin. Very close to airport Good tasty food Very courteous and friendly staff. Promptly attends to issues with a smile Very accommodative. My return flight was delayed by 5 hours and they did not push for a checkout and let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prabhuferrari
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your review of Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels . We are very pleased to have been part of your Tuticorin visit and do hope your return is sooner as well. Regards, Joe Dominic Richard General Manager +91 7708050183

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Stayed in GRT , Tuticorin for a night. Hotel located in high ways and easily approachable. Rooms were good and well maintained with courteous staff around. Food is too expensive and no other restaurants near by. The management has to look in to it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SABARISH01
DominicRichard, General Manager at Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regency Tuticorin by GRT and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation means a great deal to us, At the same time I assure you that we will do all we can to improve the matters you have brought to our attention We do hope we will be able to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuticorin
3.4 mi away
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
Hotel DSF Grand Plaza
#3 of 12 in Tuticorin
86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Raj
Hotel Raj
#4 of 12 in Tuticorin
36 reviews
4.0 mi away
SRM Hotel - Tuticorin
SRM Hotel - Tuticorin
#7 of 12 in Tuticorin
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kani Hotel
Kani Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tuticorin
3 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hotel Chitra Park
Hotel Chitra Park
#1 of 8 in Tiruchendur
72 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel Udhayam International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency by GRT hotels features 51 well-equipped contemporary rooms, studios and superior rooms. Each room is designed with contemporary amenities apart from features such as 24 hours room service, Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and electronic safe deposit lockers. Regency by GRT hotels is the ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers looking for accommodation near Tiruchendur and Tirunelveli as well. The hotel includes a multi-cuisine restaurant as well as a bar, conference facilities, a travel desk, fully equipped fitness centre and modern room amenities.Regency by GRT hotels is an abode of comfort and convenience in the busy port town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels

Address: 3/187, Periyanayagapuram Main Road | Periyanayagapuram Main Road , Opp to. Collectorate, Tuticorin 628101, India (Formerly GRT Regency)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tuticorin
Price Range: $39 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Tuticorin By GRT Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor is pretty decent”
 of 5 bubbles mssundaram, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“South side rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles ChandraBalaji, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the highway but landscape”
 of 5 bubbles prabhuferrari, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Opt for quiet room not facing road”
 of 5 bubbles Surenderan, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Good & Serene Ambience”
 of 5 bubbles emperyanheaven, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question