We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dorf 142, Finkenberg 6292 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$640
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$640
View deal
eDreams
$640
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Vio.com$640
Etrip$640
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (529)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (71)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Finkenberg
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.5
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
5-Star Hotel STOCK Resort - An exclusive wellness hotel in Tyrol / Austria - which brings together cordiality, charm & tradition, ensuring relaxation for body & soul The unique STOCK feeling enchants its guests 365 days a year. The 5000 m² SPA & beauty area provides pure relaxation. The STOCK provides an excellent service for singles, couples and families - a place for regeneration and leisure. Stock Diamond SPA & Beauty in the wellness hotel STOCK in Tyrol In the STOCK's beauty area guests can experience exceptional luxury. In 21 individually designed treatment rooms, among them a romantic bath, Ayurveda rooms and a Shiatsu and singing bowl room, exclusive treatments using Stock Diamond products - the only place in the world you'll find them - provide an unforgettable well-being holiday. Experience a wonderfully relaxing time in the luxurious, tranquil water bed rooms and in the heated outdoor 25 metre swimming pool. A visit to the log cabin sauna, the Kelo sauna and the herb and flower blossom steam baths complete an inspiring wellness experience; there are a total of 12 saunas in the STOCK resort. Sport & Vital in one of the most beautiful hotels in Austria In the STOCK Resort wellness hotel, skiing and hiking guides along with qualified fitness trainers provide healthy variety five days a week, whatever the season. In the new 190 m² Panorama Fitness Studio the majestic all-encompassing view, high-end equipment and bespoke personal training provided is impressive. Pleasure & cuisine at its most exclusive in this 5-star hotel in Tyrol Your day begins with a special balanced breakfast, made using fresh produce from the neighbouring farms. In the afternoon there is an extensive wellness buffet for your enjoyment. The first-rate 6-course dinner in the evening transforms the resort into a gourmet hub. Indulge in the hotel's own "Mount Stock" wines, enjoy the selection of the finest wines. Every day in our Kaminhalle you get to relax and there are weekly highlights and live music. Family holiday in the STOCK wellness hotel in Tyrol / Austria Providing relaxation for parents, while meeting children's requirements - this Tyrolean family hotel, the STOCK resort, has managed to combine both. An educational, supervised programme of events for children and teenagers 7 days a week, the Aqua Fun Park which has a 70 metre long tyre slide and a spacious family sauna, mean that fun and relaxation for all the family come together. Quality and Alpine lifestyle in the wellness hotel STOCK resort First-class comfort, which is defined by a wonderful combination of Tyrol charm and state-of-the-art facilities, sets the tone in the STOCK resort. All the rooms and suites are a place of calm for singles, couples and families. The new Alpine Lodge suites convey the STOCK feeling, as do the rooms, which are filled with character. Experience this unique well-being realm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Game room
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Water park
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, German
739Reviews5Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 670
  • 45
  • 12
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jia wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada8 contributions
Thank you Stock for the most relaxing and unforgettable time. Everything, like always, just refined, thoughtful and generous. Beautiful upgrades and renovations are adding to the Wow factor. Like always perfect. Can't wait to enjoy your hospitality again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Dear Voyager568500, thank you for your positive Words. We're looking forward to welcome you again soon! Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
All and all we really had a nice time at the Stock Resort. We were even understanding that despite describing themselves as a 5* resort they really do not have sufficient command of English. But what was definitely not anywhere near 5* level was the checkout. It was close to 0* and simply not done if you want your guest to return. Here’s how it went: We came to the reception desk to checkout. After the some pleasantries about our stay we were asked if we took anything from the minibar, to which we answered ‘no’. We asked for a printout so we could trace all the extras. We got it. All good there. We confirmed to the guy that all is fine. He took the another look at us and then proceeded to ask again about the mini bar, as if not really believing us the first time. My husband took out his card to pay and the guy automatically asked about the keycards. It took my husband a moment to locate his, and by this time our checkout guy already managed to tell us know that there’s a €10 charge for a lost keycard. It was really embracing. Luckily we had the both cards and the guy didn’t offer an apology for letting all of reception know that we might not have the keycards. We left the hotel under this cloud and because of it we will not return. It was simply bad service to mention a keycard after checking out guests who have just left more than $5K with you. You are either a 5* resort or half a star road side motel. Our guess is that at heart the owners of this place are more the latter - small and petty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Pat R, Thank you for taking the time for a feedback. We‘re very sorry that you left our hotel with such a bad impression and feeling. Of course this is not our intention and we apologize us sincerely for this. Regarding the key cards, we always ask during check-out in the sense of sustainability, but we do not charge anything if a card can‘t be found. We’re sorry you got a false impression of it. Of course, we have also discussed this internally as well. We‘re sorry that we can’t welcome you back at STOCK resort and wish you all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frajoni wrote a review Jul 2022
Alsemberg, Belgium20 contributions1 helpful vote
We know the area well, but this was our first time at Stock - and it won’t be the last. Our family (two couples, two kids) spent a week at the hotel in July and all left feeling revived, and pampered. We loved: the rooms (our kids particularly appreciated the TV in the bathroom mirror and the programmable in-toilet bidets :-) - we appreciated the large, comfortable beds and the mesmerising mountain views); the food - superb breakfast buffet and evening meals - and far too much food and cake at lunchtime ;-); the wellness area - exceptional sauna and steam baths; the pools and terrace gardens; and, especially, the service - all the staff were polite, obliging and friendly - all the time; the entertainment - we hadn’t expected to enjoy the evening music at the bar quite so much. It’s not cheap, but it’s not outrageous either. Family friendly, without being overrun by kids, and just a very easy, calm place to hang out together in a beautiful location, close to some of our very favourite spots in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ulrich S wrote a review May 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions
The original review was taken down by TripAdvisor because someone claimed it violates the rules of TripAdvisor. I hope that TripAdvisor will remember that the community is relaying on honest reviews and not just reviews which fits the owners of the hotels, meaning 5*. here is the original review posted in April: Wouldn’t Let Us In to Set Up Our Parents’ Surprise Birthday We were visiting friends in the Zillertal area and wanted to check out, after much praise, the Stock Hotel to hold my parents 60th birthday. When we arrived they simply wouldn’t let us in because we were not guests. My partner told them that we want to check the place out to see if we can have a planted surprise party and even offer them to see our EU vaccination passes (we are both triple vaccinated) but the guy just said ‘not possible at the moment’ and told us to check out the website and contact them online. Of course we went our way. How wants to be unwanted? Being quite surprised about the affair we asked our Austrian friends if we missed out something about the new rules that hotels are not allow to let in people who are not staying with them. They said there is no such rule and that the Stock family are known in the area to be very concerned about the situation and that there’s also a rumour that they wanted a pregnant guest to wear a face mask even she’s exempt by Austrian law. Seeing that this is the situation, we didn’t bother to check their website but rather looked up another place in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear ulrichsV2530CN! We can understand your situation. But each hotel can decide for itself at what time it wants to receive guests - especially without booking. We have always done everything possible during the whole Corona situation to offer our guests the best possible security. Therefore, we had decided for ourselves that during the winter months our hotel would only be open to guests who had booked a room. This is the reason why you as a "non-hotel guest" were denied access. Many of our guests appreciated this security aspect very much and that is why we did not make an exception here. In addition, you should always check in advance whether a hotel accepts a la carte guests at all. This is not usual everywhere. Regarding the rumour of wearing face masks - we have always followed the rules of the Austrian federal government. We wish you all the best for the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catalin I wrote a review Mar 2022
Bucharest68 contributions213 helpful votes
I, my wife and our 7 years old daughter stayed in this hotel for 9 days in the middle of March 2022. It was our second stay here, after January 2020 and they definetely surprise us due to the increasing quality of a lot of things they provide. We stayed in a Romantik suite, very nice, interesting, large enough but with only one toilet, with 2 balconies with nice mountains view and sun all over the day. Two years ago we staywed in a Rosenquartz Residenz suite, larger than this one but almost all of the time in shadow..... The room and the public areas were very cosy, elegant, nicely adorned, clean and well maintained. Small indoor swimming pool (for adults and kids), but very large and warm outdoor pool, only for adults. Impressive sauna and relaxing area for adults, very nice Fun Action Area for kids and teenagers, Aqua Park and Family sauna and relaxing area. Concerning the buffet restaurant - breakfast, lunch and pastries one of the best we met in all places we were before – enough variety of food at a very good quality, very tasty, and at the same time very healthy, very large variety of fruits (the best fruits we ate at a breakfast ), natural juices, yoghurts, cereals, vegetables and so on. Too tasty cakes and pastries, so we got some extra kilos there... Dinner was very well presented, even exquisite, the chef tried hard to give us a refined food, and also very tasty. They also cook very well seafood and fish. Anyway, a significant improvement of the food and beverages quality and service compared with 2020. Very good service of the personnel and especially waiters who were very friendly, well trained and very good English speakers (special mention to Mara and Julia). We cannot say the same thing about Fabian whose service was not at Stock standards. Overall, Stock resort and the place where is located, is a good place for skiers and hikers – it is impossible to get borred, you can try every day something new and in 9 days we didn’t finish all the possible trails or things to do into the resort compatible with our taste. Very good and interesting childcare also for kids who don’t speak German – dedicated persons at Kids Club. Not enough outdoors activities (no one in 9 days although the weather was wonderful they spent all the time at the Kids Club or Fun Action Park. In the evening not enough activities for kids (disco, playing games, shows…) so the majority of kids are running between tables or sleeping in the restaurant or in the small bar. The outdoors sports activities for adults, are not enough, they organize hiking tours only for more than 3 persons. Interesting snow-shoe hiking tour with Anna.The indoors sport activities, most of them very early in the morning or during lunch or immediately after lunch. Some activities for adults in the evening – some live music and a nice and interesting Casino Night, the same as two years ago. Very good and flexible ski school, convenient schedule for parents who are not skiing – they took the children at 09.15 in the front of the hotel and bring them back at 15.30, so you need only to be there to pick up your child. The service of the reception was very good with one exception – Daniel. When we left we asked him a 2,5 hours late check-out till 13.30, but it was impossible to obtain it, just till 12.00 which I’m sure it’s the standard answer for anyone who ask a late check-out. We explained him that usually at 13.30 our room was not done yet, our transfer to the airport is at 14.30, we have to wait into the hotel till then, we will get home at midnight with a small child and it’s difficult to manage this situation, but he was not impressed at all. Unfortunatelly we was right, at 13.30 our former room was not cleaned, the label “Do not disturb” that we put on the door when we left the room was still there. I may understand that a large resort like Stock has some procedures and rules, but there is also room for empathy, and with a little effort from Daniel and the housekeeping this comment would have been avoided. Overall, with some little points to be improved (evening activities and entertainment, schedule of the sports activities), we keep wonderful memories about this hotel, being a amazing, quiet and kids very friendly place. We consider seriously to come back next year, Stock resort being on of the favorites places we’ve ever been and a place were you always want to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Dear Catalin, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the STOCK resort. We hope for your understanding regarding the late check-out. Of course, we also understand your situation. But this weekend we had especially many departures & arrivals and we cannot offer a late check out, even if the room was not cleaned by the time of your departure. We have to keep all options open on such days. Dear Catalin, we would be very happy to welcome you again soon. Your family Stock
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kobi F wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The best hotel Ever. Spa is amazing, rooms are perfect and the food is a dream. Mostly recommended. The ski around is best, and so is the villages and après ski facilities. Convenient parking places and charging is available for EV.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Dear kobif296! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George C wrote a review Jan 2020
Kfar Saba, Israel4 contributions
This is the third year that we are here for skiing and this hotel is amazing!!! At this time we know a part of the staff and they are so kind to us like the first time!!! For sure we’ll be here for the next holiday ❄️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stock_resort, Leiter Front Office at STOCK resort
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear georgecD9830ZV! Thank you so much for you kind words! Looking forwards to welcoming you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stanislav K wrote a review Jan 2020
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Outstanding. Stock hotel is the best Austrian alpine resort. With pleasure, we have been returning to Stock for 6 years now. Either with friends or family, Stock provides all comfort and service one can think of.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stock_resort, Leiter Front Office at STOCK resort
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Mr. 187stanislavk! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards from Finkenberg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper33382811787 wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Wonderful resort. Everything, every little corner is taken care of, beautiful, indulging. Breathtaking view from the balconies. Excellent food & service at the dining room. The "Stock Team" is friendly and cooperative. The swimming pools - indoor and outdoor are fantastic. The hotel is wonderful for families as well. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stock_resort, Leiter Front Office at STOCK resort
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Dear Camper33382811787, thank you so much for your positive Feedback. We are glad, that you had a nice stay. Of course we forwarded your words to our team. Looking forward for your next stay. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gottfried E wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions5 helpful votes
We have stayed in many 5-star hotels and resorts worldwide and were VERY impressed with the Stock Resort. We spent 6 nights there, primarily to go hiking and to enjoy the surrounding tyrolean sights. Our Suite had all the amenities and comfort a 5-star resort normally has and more.... The resort was immaculate at all times and the owners talked to all the guests during dinner time which added that personal touch. We particularly noticed how accommodating the staff was. We really wanted Kaiserschmarren (traditional Austrian dessert) for dessert one evening and told Regina, our breakfast server. That evening, we had fresh Kaiserschmarren for dessert. Exceptional Hospitality. Overall I want to mention that the food, in general, is exceptional and the service was excellent. Marius, Max and Regina, our restaurant servers anticipated our needs and were very genuine. Thank you for making our stay in Tyrol memorable, we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We stayed in the Alpine Lodge III which was amazing. I personally can recommend all of the Alpine...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stock_resort, Leiter Front Office at STOCK resort
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear Mr. Ernst. Thank you so much for your kind and positive feedback. We are happy to hear, that you could enjoy the stay with us. Of course, we forwarded your commendation to Marius, Max and Regina. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards from Finkenberg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$596 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sporthotel stock finkenberg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sporthotel Stock
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolFinkenberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STOCK RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Finkenberg, Austria)

Frequently Asked Questions about STOCK resort
Which popular attractions are close to STOCK resort?
Nearby attractions include Mayrhofner Bergbahnen (1.8 miles), Zillertaler Höhenstraße (4.4 miles), and Mayrhofen (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at STOCK resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at STOCK resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at STOCK resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at STOCK resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to STOCK resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goldkind, El Toro Steak und Tapas, and Gasthof Restaurant Perauer.
Are there opportunities to exercise at STOCK resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does STOCK resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, STOCK resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is STOCK resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the center of Finkenberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at STOCK resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at STOCK resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.