We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,185: English reviews
Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

A weekend appeared far too long to stay here. Expectations were high based on their information, but don't be fooled, the hotel is ran down and their service leaves much to be desired.: 1. There's no clear welcome or precise information upon arrival 2. Front desk staff did not appear competent in answering simple questions. They were not friendly or... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank wasnotworthit2
FiestaJamaica, Accommodations Assistant Director at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Warm greetings, On behalf of the Grand Palladium Resorts and Spa, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. At the same time, you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary. Please be assured... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our third trip to Jamaica and our first time at the Grand Palladium in November of 2013. When arriving at the resort, the views were breathtaking and verified the pictures provided online. The room was clean and near all the main attractions, although everyone's room was not as close. After a long day... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya C
FiestaJamaica, Assistant Room Division Director at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that your recent stay with us was below par, we want to stress that this is not the typical experience of our guests. Please be assured that we are taking immediate steps to look at the issues you have described with the water system and our food (which... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We just returned from 7 days at the Grand Palladium on Nov. 24/13, we went with 2 other couples and none of us had ever been to Jamaica before. I will start off by saying that this resort is probably the most beautiful resort I have ever been to, the palatial atmosphere and the cleanliness stick out the most, but... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank notahappycamper47
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to read about all the wonderful experiences you had during your stay, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am pleased to know you loved the accommodations and all the other great aspects of our Resort which you have mentioned. We would like to apologize for any... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here 2nd week in November. It was a great vacation and before booking this we read quite a bit of reviews both negative and positive and we will share our own: Rooms + Spacious room and bathroom + Most likely you'll have a balcony + Some gardens view rooms actually have an ocean view because the resort is surrounded... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Darcy2022
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to read about all the wonderful experiences you had during your stay, your positive comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated. I am pleased to know you loved the accommodations, the exquisite meals and the entertainment among the other great aspects of our Resort which you have mentioned.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I do not tend to write reviews, nor am i a critical person by any means. But I felt I had to write a review for my stay here. I have stayed in many resorts over my lifetime, and I would say this is one of the worst ever for the following reasons. 1. The internet service is terrible. For... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Claudine N
FiestaJamaica, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Claudine N, At the outset, please allow us to say thank you for having stayed with us on your last vacation. We have taken note of the three reasons for which this vacation was considered the worst, and cannot say how extremely sorry we are that they did not match up to everything else. We thank you for sharing... More 

BLENHEIM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

General: Attended our son's wedding at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. 22 [eople flew there to celebrate the wedding. We all had an excellent time. Hot hot temperatures every day, It was between 110 and 112 degrees , even in the shade. Not many breezes. You must be able to walk because everything is far from the rooms. Our room was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DOREEN P
FiestaJamaica, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DOREEN P, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to our resort. we are delighted to have been a part of such a special occasion as your son's wedding. Congratulations to the newly weds. We have taken note of all mentioned, and even though you ended on a very positive note... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our first visit to the resort was great; rooms were great, 3 out of 4 had ocean views; some A/C issues, had to keep the key in the room slot to keep the room at a comfortable level, took a long time to recover the room back to a comfortable level after you been out of it for a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, We are grateful that you have taken the time to share with us your review based off your resent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are delighted to hear about the wonderful time which you and your family had with us. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one and that... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I Honeymooned this November in one of the Honeymoon Bungalows (which while booking was not informed we would have been upgraded free of charge for this room)! Upon arrival our room was not ready and we were told to check back in about an hour which was no big deal as we went to get a drink!... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeannaT26
FiestaJamaica, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DeannaT26, The Grand Palladium Resorts and Spa have always prided itself in providing one of the best experiences possible for all celebrants of honeymoons, birthdays, anniversary, just because...etc. It does not rest well with us to hear that you did not receive your amenity. Upon arrival to their rooms, all honeymooners receive a bottle of Appleton Rum and a... More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been to Jamaica 6 or 7 times and this time, My girlfriend and I were going to this resort with 17 people. We arrived at the resort and I instantly noticed it was near nothing. No shopping or walking off the resort to go anywhere without a Taxi. Check in was easy. Pay the extra $10 Dollars per... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank twatman872016
FiestaJamaica, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 12152010Name, We appreciate you taking the time out to share your feedback on your experience while staying at our resort. Complete guest satisfaction is our main aim, and so we regret hearing that there were some parts of your stay that were less than favourable. We thank you for your positive feedback on your ocean view room, the adults'... More 

Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I went to this resort the last week of August 2013 with my girlfriend and another couple. When we went to check in, they told us the room wasn't ready yet, and to check back in an hour... which was fine. After an hour, we came back and found that not only were our rooms not ready, but the lobby... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank michael h
FiestaJamaica, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael h, Thank you for having chosen Jamaica and for making it the Grand Palladium Resort for your recent vacation. The comfort and satisfaction of all our valued guests is of utmost importance to us. It is for this reason that we regret to hear that your experience upon check-in and the experience with service from our staff was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1141)
Viewed
Dining (224)
Viewed
View from Room (336)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (449)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1707)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
52.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
64.8 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
13.2 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $227 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay