We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,380: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I did not know what to expect, as this is my first all inclusive trip and the reviews were mixed. The first thing I would like to say is that all staff were friendly and courteous. No one asked for tips, although they were appreciative when tips were offered, and I noticed that those that did not tip received the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank CancerXWes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this resort June 11-17, 2012 (6 nights, 7.5 days). We have both been to the Grand Palladium Resort & Spa in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. I've also been on a Celebrity cruise a number of years ago. We also have a lot of international travel experience and have traveled a lot of the world....

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank zach230
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We booked this vacation as our honeymoon with myself never being to an all inclusive and my husband being to a few in Mexico. It was our first time in Jamaica. We arrived through transportation booked through the resort. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles and rum punch! We checked into our room with no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mbporter615
Tennessee
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We arrived at the resort about an hour and a half after arriving to the airport. The wait for our transportation was about 45 minutes and then we were taken by minibus to the resort. The resort is beautiful and the landscaping is excellent. Room, The room was hot and you insert your keycard in a slot to turn on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Management response:

Dear Sir, First of all, let me thank you for telling us about your expirience at the Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear from the guest comments. The Resort will be guided finally in the direction that you, guests, tell us. I'm sorry that you found the steak , T-Bone that thick, and the breakfast was not hot enough....

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We went to this resort in November and it was appalling. We complained when we returned home and after a full report of all the faults and copies of photos and a dvd going to our travel provider (Thomson) gave us a refund. They are now aware how bad this resort is but still send people there. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank suziwalker
Management response:

Dear suziwalker: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I must apologize for the inconveniences that you found in our Resort . You mention about the beaches, however we are certified with Blue Flag and yes you can find some rocky ones where you can enjoy the snorkeling but for example at the very end of the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Lady Hamilton in early July and we loved it! As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles and welcome cocktails. We got upgraded without even noticing! They gave us an ocean and pool view room. Right away a bell boy was called and took us to our room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rashel99
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are very appreciative of the time you have taken to share with us your review. We are elated that you and your sister have had a great time at our Resort. We are grateful for your positive comments regarding the accommodations, our immaculate grounds, our beautiful beaches and the delicious meals which you enjoyed. We look forward...

raleigh nc
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went for our anniversary. The service was terrible. When we reached the resort it as really nice. Check in was fast no problem. We were taking to our suite, we were giving a quick tour along they way. Once we got to our suite, we notice their were 2 big palm trees obstructing the beautiful ocean view. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thehoneym00ners
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback based off your recent vacation spent at our Resort. We appreciate your positive comments about the staff. Unfortunately when we receive room requests we try to satisfy everybody , but sometimes, especially during the high season, it is really difficult satisfy all your needs. My apologies for the inconveniences which...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2012

An amazing 2 weeks were spent at this wonderful resort, returned on 7 June - for once wasn't ready to leave for home, this place is just so relaxing. Although extensive beautiful gardens and grounds, we didn't find it too difficult getting around and every where was so well maintained and thoroughly clean & tidy. Enjoyed a junior suite villa...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank holidayholic12
Angus, Canada
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this resort for 2 weeks in May 2012. We will not be going back to this hotel and I would not advise any one to go there either. They claim to be a 5 star however we would only give it 3 stars at best. The food was so so, it is what I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K8tieM
Management response:

Dear K8tieM, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As you mentioned, sometimes you find people that can ruin the hard work of other staff members, who make a big effort to satisfy guest needs. We work toughly through training and briefings to give our staff the necessary tools to provide the best service. The minibar is...

Columbus, Georgia, United States
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Beautiful grounds, rooms nice. I was put off that they could not find my reservation; thought that things would get better after reaching my quarters! Not hardly. No air conditioning and was told "we are working on it". Desk personnel could not or would not find a manager. We made it work and had a nice time despite the mediocre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra W
Management response:

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us based on your recent vacation spent at our Resort. I am sorry you did not enjoy some other things from our property but on the other hand, we take note of it and we will work on this to make our product better. As you mention, men...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6,294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5966)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1278)
Viewed
Dining (319)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1256)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (676)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (24)
Viewed
View from Room (387)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1870)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Honeymoon Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
25.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
18.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,785 reviews
25.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $283 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
698 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (698)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Lady Hamilton part offers renovated rooms, not the Jamaica hotel (both on the same resort)”
 of 5 bubbles 548elsap, 2 days ago | Read review
“Some rooms are a little further from main facilities but there are shuttle busses to get around the place .”
 of 5 bubbles Labsab839, 4 days ago | Read review
“I've seen many rooms and they're all great!”
 of 5 bubbles vanitap2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you have specific needs call in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles buzcert1, 1 week ago | Read review
“Villas are noisy but beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles hockeygirl1016, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question