We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Coconuts Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coconuts Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Coconuts on 3 occasions and are due back in 10 days time, we have stayed in all of the accommodation types and rate the beach fales the best value for money. The staff have always been friendly and always willing to help. Saying the are unhelpful is a little unfair most of the staff are locals... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iain W
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Iain! Fa'afetai lava for your many visits with us, and also for writing your review. Your recommendations and insights are very accurate, as the time you have spent here allows you to understand and appreciate the beauty of Samoa and its' people. We look forward to seeing you again very soon, with a few new things and improvements. Until... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros. 1. Location beautiful, water and snorkelling good 2. Complimentary transfers from airport 3. Clean and comfortable rooms Cons. 1. Grumpy unhelpful staff, especially the guy in hut for towels and paddles. 2. Beach towels with holes 3. Overpriced and not great food 4. No atmosphere in evenings. We were only people in bar for happy hour, possibly something to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyt027
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of our holiday and weren't very impressed given the price and reviews. The first 'suite' we were put in was gloomy and a long way from the beach, but fortunately we were able to move room. The beachside fale room that we stayed in was much better, with views of the sea, and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSunToucher
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry that we were not able to provide the overall experience to match your expectations. While our prices are at the higher end of the range in Samoa, we mange to be fairly competitive. In general, our room, food, and beverage costs are a little lower than many other... More 

Kununurra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I shared a couple of different rooms at Coconuts with another couple from our family in June, and both rooms we stayed in were exceptionally spacious and comfortable. The architecture of this hotel fits perfectly with the environment, its unpretentious, but has every facility you need with a lovely tropical feel. The rooms are such that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank rossijohnston
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa, and fa'afetai lava for being our guests, and for taking the time to write up your glowing review. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the rooms, amenities, and our staff. We certainly agree that our location provides the great beauty of the south coast while still being fairly close to Apia, the airport, and... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had previously visited Coconuts the day before the 2009 tsunami. We were staying further around the coast at Lalomanu Beach when it hit... Nearly seven years on we have returned to Samoa, and chose Coconuts. It is a lovely resort, the beachfront room we had was enormous, with the most amazing bathroom! There was some confusion over our booking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank happyholiday99
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

It was great to have you back again, I'm sure you noticed all the changes and improvements we made since the last visit. I'm sorry about the minor mix ups or confusion with your booking and the bill, thank you for your patience and understanding in getting things sorted out. Yes the snorkeling is good now, but in the past... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled in a family group of 9 and stayed very comfortably in Fale A and Fale B. I highly recommend Samoa as a destination and Coconuts was an excellent choice when it came to our accommodation. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet! We probably wouldn't stay anywhere else! It is close to all the waterfalls and snorkelling, plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank robin k
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa! Fa'afetai for staying with us at Coconuts, and for writing your great review. As you found out, our location on the island is ideal because aside from being in one of the most scenic spots on the coast, we are fairly close to Apia, the airport, and all the other popular attractions and destinations. I'm sorry that you were... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh Coconuts.. where do I start? We had the absolutely pleasure of staying in an over water fale, and let me assure you if you have the opportunity and means to do this- it is a once in a lifetime experience. The facilities and amenities in the fale were exemplary, everything you could need and so much wonderful room to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nichollsanddimes
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa! It was our pleasure and honor to have you as our guests. We are delighted that you had a great time and that you can't wait to come back again. We too hope that you will see us again in the near future, and of course as a "Returning Nut", there are some nice extra benefits to be had.... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We travelled in a group of 5 couples and 4 couples stayed into the Treehouse suites and one in the beach fales. Although I wouldn't rate the accommodation as 5 star, and prehaps its slightly dated, but overall really comfy and the attention and care we received far outweighed anything else. On a whole our Samoan hosts are the friendliest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meg255118
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa! We are thankful that you and your group stayed with us for your holiday in Samoa. You seem to have accurately discovered the beauty of the Samoan people and culture, not to mention the island itself! I'm happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our great staff. That's great that you were able to catch... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Our stay at Coconut's in May for a 30th birthday holiday was truly fantastic. We booked an Over-water Fale and our stay in Fale Tavita was worth every cent. Every morning we would wake up, wander onto the deck and look straight down into the water to try and find some Turtles. They alluded us unfortunately, due to bad weather,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kate M
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Kate, we are delighted to know that you had a great birthday vacation at Coconuts. We are happy to hear that you were able to see a turtle before you left, they can be hard to spot sometimes. I'm glad that you enjoyed our cocktails and food, but I'm surprised to hear that you weren't able to find any... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Hard to give a bad score when you can see turtles from just in front of your room for 2 days running- even quickly grabbed the kayak and went out right next to it. The snorkeling right from the beach isn’t great- you have to go to the outer reef. The staff are pretty friendly but not as friendly as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peripotetic
Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Fa'afetai lava for staying with us, and for writing your review . We are glad that you got to see a lot of turtles. It seems like everyone loves looking at the beautiful turtles in Samoa. We'll happily accept your compliments on the food from our restaurant. We usually get good feedback on our drinks too. All of this is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (336)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maninoa
0.0 mi away
Aga Reef Resort and Spa
23.5 mi away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
11.5 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
11.8 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
17.6 mi away
Seabreeze Resort
Seabreeze Resort
#1 of 37 in Upolu
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coconuts Beach Club Resort & Spa truly embodies all that is unique and wonderful about culturally-rich Samoa. Coconuts offers Samoan-inspired accommodations, including Samoa's only Over-the-Water Fales, and is ideally situated on Upolu's southern coast, boasting amazing sunrise and sunset views. There are no high rises, no phones, and no TV's. Perfectly located to explore all of the island's sites and experiences, Coconuts offers many of the facilities and services you would expect from a much larger resort, with the heart and soul of a small, intimate retreat. With a warm and friendly staff, and surrounded by a traditional village, Coconuts provides a true taste of Samoa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconuts Beach Club

Address: South Coast | PO Box 3684, Maninoa, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Maninoa
Price Range: $221 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconuts Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Otel, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Coconuts Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconuts Beach Club Hotel Apia
Coconuts Beach Hotel
Coconuts Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay