We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconuts Beach Club

Save
Traveler (482)
Room & Suite (169)
Pool & Beach (57)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“meal deal”(75 reviews)
“meal plan”(20 reviews)
“mini bar”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
206
138
45
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
206
138
45
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealmeal planmini barmovie nightour honeymoonoverwater falefishmanoa toursturtles swimmingbeach frontlaid backswim up barcoffee tablesinalei resortrestaurant staffper hoursamoan culture
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our holiday in Samoa was one of the best we'd ever had and we particularly loved Coconuts Resort - we stayed in two other resorts on Samoa and this one, in my opinion, was the best. We stayed here for 4 nights with our two...More

Thank 2eeskylee
Response from Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach ClubResponded yesterday

Talofa lava! We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us, and your holiday in Samoa was very memorable. We are honored that you consider Coconuts was the best during your time on the Island. We are not like most other...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Picturesque, beach to ourselves, uninterrupted views, turtles & use of kayaks & paddle boards. We stayed in an over water fale to enjoy the privacy & location. At $642.00 AUD/night our complimentary items included instant coffee with powdered milk. The fale was ‘tired’ & in...More

2  Thank karenbT7372CY
Response from Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach ClubResponded 4 days ago

Talofa and thank you for being our guests, and also for providing your feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful location and surroundings. The complimentary inclusions are the same for all the different room types that we offer. Yes there is a kettle for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impression of Samoa is of a very nice, green and clean island. The locals are beautiful and friendly people and really care about their island looking nice. Many of the roads around the villages and houses are lined with lots of beautifuls and colourful...More

2  Thank archima
Response from Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

Talofa and thank you for being our guests, as well as taking the time to write your detailed review. We are very sorry that you did not have a fantastic experience during your stay, but after reading your comments, it's quite understandable. Unfortunately it seems...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a week, and found it very relaxing. We were in one of the treehouses, and the room was a good size. There is air conditioning, although we only had it on for short periods during the day. The...More

Thank OBC_NMS
Response from Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

Talofa lava! We want to thank you for being our guests, and for choosing Coconuts as your vacation accommodation during your Samoan holiday. We are so happy to hear that you had a relaxing time, and that you were comfortable in your room. Fa'afetai for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at coconuts is amazing. As second time guests (or “returning nuts”) we felt very welcome and unexpectedly some of the staff remembered us from a trip 12 years earlier. A testament to the relationships the staff endeavour to create during your stay. We...More

Thank 91hamish
Response from Brian R, Manager at Coconuts Beach ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Talofa lava! We are always happy to see our Returning Nuts, no matter how long it has been since your last trip. It's like getting together with the extended family. Our Meal Deal is a great option for those who are fans of three square...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$220 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$220 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (482)
Room & Suite (169)
Pool & Beach (57)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
n0ry
June 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Brian R | Property representative |
Regarding our menu prices, they are very comparable to what you will find at other resorts in Samoa. That said, they may be a bit of a stretch for those travelers who are on a tight budget. My suggestion to you, since you... More
0
Votes
sfale6
December 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from Brian R | Property representative |
Talofa! Our largest rooms can sleep up to 5 or 6 persons maximum, so for a total of 11 persons you would need at least 2 rooms. Also please note that there are only a few of these types of rooms and they are very popular, so... More
0
Votes
Jacinda R
August 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Brian R | Property representative |
Talofa Jacinda, thank you for your message. Yes we can host some functions, but without knowing more details I can't say for sure if we would be a good match for what you are planning. I can tell you that when it comes to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A room with a view across the water is amazing. If you are returning, they upgrade you depending on..."
Read review
"Overwater Fale or Beach front units worth the extra"
Read review
"Def go for beach front if you can afford it"
Read review
"Fales and tree houses great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing