We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Vacation Club

Overview
Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron, Cabo Rojo 00622 Puerto Rico See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
Location : We are located in the beach in Boqueron, Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort is close to Boqueron Beach and Buye Beach. Additional area attractions include Combate Beach and Playa More Sucia. Resort Features : Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort has a waterslide, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Wireless Internet access ( Wi-Fi ) is included in the complimentary resort fee. Dining and bar options at our resort are available at Piscis Cafe & Bar, located in the pool area. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and secure parking. Guest parking is available on a limited first-come, first-served basis (surcharge). This is a smoke-free property. Guestrooms : The 88 air-conditioned guestrooms at Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort include safes and coffee/tea makers. 40-Inch LED, Smart TVs are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
88
Price range
$142 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Aquarius Vacation Club Hotel Boqueron
,
Aquarius Vacation Hotel
Location
Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo > Boqueron
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 165 nearby hotels
Cofresi Beach Hotel
53 reviews
.14 miles away
Parador Boquemar
212 reviews
.23 miles away
Combate Beach Resort
791 reviews
4.16 miles away
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
376 reviews
5.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,584 nearby restaurants
Pika-Pika Restaurant
190 reviews
.25 miles away
Terramar Restaurant
83 reviews
.13 miles away
Pelican's Boqueron
197 reviews
.13 miles away
Los Remos Restaurant & Beach Club
115 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,460 nearby attractions
Puerto Rico Adventure Water Sports
67 reviews
.13 miles away
Buye Beach
229 reviews
2.27 miles away
Salt Flats and Wildlife Refuge
46 reviews
2.30 miles away
Balneario de Boqueron
122 reviews
.26 miles away
Reviews & more
386Reviews
399Photos
15Q+A
62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 180
  • 104
  • 54
  • 15
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel looks clean and smell clean when you are at the front desk. Then once you walked through the door to enter you have a complete different musky, wet smell in the hall. I did not have a good night sleep there at all. Due to the air conditioning system I could not breathe
Read more
This hotel is just a short walk to the restaurants and bars in Boqueron as well as the beautiful beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a studio, which was all we needed, small fridge & sink. My only complaint is that they were out of bottled water for 2 days straight
Read more
Response from ThelmaTorres, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Brenna Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience and please feel free to ask for any item as the ones described on your review. Our 2 bedroom units has all the ones describe by you but we can provide them to our studios at guest request. Feel free to contact Front Desk for any question or request on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres General Manager
Read more
Nice 2 br unit and staff was friendly and accommodating. Grounds were kept well pool area nice access to beach and town great - best beach we found on the west side of the island. Unit itself was a bit bare and furniture could be upgraded.
Read more
Response from ThelmaTorres, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your comments. Hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres General Manager
Read more
Very clean facility and friendly staff. A group of us (5 adults) stayed in a 2 bedroom (1 slept in the pull-out couch).
Airport was about 45 minutes away, but it was a straight shot, so very convenient. This was in the part of the island that Hurricane Maria did not do that m
Read more
Response from ThelmaTorres, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We love to hear that you have a great time at our property. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres General Manager
Read more
Poor service. Lack of concern for club members. They hold you $150 deposit fee and you need to fight for the return. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Poor cleanliness. Bad odor on hallways. Weak selection on cafeteria. Poor menu and poor food quality in neighborhood restaurant
Read more
Response from ThelmaTorres, General Manager at Aquarius Vacation Club
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Dear Ms. Lopez I apologize for any inconvenience with the security deposit. The deposit is always release at check out time and it depends on bank processing. Unfortunately some banks process are faster than other but we are always available to help our guest with additional letters to rush hold release. Amenities are always available at rooms and we provide additional ones as per guest request. Please feel free to contact Front Desk or Houskeeping department for any request. I confirmed that a letter to your bank was sent already by our Front Desk Manager and hope everything is resolve already. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAquarius Vacation Club
The Two-Bedroom Villa at the Aquarius Vacation Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAquarius Vacation Club
The Two-Bedroom Villa at the Aquarius Vacation Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAquarius Vacation Club
The Two-Bedroom Villa at the Aquarius Vacation Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAquarius Vacation Club
The Two-Bedroom Villa at the Aquarius Vacation Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAquarius Vacation Club
The Studio at the Aquarius Vacation Club
Previous
Hi has the resort fully recovered from Maria?
Yes, fully recovered. Not damages at all.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi has the resort fully recovered from Maria?
Yes it did great place to stay
0 votes
Hi. I'm interested in staying in but I have two 3 pounds Chihuahuas, EMOTIONAL SERVICE DOGS. Will they be able to be with me? I've got all the paper work available and ID's.
not sure, you can call and ask
0 votes
Show all answers
Hola! Did Maria do much damage to your place? The reason I am asking is I want to invest in a place that needs to rebuild and improve! I want to along with money, provide time and effort of my own to the project! If this does not interest you, perhaps you know of another small resort that could use some help?! Thank you, and best regards, Douglas Large
Maria did a lot of damage. Staff worked hard to get the resort cleaned up and in operation. They have hosted the NJ and NY state troopers, Army Corps of Engineers, and electrical contractors since 1 week after Maria. They share facilities with the Embassy Suites in Dorado, so I think that Aquarius is somehow affiliated with Embassy Suites and probably adequately funded. Just a guess though. You might also look at St. Thomas and St. John in the USVI. They were hit pretty hard and are still working recovery.
2 votes
If I have to cancel my reservation, do I get a refund?
In the reservation receipt they emailed to you is the information. You have till 2 days before the date of check in, I think.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Good place"
"Restaurant only open on weekends"
"The suites are worth the price for the size room you get."
"Higher the better. Land views aren't that bad."
"quieter rooms, great location and beautiful rooms"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing