We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Donjon Vincennes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Donjon Vincennes
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 20, 2017

The room was neat and clean, the location great (trust me, I lived in nearby Nogent and I know what I'm talking about). Most specifically, the people were lovely. Unfortunately, I cannot remember names, but I remember the experience. I had a small breakfast and a great talk with the young woman who was there at the time, while enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aude M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a small, attractive and comfortable hotel. It is in Vincennes which is a fairly upmarket and pretty part of east Paris. It is next to the lovely Bois De Vincennes. The hotel is conveniently near to the Metro. It is on a side street so not noisy. The hotel is stylishly decorated and very clean. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruuthee
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

Good morning ruuthee Thank you very much for you lovely comment, and sharing your expérience with the travalers community. The metro station is at 3 min walking from the hotel. As you said the line 1 is very convenient to go to the main capital's sights. We were very happy to welcom you, and hope to see you whenever you're...

Montemor-o-Novo, Portugal
Reviewed August 23, 2016

It's a very nice hotel, beautiful and very calm, located in a very beautiful area. The room had everything we needed, was of a good size, confortable and had a nice view. But the best thing about this hotel was the people. Our hosts were very nice and attentive. We loved it and we recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anabelamira77
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

Good Morning anabelamina77 I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this lovely message. We have different rage of room, some of them gives a view on a private terrace. We are so glad to ear you did enjoy the way you have been welcomed. We will be happy to welcom you on your...

Reviewed June 4, 2016

This hotel is a true gem in quiet and lovely Vincennes. You can get the true french experience in Vincennes, without overly touristic aspects, while being at a very short and convenient distance by metro to Paris centre. It is also on the RER line. The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, the stuff is friendly and speaks fluent english....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra S
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

Good morning Alessandra S We were happy to welcome you at the hotel. We are so glad you did enjoyed your staying with us. You give a lot of details about the room and the hotel. So what can I add ?? Do not forget the best rate is always available on our web site or you can contact us...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed November 15, 2015

This hotel is a little more older looking than what the pictures suggest. My room was tiny (two twin beds) but the bathroom was huge! [the closet is in the bathroom - is this common in Parisian hotels?]. Though really, they need to put a shower curtain for the tub. Also, you can hear everything around you when you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yk2115
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

Good morning yk 2115 Thank you very much for the time your had spent to write this kind message. Each room have its own style. There is a mix with modern style and old-fashion. For the story the hotel built in 1909. So the closet in the bathroom were very common in the earliest 19th. There were only two rooms...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We have just spent 4 days in The Donjon and our experience was extremely positive.The hotel is very clean,the room we had was light and airy and extremely quiet.The staff were helpful,friendly and knowledgeable.Vincennes has much to offer and is on an excellent metro line.We would definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Micky W
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

good afternoon!! We would like to thank you for your positive note on tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Vincennes is a very nice area with so much history and so nice areas !! It's always a pleasure to walk in the little street and buy tipical french food !! About...

Reviewed July 14, 2015

Vincennes is a good place to stay when visiting Paris, easy access to city center with the Metro. The Donjon hotel has a clean feel to the rooms. There was unfortunately plenty of noise from the little back street through the night. The walls and door of the hotel appear to completely lack insulation or sound-proofing. Shower curtain will act...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallonorn
PATRON4, Directeur général at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Hôtel Donjon on TripAdvisor. Your comments about our location and cleanliness are very much appreciated. We are very sorry about the noise ,but it's an old buildind and sometimes (even with all the renovations)we still here the sounds a little bit. But our customers are very respectful! hopefully it didn't bother you too much....

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2015

This was our second visit to Paris for the marathon in 2 years, and the second time at the Hotel Donjon Vincennes, which pretty much says it all. If you want a perfect, luxury, 21st century experience in the beautiful Vincennes quarter then go book a Holiday Inn. If you want a warm engaging Parisian hotel, with bucket loads of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uksmartman
PATRON4, Directeur général at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

good afternoon!! We would like to thank you for your note on tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we thank you for coming back every time!! You're right , Vincennes is a very nice area with so much history and so nice areas !! It's always a pleasure to walk...

Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here in Paris. Vincennes is a small suburb and the hotel is in a quiet residential area. The chateau is interesting nearby as is the large park/forest. My son and I walked a lot around it after a day in Paris. Metro and RER stations a few blocks away. Hotel is very clean and breakfast was convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan S
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you so much for your note!! We 're glad to know that you and your son had a great stay in our hotel. Vincennes is a nice city next to paris with all amenities. It's very convenient and enjoyable to walk around the hotel. It's also very helpful to get the metro station easily to go in...

London
Reviewed April 6, 2015

I usually find tripadvisor a very useful tool but in the case of this hotel it was completely misleading. My experience of the hotel was nothing like the majority of reviews of this hotel so I am very disappointed. I booked the hotel via hotels.com and was given a price for my stay. When I was about to check out,...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Yasminka21
PATRON4, Directeur général at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

People like you have a lot of time and energy to loose !!! let me remind you the situation: First :You didn't wanna pay at your check out because you were sure that you paid on line and it was not the case!! so you started to be mean Secondly : you told us that it was not normal to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessibility (37)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Shower (36)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Tub (39)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (41)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
288 reviews
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
132 reviews
Adagio Paris Vincennes
#3 of 9 in Vincennes
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#233 of 1,795 in Paris
910 reviews
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
259 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,795 in Paris
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bercy / Nation

Neighborhood Profile
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighborhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a home-from-home for business and leisure guests, the Hotel Donjon Vincennes boasts 25 comfortable guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access, a cosy lounge bar and a landscaped patio. Relax in the truly welcoming atmosphere of this family-run budget hotel, ideally located in the peaceful suburb of Vincennes with direct Metro links to central Paris and La Defense business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Donjon Vincennes

Address: 22, rue du donjon | (Paris), 94300 Vincennes, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes > Bercy / Nation
Price Range: $77 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Donjon Vincennes 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Donjon Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Donjon Vincennes staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ghent, Belgium

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Donjon Vincennes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chose room towards courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Hallonorn, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
“If you want more space or maybe you have young children, book the apartment. It has a kettle too!”
 of 5 bubbles uksmartman, Jun 4, 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so not suitable for those needing a room on the first floor as there are no rooms on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Melc060279, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
“backwards, however front is also quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RoosterfishWiehl, Jan 9, 2015 | Read review
“If reserving a room, get a room by the street for air circulation into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles hmoobhawj, Sep 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question