We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Santika Purwokerto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Santika Purwokerto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Santika Purwokerto
 Click to rate
Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for one night in 2 bedrooms with my wife and children. Herewith my general overview about this hotel: (++++) Good breakfast menu. Free car wash. Good toiletries. Traditional welcome drink. (----) The aircon didn't work properly. Room looks old. Low speed internet access. Small swimming pool. Tiny gyms area. Slow check in process. Not strategic location. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ristianto_Pribadi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Me and my parents came to this hotel during christmas holiday. Though they full booked at that time but they still over you good service. Receptionist help my mother to find some places that my mom wanted to visit. They always provide welcome drink to every guest. Breakfast ok. You can taste many traditional foods. Clean room, big enough. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurniapsari
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The hotel is relatively new and has spacious room, which is quite uncommon with the newly built hotels nowdays. We booked a room with balcony.. Unfortunately the balcony is locked and there isnt any chair at the balcony. So if weask the hotel to open the balcony door it would be just a waste of time as we cant even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Messa_hakiki
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Messa_hakiki, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Thank you for sharing your experience during stay in Santika Purwokerto. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the breakfast buffet. But we are sorry that swimming pool and the policy of balcony are not comfortable for you. We are still working on it and hope we could serve...

Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

All fine as a transit hotel, breakfast was reasonable. Although paid extra for a balcony room that had a locked balcony to that you could not use. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Thank for your value time to drop your comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you satisfied with staff services, breakfast and hotel's cleanliness, although you could not enjoy the locked balcony. For secure and safety reason, there is a simple request procedure at front desk to open the balcony....

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Santika for one night and the hotel was quite nice. However, in my opinion, they should clean the bed more because me and my wife had the same eyes irritation after we stayed there. That is my only complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhyando A
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rhyando, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Purwokerto, it was our pleasure to welcome you. We truly appreciate your positive feedback on your experience and we will pay more attention to cleanliness of the bed. We do hope for another opportunity to deliver a better experience in...

Purwokerto, Indonesia
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I was in this hotel last week. It's a kind of three star hotel in town, located in main road. I was impressed by the hospitality of the staf. They are friendly, helpful, nice and genuine with smiling face. They have traditional food, the Javanese food, such Mendoan, Gudeg, Soto and some snack. They also have special drink called 'Jus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari_Suryani
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Ari Suryani, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Management and staff would like to thank for the review and comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and variety of Nusantara food during breakfast time. Your comment boost our motivation to keep our standard quality of services and do the best to deliver the best...

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel few times on transit during our trip. The room was comfy & clean with modern design, though there are stains on the sofa upholstery. The soundproofing is poor cause we could hear noises from outside, even when people in the room next door flush their toilet. The staff were friendly, too bad the wifi is difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inaku
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Inaku, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Management and staff would like to thank for your trust to have you as our repeater guest. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay and still coming back even some unsatisfied condition of the room. We do our best to make your stay more enjoyable. Again, thank you for...

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Pros: # Reasonable prices # Warm & minimalist ambiance # Simple & comfortable room # Clean bathroom # Superb Breakfast (compared to the other hotels in Purwokerto) Cons: # Quite far from city center / night life spot # Slow wifi connections # Check-in & Check-out process is a little bit long. Just speed-up please. Overall, it's recommended to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa Adhi D
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Christa Adhi, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Thank you for your time to share your review. Your comments and input are highly appreciated. We will pay more attention to Wifi connection and check in-out process. Also thank you for your recommendation to stay in Santika Purwokerto and hope to welcome you again in the future so we could...

Reviewed July 17, 2016

I stayed at Santika Purwokerto when I needed a hotel transit between my journey (Jogjakarta-Jakarta). The room is nice and clean. I took deluxe room because it has sofa so I didn't have to rent extra bed for my two boys. There is also free wifi at room. The amenities are average, and there are electric kettle with coffee, sugar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wistrianti L
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Wistrianti, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback and insights. Whilst we are glad that you were generally satisfied with the hotels services and facilities, we are sorry that the location of pool is not comfortable for you. We took it as consideration for improvement and continue to work...

Tangerang Selatan
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed at non smoking standard room on 5th floor. The room was nice and clean, with a locked balcony (you can ask hotel staff to give you the key, you just need to sign a paper). If you want to get a mountain view, you need to ask the front officer, because they don't just offer it. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LannyDewi
Agus S, General Manager at Hotel Santika Purwokerto, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Lanny Dewi, Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Purwokerto... Thank you for sharing your experience during stay in Santika Purwokerto recently. We appreciate much for all the compliment comment about the services, cleanliness and meal of breakfast. We have noted your comment about the taste of meal and we will concern on it. Again, thank you very much for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Purwokerto
1.5 mi away
Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel
1.7 mi away
Java Heritage Hotel
Java Heritage Hotel
#3 of 15 in Purwokerto
84 reviews
8.6 mi away
No photo provided
Nirwana Resort
#2 of 4 in Baturaden
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Green Valley Resort Hotel Baturaden
1.9 mi away
MGriya Guest House
MGriya Guest House
#1 of 16 in Purwokerto
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Besar
Hotel Besar
#2 of 16 in Purwokerto
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Capital of the Banyumas region, Purwokerto is a historic town located in the western part of Central Java, on the southern side of Java. Strategically situated on a major trans-island highway between the Indian Ocean and the central uplands, Purwokerto has long served as a transit point for travellers, even earning it the nickname "Transit City". Yet the city's many other nicknames - Kripik City, City of Learning, Retirement City - describe its many facets. Purwokerto is the departure point for excursions to the hot springs and splendid scenery surrounding Mount Slamet, Central Java's highest mountain. Strategically located close to the city center and the main tourist and business, Hotel Santika Purwokerto features locally inspired interior designs, showcasing the famous Banyumasan wayang puppets and unique Banyumas batik. With excellent road and rail connections to all parts of Central Java and beyond, Hotel Santika Purwokerto is your ideal base when visiting the fascinating Banyumas region. At Santika Hotels & Resorts we combine local traditions with a natural touch to bring our guests the very best in Indonesian hospitality. You can be sure of a warm welcome at every one of our three-star Santika Hotels - your "home away from home". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Purwokerto

Address: Jl. Gerilya Barat No. 30A, Purwokerto, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Purwokerto
Price Range: $36 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Purwokerto 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Santika Purwokerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santika Purwokerto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont bother choosing room with balcony, door is locked and no sitting amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Messa_hakiki, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe room is suitable for families with two children”
 of 5 bubbles wistriantil, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room is Large with sofa and Sunny”
 of 5 bubbles yudidwih, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“I like balcony rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AkhmadYunani, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don' stay close to the lift, the sound probably will disturbed you”
 of 5 bubbles ndang268, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question