We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Saradharam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Saradharam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saradharam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed December 17, 2015

A wonderful experience during the 10 days I stayed at Hotel Saradharam. The hotel is conveniently located opposite the bus stand. The staff was very courteous and professional and ensured that the guests felt comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roopaliB2015
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Saradharam, responded to this review

Dear Ms.roopali, Thank you for your nice words. your impressions is a motivator for us to do better. look forward to serve you again. Saradharam team

bengaluru
Reviewed December 12, 2015

The food was good and little room ambience has to be improved . The bed linen has to be improved The entrance to the hotel has to be improved by providing good fragrance of flowers and a bunch of flowers to be kept at the entrance to improve the elegance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sv2manohar
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Saradharam, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for being our guest. we certainly improve our facility and bed linen. we hope to see you again - Team Saradharam

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed December 4, 2015

I have been a guest to this property for past 8 years and have been giving suggestions for improvement, to No Avail!. The only significant modification done over the years is change of Air-Cons from window to split A/c. The Hotel gets its inflow of guests (like me) only because there are few alternatives in Chidambaram. I feel lack of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prakash N
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Saradharam, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for being our guest. we certainly improve our facility and service. we hope to see you again - Team Saradharam

Madurai, India
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Clean room. Hospitality. Restaurant are at best. Increase hot water temperature. Expensive. Final bills and receipts were mixed up with other room#!!!!! Reception staff were not trained well. Next time will compare the one with swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathirkamatchi
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Saradharam, responded to this review

Greetings from saradahram, Thank you for your review. we discus with our reception staff team regarding bill mix up with other room ask them to avoid it regret for the inconvenience - Team saradharam

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Pros: 1) Service is good. Cons: 1) We got the room at 3 rd floor but unfortunately lift is not working, this is a disaster. 2) And room smells like unused for decades, after room spray it is okay. Not worth for 3500.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal_SR
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Saradharam, responded to this review

Dear sir, due to cyclone on the privies day our entire district was flooded and no power those two days, only ten percent of staffs ware able to join to duty. lift breakdown because of heavy rain . regret for the inconvenience - Team saradharam

Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is bang opposite to bus stand. Came here a day after Diwali and stayed in 212. The lifts don't work and u have to climb the stairs. The room has a stink and the bathrooms are not clean. The fan is full of dust and the service is pathetic. Please stay in Pondicherry or other places and avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469shyamg
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Saradharam, responded to this review

Dear sir, due to cyclone on the privies day our entire district was flooded and no power those two days, only ten percent of staffs ware able to join to duty. lift breakdown because of heavy rain in spite of the worst scenario we ware trying to keep the hotel open. regret for the inconvenience - Team saradharam

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Ants and Insects in the bathroom Lots of noise as the hotel is near the Bus Stand and even more noise from the Temple next door. Filthy unclean sheets and towels Empty toiletries Only plus is the decent food available in the restaurant downstairs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kilimanjar02015
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with family. Checkin was smooth, location is okay, the noise from the bus station dies down around midnight, in the mornings you don't need an alarm! Buses keep honking from 5-530am!!! Service was not that great, we ordered coffee and realised later that the coffee flask was not clean and the result was a spoilt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arrvee79
San Francisco, California
Reviewed October 19, 2015

The rooms were decent. Pretty good for Chidambaram. The staff were very cordial and helpful in a very southern way. But I was put in a spot. I booked using Clear trip. I called up the hotel a few hours after booking and I was told that I need to check out at 10AM (The booking said 12 PM) or...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737globaltraveller
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Saradharam, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for stayed with us. we are sorry for the inconvenience, we discus with our staff team we assure it won't happen your next visit. we hope to see you again - Team saradharam

Chennai, India
Reviewed August 25, 2015

I have been to this place since 1999. In those days rooms were best in the town. Anupallavi restaurant was best for high class dining. Outside veg hotel was best for economical veg food. NOW ... Quality is steadily dropping. Food tastes okay. Sheets need to be cleaner. Bathrooms need to be cleaned. Rooms need to be renovated otherwise they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhatjan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chidambaram
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#4 of 9 in Chidambaram
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 19 in Rameswaram
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arudhra Residency
Arudhra Residency
#2 of 9 in Chidambaram
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hotel Golden Tower
Hotel Golden Tower
#7 of 7 in Mayiladuthurai
10 reviews
11.2 mi away
Chola Inn
Chola Inn
#2 of 2 in Sirkazhi
11 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel PAMS
Hotel PAMS
#1 of 7 in Mayiladuthurai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chidambaram, a small town south of Chennai, is known as the "Land of the Cosmic Dance", as it houses the internationally renowned Nataraja Temple. Chidambaram attracts millions of Indian and International pilgrims, tourists and business men every year. The discerning among them patronize the only star hotel there, the one that doesn't cost the moon - Hotel Saradharam. The hotel is less than a km from the railway station and opposite to the Bus stand with 45 rooms. An ideally located hotel offers the best value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saradharam

Address: 19 V.G.P. St.,Opposite to Chidambaram Bus Station, Chidambaram 608001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chidambaram
Price Range: $35 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saradharam 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saradharam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saradharam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please check the room before you checkin. The rooms are of poor quality”
 of 5 bubbles Majorramesh, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner suite. It was spacious and they provided extra bed for additional charge”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Check the rooms before booking”
 of 5 bubbles ganeshpkumar, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are comparatively calm and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles salehmaster, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles roopaliB2015, Dec 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question