We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

INDeco Swamimalai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
INDeco Swamimalai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a bit out of norm and away from the city, but well worth visiting. The place is like a tiny village, with ducks, turkey walking around. The restaurant serves great south Indian food (we all had Thali). Unlimited food will ensure you will not leave hungry. The service is excellent. After a full meal, if you fell like,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmudan
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful place. We were spending 3 days at InDeco Hotel Swamimalai and very lucky to meet Steve Borgia on our first day who was taking us on an interesting tour around this unique property. We were deeply impressed of the huge collection of historic things, the renovated buildings and the interesting stories behind everything. Thank you again Steve for turning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoph I
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Christoph, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! We had a great time hosting you as our guest at INDeco Swamimalai. We appreciate your eye for the art and culture. I once again thank you for choosing INDeco Hotels Swamimalai. regards, Sindhu Saikumar +91 9444410391 Corporate General Manager

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited this place multiple times. I am working in a nearby University. Infact we had arranged a workshop dinner there. That was a bad experience because the bills were never sent. The one that was given was of ver poor quality, invisible print and the bill is for 20000. Even in the latest visit the way the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekaran A
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My apologies first... This is not what INDeco and its earthy & rural staffs serves. We always wanted to serve love and care to all our guests. I'm sure this would have been a very hurtful experience for you. I'm extremely sorry for that you have been treated in a manner that doesn't exits within INDeco Hotels Swamimalai....

Roermond, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel that gives you the idea that you stay at a farm. As soon as you arrive you are welcomed by some ducks and geese. After checking in you get a free foot massage. Very welcoming. We had a room in the big building. A huge bedroom with a very spacious bathroom. Good wi fi. Fine restaurant. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lojan V
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! We were so happy to host you as your guest. Thanks for your time to review about us and your your stays with us. Looking forward to receive you again at INDeco Hotels Swamimaai. Regards, Sindhu Saikumar +9 9444410391 Corporate General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an awesome time at this place. Very relaxing, serene ambience, lots of green cover, provides an old world charm while you have all the required modern amenities. Beautifully restored to ensure local heritage, culture, traditions, lifestyle, and practices are preserved and blend seamlessly with the village that it is nestled in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssrikris
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! We are pleased by your review about INDeco. Thanks and looking forward you recieve you again at INDeco Hotels at Swamimalai. Regards, Sindhu Saikumar +91 9444410391 Corporate General Manager

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights in a deluxe room at this abode. The room was quite large, neat and of double height, apart from the twin beds a third one is provided at a mezzanine level above the bathroom. The common areas of the entire resort are filled with vintage cars and other assorted antiquities in various levels of disrepair. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathewebby
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Mathew, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! I appreciate your eye for Antique, Heritage & Arts. You have described INDeco at it has showcased itself to you. But there are many others also. Thanks for your review about us. Looking forward to see you again at INDeco Hotels Swamimalai. Regards, Sindhu Saikumar +91 9444410391 Corporate General Manager

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travel to kumbakonam was a last minute decision hence the choices were minimal in hotel booking ... with limited options, decided to go ahead with Indeco Resorts ... Did not have a good experience at all ... Lets get to the Con's first: 1) Had to wait for an hour, to complete the check in process.... Made my resevation through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karthikeyanp1981
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! Apology is my first word for this conversation, I regret for what you had gone through during your stay at INDeco Hotels Swamimalai. I do not wish to send you an explanation message for such experience you had faced. But I request you to pardon us and provide us another opportunity to have...

New Delhi
Reviewed January 4, 2017

This is a fascinating property not just for its concept -- of an authentically restored 19th century village -- but also for the sheer number of surprises and diversions it packs in. From owner Steve Borgia's extensive and eclectic collection of cultural artefacts and impedimenta from ancient Chola times to colonial India, to the oddlot collection of people and animals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewDelhibelly
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! I'm so glad to see your review which showcases your interest towards nature, I thank you for your appreciation for the dance performance. I thank you once again for sharing your experience to the world. looking forward to have you back to INDeco Hotels Swamimalai. Regards, Sindhu Saikumar General Manager +91 9444410391...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

I loved this place. Had very ethnic styled rooms. Created a beautiful ethnic experience. They had very clean rooms and village style theme. They had bullock cart ride and lot of activities too. Must visit. I would visit this place again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SrinathH7
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Srinath, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! We are so glad that you loved our resort and the stay. Our staff's have enjoyed serving you as well. We are looking forward to welcome you once again at INDeco Hotels Swamimalai. Thanks, Sindhu Saikumar +91 9444410391 General Manager

Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for peace and tranquility, then Indeco Swami Malai is the place to choose. The uniqueness of the place is that the hotel has been recreated from a deserted village and some buildings go back over a 100 years. It is spread over 3 acres and the cottages here are erstwhile village homes. The property has three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok A
Sindhu S, General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashok, Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Once again, Thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
7.1 mi away
Mantra Veppathur Resort
Mantra Veppathur Resort
#2 of 24 in Kumbakonam
261 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#3 of 24 in Kumbakonam
183 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#5 of 24 in Kumbakonam
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#6 of 24 in Kumbakonam
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#4 of 24 in Kumbakonam
210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about INDeco Swamimalai

Address: 6/30 B Agraharam, | Baburajapuram (post), Kumbakonam 612302, India (Formerly Anandham Swamimalai)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kumbakonam
Price Range: $45 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — INDeco Swamimalai 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your INDeco Swamimalai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandham Swamimalai Hotel Kumbakonam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from INDeco Swamimalai staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Coimbatore, India
5 months ago
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 months ago
Chennai (Madras), India
4 days ago
Chennai (Madras), India
4 days ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from INDeco Swamimalai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We went here only to eat!”
 of 5 bubbles kmudan, 1 week ago | Read review
“all the rooms are good to stay as this is more like chalets”
 of 5 bubbles Iyengaar, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are unique in decor and although the palace rooms are huge and beautiful, I preferred the heritage cottage in which I stayed for its earthiness.”
 of 5 bubbles primehul, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“feel like staying at home ”
 of 5 bubbles balaji2016s, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good,each one unique in its own way.”
 of 5 bubbles Vairamani, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question