We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sivamurugan Hotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sivamurugan Hotels
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Sivamurugan Hotels
 Click to rate
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were temple hopping and needed 2 rooms for a night, here is what worked and what could have been better 1. Centrally located bang next to bus terminus 2. Rooms are roomy 3. You also get decent parking for your drive, just remember to tip the guard on duty 4. Their breakfast was quite nice and means good kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnandaSanjeev
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First look when we entered in room, room looked specious and good. But when we took closer look, Bathroom fittings were not in good condition, AC cooling was not proper. Breakfast was complementary but it got finished with in one hour, looks like they sell breakfast to outsiders as well. Restaurant service is too slow to kill the mood. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lav P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel No hot water for 2 days , no backup plan The so called owner does not even know how to handle customer concern When discussed to reduce the rent due to poor service , threatened to call police ... When agreed he left the place Will not recommend any one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelreviews01
kumaragururaj, General Manager at Sivamurugan Hotels, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your Valuable Feedback. We agree that we had issues with hot water those days. We made an alternate arrangement for hot water & we supplied it to your room. Regarding rent, You have booked 2 Rooms with total of 6 person (Including Kids not less than 5 years). We have charged only Rs.950 + Tax =...

Chennai
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Pros: Location: Close to main bus stand which is both a pro and a con as it can get quite noisy. Rooms well maintained, linen and towels were clean. Staff helpful and courteous. Cons: Average quality breakfast. No complimentary mineral water in rooms. When we asked room service for tea, they said will check if it was available and call...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R R
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed January 15, 2017

we recently visited Kumbakonam and choose this hotel to stay. Very ideally located 2-3 mins walk from city bus stand and very close to several famous temples. we stayed here for one day. what i liked about hotel is the hospitality and the cleanliness. Rooms are well furnished and are of decent size. Hotel building also hosts woodlands hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sastry1976
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 2, 2017

After a day's travel and temple's visit, our next halt was at Sivamurugan hotels. We had a fair stay, the owner of the hotel was extremely helpful while preparing for our next day journey. Updated us on Kumbakonam's current economy and had a good chat, totally refreshed after a good heavy breakfast at the hotel. Yum food. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brnnair
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Sivamurugan hotel is a good place to stay for a short visit with families. Rooms are tidy and spacious for a budget hotel. Room service and reception were helpful. The only reason I didn't give a 5 rating was that while the restaurant looked tidy, the food taste was not to our liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indscot1
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed December 26, 2016

First time visiting to Kumbakonam with my wife, on the internet when I browsed this seems to be the better one & it was Upto our satisfaction for the price what they charge. Even the food was really good. Typical south indian style. I would definitely prefer staying there in future also. One small issue we had was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudarsan85
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed December 16, 2016

the location is go apt that we feel comfortable in moving around as the bus station is so near even though the city is quiet small.this has a valet car parking .the security persons were nice and kind.staffs were friendly and helpfull.front reception is receptive.this has a B&B package with both a/c and non-ac rooms with affordable rates.rooms were spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakshmikandappan
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This hotel is very near to Bus stand and they do have dine in as well. they have huge parking as well. Room are pretty good and safe as well. Staff are very good and very helpful as well. Will definitely recommend for others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank infotechsara
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#12 of 24 in Kumbakonam
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
3.0 mi away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 24 in Kumbakonam
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#6 of 24 in Kumbakonam
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#5 of 24 in Kumbakonam
130 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mantra Veppathur Resort
Mantra Veppathur Resort
#2 of 24 in Kumbakonam
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded BEST hotel in Kumbakonam & our Woodlaands restaurant was Certified for "Awesome food" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sivamurugan Hotels

Address: 60 Feet Main Road, | Near New Bus Stand,, Kumbakonam 612001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kumbakonam
Price Range: $20 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sivamurugan Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sivamurugan Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sivamurugan Hotels staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sivamurugan Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose rooms away from the road side to avoid noise from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 21RR, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“don't choose the one facing the road :)”
 of 5 bubbles Sastry1976, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the right side of the stairs are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles brnnair, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Ensure agreed rate is written down in email.”
 of 5 bubbles NarendraK913, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Good Location”
 of 5 bubbles Punter81, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question