We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Crisalida Retreats

Avenida Sant Marc 9 Playa del Albir, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi Spain
Temporarily closed
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (222)
Dining (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Certificate of Excellence


#1 of 23 Specialty lodging in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to La Crisalida Retreats, our oasis of tranquillity and well-being on the beautiful Costa Blanca in Spain. Perhaps you want to kick-start a healthy lifestyle, practice or learn yoga, need time out from a busy stressful life or want some quiet time for yourself. If so, then La Crisalida Retreats is the place for you to relax and rejuvenate. Here, we offer you a complete all-inclusive package for your health and well-being.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness classes
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Adults only
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
321Reviews8Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 248
  • 52
  • 8
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a trip for 1 week on 9th March 2020 to travel to arrive 11th April, due to the COVID-19-19 heard on the new Spain shutting borders 17th March I emailed them and explained I would be unable to travel , they advised me as less than 30 days cancellation no refund ! As it turns out not they are now shut and unable to fulfill the booking but still no refund, I work for the NHS and I am shocked at their lack of empathy I emailed them to advise they were not being fair and they have not bothered to answer me - La Crisalida if you read this review do the right thing and refund my money - Julie Dennis
Read more
Response from LaCrisalidaRetreats, Manager at La Crisalida Retreats
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback on our response and our terms and conditions which we amended for you accordingly and for the future in light of the circumstances. We believe we were fair in our further response to you and trust this has now been resolved. Please be assured we do and have done our utmost under the current circumstances to respond to all of our guests as quickly as possible. We also know these have been the most challenging times for everyone concerned and trust this has now been resolved. Best wishes Jane
Read more
I it my second visit to La Crisalida and I always enjoy it fully. I enjoy vegan food as well as juicing diet, all acticities and massages. Sauna is a great addition this year and hammock. Lovely staff and great vibe.
Read more
Response from LaCrisalidaRetreats, Manager at La Crisalida Retreats
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, joannadY5573AG, thank you for your review! Thank you for coming to visit us again. It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoy so many aspects of the La Crisalida Programme and you like our new additions! It also warms us to read that you enjoy the atmosphere the retreat provides. We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Best wishes, Jane
Read more
La Crisalida cancelled the retreat last minute. I lost money on my flight and hotel booking for the night prior, which I didn't mind too much as I knew I was entitled to a full refund for the retreat. However I got sent a generic email of the cancellation with no apology. I contacted the retreat for my refund, which the terms and conditions state I am entitled to if they cancel and they refused to refund me. I have sent many emails requesting my refund and have received numerous rude emails with no consideration for the money I have lost from their cancellation. I understand they needed to cancel and have accepted my loses on my flight and hotel, however I am completely shocked that the retreat are refusing to give me my money back for the rest which hasn't gone ahead. They have now stopped responding to my emails. I do not recommend dealing with this company.
Read more
Response from LaCrisalidaRetreats, General Manager at La Crisalida Retreats
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We understand your stress over this situation and have been trying to work with you. We do believe we offered you a fair resolution to this including a partial refund. Please be assured we do and have done our utmost under the current circumstances to respond to all of our guests as quickly as possible. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. Best wishes Carina (Acting General Manager)
Read more
Stayed for 4 nights with my friend , mid February. lovely relaxed retreat, very friendly. Wonderful teachers. Loved the way you could opt in or out as you wished. We enjoyed our2 bed flat,gave us our own space and retreat during day/ evening,if we wanted time to ourselves. It was really easy to pack up caffeine, sugar and alcohol whilst there (maybe i should stay 4 weeks not 4 nights next time!) . A special mention for Barbie, the passionate cook. We may well come back again for some more tranquillity and relaxation. (NOTE despite all the detoxing i managed to put on 3 lbs in 4 days!)
Read more
Response from LaCrisalidaRetreats, Manager at La Crisalida Retreats
Responded 1 week ago
Hi rennyw, thank you for such a great review! We’re really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the flexible approach we offer with the La Crisalida Programme. It’s great to read that the retreat supported you with your detox. Thank you for lovely comment about our chef Barbie – we will certainly pass this to her! We hope to welcome you back at La Crisalida Retreats again. Best wishes, Jane
Read more
The decision to stay at La Crisalida is the best I have made for many years particularly from a health aspect The other guests were friendly with many interests and from many different countries and cultures The trainers made the many and varied activities fun and were very supportive of all the various abilities All the staff were friendly and helpful The treatments on offer were of a high quality and the practitioners were equally as friendly and caring Accommodation is rustic attractive and very clean but if you like luxury hotel style places to stay don’t go and then complain The accommodation style reflects the lovely ambience of La Crisalida Can’t wait to return hopefully at the same time as two friends I made while staying there
Read more
Response from LaCrisalidaRetreats, Manager at La Crisalida Retreats
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 1Dyla, thank you for review. It’s fantastic to hear that choosing to stay at the retreat is one of the best decisions you’ve made in recent years! Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and also the community feel of your stay – it’s really warming to read this. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back at La Crisalida Retreats very soon! Best wishes, Jane.
Read more
San Marcos Albir
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaL'Alfas del PiEl Albir
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Crisalida Retreats
Which popular attractions are close to La Crisalida Retreats?
Nearby attractions include Playa del Albir (0.7 miles), Cena-Espectáculo 'Desafío Medieval' (0.7 miles), and The Church Irish bar, Albir (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Crisalida Retreats?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at La Crisalida Retreats?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to La Crisalida Retreats?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palmen Restaurant, Le Boulevard, and Bistro Chapi 4.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Crisalida Retreats?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Is La Crisalida Retreats located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of El Albir.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Crisalida Retreats?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Crisalida Retreats?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cementerio Literario de Polop (4.7 miles), Castillo de Polop (4.7 miles), and Church of San Pedro and Santuario de la Divina Aurora (4.7 miles).