We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“outdoor shower”(13 reviews)
“mobility issues”(5 reviews)
“one night”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
98
44
11
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
44
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showermobility issuesone nightfelt extremelybird watchinghot watertwo nightsbuffet dinnerngorongoro craterthe main roadrestaurant and bar areacool drinkfinal nightnext morningplants and flowerslovely groundsa great place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Stunning location, lovely lodge, beautiful rooms, and nice food, BUT... I ran the tub that leaked so much it flooded the bathroom, there were ants crawling all over one wall, the spa services are outrageously expensive given the horrible quality. I paid more for spa...More

2  Thank IsadoraValentino
Response from Mabasi J, Lodge Manager at Endoro LodgeResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking time to review our lodge. We take customers concerns very seriously and the problems you had when you were here have already been taken care of. We really hope you will visit us once again in the future

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful lodge near to the Ngorongoro Crater. After a wonderful day in the crater we returned to lovely hot shower followed by a swim in the pool which is in an unbelievable landscape. The food in the restaurant was also very good so...More

Thank Christinamarie112
Response from Mabasi J, Lodge Manager at Endoro LodgeResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Christina Marie, We are all so delighted to read that you had an amazing time here at Endoro Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed the landscape of Ngorongoro Valley. Thank you, and we all looking forward to host you once again in the...More

Reviewed February 27, 2018

We had high hopes of this lodge as it gets good tripadvisor reviews. However, our experience was not good. The place consists of large chalets on the side of a hill: if you have mobility issues, don’t come here. The rooms are huge, but generally...More

Thank Dr_Bob1
Response from Mabasi J, Lodge Manager at Endoro LodgeResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Dr. Bob, we really appreciate that you took time to review our Lodge. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you encounter here. But we are so glad you enjoyed our food. We take customer’s reviews and recommendations very serious and we have managed...More

Reviewed February 15, 2018

We spent 2 nights in endoro lodge, it was excellent. we loved everything : the location, the place, the spirit, the food, the weather, the neighborhood, the people. It is located in very quiet place, where you can really relax far away from city noise...More

Thank redchim
Response from Mabasi J, Lodge Manager at Endoro LodgeResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Redchim, we are all so happy to read your reviews. Thank you very much for taking the time to write it and we are very glad that you love your stay here at Endoro Lodge. Thank you and we hope we will host you...More

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

The Lodge is nice. Rooms are big and luminous, offering a very nice view of the surrounding forrest and valley. Buffet dinner is decent... more fresh fruit would be a plus! Personnel is very nice and friendly, always available for any needs. RecommendedMore

Thank Eleonora C
Response from Mabasi J, Lodge Manager at Endoro LodgeResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Eleonora, Thank you very much for your positive reviews. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay here with us and that you will continue to recommend us further. Thank you for the pictures and we Look forward to see you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Karatu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jyotinayar
June 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from AJWheel | Reviewed this property |
A good mix of local and continental.
0
Votes
bekbekbeka
December 28, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alejandra F | Reviewed this property |
Hey I think you need to check with the hotel directly.
0
Votes
Sarah B
November 21, 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Bred | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sarah, dbt5699 is right. They do have a laundry service. However unlike what they say on the "Amenities" page of the webside, it is not free, but $1 per item. Which is much cheaper than in most other lodges.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"chalets on 2nd row have a better view"
Read review
"It's far from Serengeti but close to Lake Manyara"
Read review
"nice is the outdoor shower in each lodge..."
Read review
"all seem lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing