We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plot 7122, Opposite our Lady of Africa Parish Off Zambezi Way, Riverside, Kitwe, Kitwe 10101 Zambia
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Shamba Lodge is your Business Lodge of choice, offering the best service for a frequent business traveller. We have a conference room which can accommodate up to 60 people. A restaurant offering delectable meals, fresh and scrumptious.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming

Location

Full view
Contact
Plot 7122, Opposite our Lady of Africa Parish Off Zambezi Way, Riverside, Kitwe, Kitwe 10101 Zambia
Getting there
Ndola Airport32 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
40Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed at this lodge on a few occasions and have always felt welcome. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable with an excellent shower. The chair at the desk is a little uncomfortable and it might be time that they changed these but other than that the rooms feel like home. Dinner & Breakfast are catered for on site. The rate includes breakfast which is good. The dinner is extra but its a reasonable menu and reasonably priced. Service is very good & the staff are friendly and attentive. Only negative is that WiFi is extremely slow.
Read more
Response from Shamba L, Manager at Shamba Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir Thank you kindly Sir for your comments, we will have the desk chairs in the rooms sorted out. We appreciate your comments and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. The Wifi unfortunately we are looking for another service provider, hopefully on your next stay we can assure a better connection. We appreciate your comments and we will endeavour to improve our services always. Kind regards Management
Read more
Accommodation is clean and spacious, very comfortable. The following was available in the room, bar fridge, aircon, coffee and tea with a kettle, DSTV, Wifi. The bathroom is also very spacious with a large shower. Cant complain about anything in terms of the rooms, very good. The restaurant is also excellent as well as the food and I will definitely recommend Shamba Lodge.
Read more
Response from Shamba L, Manager at Shamba Lodge
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Dear Mr Jones, Thank you very kindly for your review, we truly appreciate your positive comments and are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure that all our guests are as pleased as yourself when they stay at Shamba. We hope to welcome you again should you next visit Shamba Lodge. Kind regards Simone
Read more
There's nothing nothing with this place it'd beautiful but the service is Awful & the lady who runs this place is Rude.They have so many unnecessary rules forgetting that we are adults paying for these rooms... don't even go to the bar it will cost you an arm & 2 legs. you also cant have more than 7 friends at once again you're Adult. if you have a choice don't come here. the internet sucks it's slow. breakfast takes forever you have to be there 30 earlier if you wanna eat.
Read more
Response from Shamba L, Owner at Shamba Lodge
Responded Dec 11, 2018
Dear Mr Mmbi It's very unfortunate that you feel this way a d we sincerely apologise. We have set the rules as we have to ensure that the standards are maintained and kept in control. I am sorry my assertiveness in enforcing our house rules was taken as rude. We have these rules in place so avoid any problems and ensure that the place is kept in order. I think any other place would not allow 7 people in their rooms due to noise control. Am sorry that you were not able to have 7 people in your room but the room capacity is actually small and would not fit 7 people anyway. If you order breakfast when you in hurry it is done at the best speed possible to ensure its cooked properly. But if you had wanted a packed breakfast it should have been ordered in advance to avoid delays as you experienced. The restaurant and bar prices are competitive with other places and according to our standards which are fairly priced. The Internet we do sincerely apologise for but that is our service provider HAI and we are engaging with them to upgrade our current system. Once again we apologise but thank you nevertheless for your criticism. Our rules are in place for all guests who frequent Shamba Lodge and shall remain enforce to ensure we keep our standards up. Regards Management
Read more
I stayed in this Lodge once again a couple of weeks ago. As always the staff were welcoming & friendly & the accommodation good. This time I had a Pizza for dinner and an Omelette for breakfast and can recommend both of these meals.
Read more
Response from Shamba L, General Manager at Shamba Lodge
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear Mr Filen Thank you kindly for your review on Shamba Lodge, we truly appreciate it and we are always happy to welcome you back HOME when you come to Kitwe. Regards Simone
Read more
A very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Great rooms, clean large rooms well appointed, a very quiet location, relax by the pool while enjoying an afternoon drink. Restaurant located on grounds serving great food highly recommend the omelette for breakfast
Read more
Response from Shamba L, Manager at Shamba Lodge
Responded Jul 4, 2018
Woody4179 Thank you so much for a wonderful review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Shamba Lodge and we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Simone Layton Lodge Manager
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ZambiaCopperbelt ProvinceKitwe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing