We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments

Save
Share
East Coast Road Anse Royale Village, Anse Royale, Mahe Island 12345 Seychelles
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (157)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (20)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Anse Royale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pieds Dans L'eau consists of 5 self catering holiday apartments on the beach at Anse Royale with its own restaurant "Les Dauphins Heureux". The apartments overlook a beautiful stretch of beach and offer stunning panoramic ocean and beach views of Anse Royale and Souris Island. Located on the southeast coast of Mahe Island we are 20 minutes from Seychelles International airport and a 25 minute bus ride to Victoria the capital. We provide free wifi, beach towels, kayaks for guests' use. Our property is in the village of Anse Royale, 50m to the bus stop, local indian shops, a bank, souvenir shop and local fish and vegetable market.Our clients may book on Bed and Breakfast basis, half board or full board at our adjoining restaurant "Les Dauphins Heureux".Our restaurant "Les Dauphins Heureux" is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, specializes in Creole cuisine, cocktails at sunset, cappuccinos or just dessert. Services include: Daily cleaning of apartments, Y-King Shower gel and shampoo, Booking of Excursions, Car rental,Starter pack of Tea, Coffee, Fruit, etc for stays of 3 days and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Room features
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
152Reviews7Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 40
  • 14
  • 3
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alex Ismail wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful hotel located in a very quiet and relaxing area. Amazing and natural scenery. Staff were very friendly and positive and the hotel was kept clean and amazing for the price. Only downfall would be there are not many restaurants located within this area. It rained most days during our stay however this didn’t affect our opinion on the island or hotel. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Joe A wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
We had a great time at Les Plieds dans l Eau after an initial problem with our booking we were able to book 6 nights in the main building corner first floor apartment and the last day in the PDL annex this booking mix up I feel needs addressing by the management because it isn’t clear if your booking is for the main building or the PDL annex. If you look on their own website it is clear but not on booking .com Expedia ect The good news is that both apartments are excellent with the Annex being newer and really well furnished with fantastic high end decor and appliances and about 60 meters from the beach and 250 m to main building We ate in their restaurant every morning for breakfast and it’s a little limited on choice the fruit is lovely and fresh but the main is mostly a choice of eggs with toast which can get a bit samey after a week We spent many eves in the restaurant and the food is perfect especially the pizza and fish curry at reasonable prices 200/250 SCR per dish so its a good option to have dinner out rather than cook in most eves the restaurant is right on the beach side and has a great laid back feel. I want to especially thank Sam who is a Tip top manager who’s local knowledge helped us so much to get the best from our stay and Anse Royale and surrounding areas If you decided to stay at the apartments to go self catering there are a good range of shops selling everything you will need and a great fruit veg and freshly caught fish market at the edge of town with a very convenient bus stop also to explore the island further I would recommend that it’s best to book on the properties own website to get your desired apartment and to appreciate the differences in location The beach is perfect for a few cool seybrew beers while enjoying the view on the hotels sun loungers with the warm sea lapping by your feet a truly lovely laidback beach house vibe
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Look at the properties own website to book
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Branimira T wrote a review Feb 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria44 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We' ve made our reservation via booking in March 2019 for staying in February 2020.Today upon arrival we've been informed that our beach front appartments have been given to other people and the receptionist said that she can't do nothing. So, they accommdated us in the annex building which is nearby noisy constriction site and about 400 m from the beach. This is terrible, because we' ve disabled person with is. Maybe the hotel is o.k. but we' re treated not good. We've no choice to stay in another hotel, because from the hotel refused to give back our prepayment . It was really dissappiobting experience !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from pdl_seychelles, Manager at Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Ms Branimira Firstly Welcome to Pieds dans L'eau! We are very sorry to hear you are disappointed with the apartments allocated to you however we were 1) never advised that you had a person in your group with a disability 2) we do not allocate apartments at the annexe due to overbookings! It is a new addition to our hotel and we are very proud of our brand new apartments 3) the 1 bedroom apartments at our annexe are for 2 persons versus the 1 bedroom apartments beach side which are( by the way) upstairs on the first floor primarily for couples with children 4)our proximity to Anse Royale Beach is the strong point of our small hotel and our restaurant - which serves excellent local dishes, fresh fish, seafood etc.. and has a great shady garden where you can relax and enjoy our little piece of paradise We wish you a pleasant stay wish us Kind regards Marie-Noelle DB
Read more
SvetlanaDim wrote a review Feb 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria7 contributions2 helpful votes
Having just arrived after booking almost an year ago at the frontbeach property we have been shoved at the annex, just by a big construction without any view. The hotel could not refund the deposit so we are basically stuck there. Even if the hotel is good the experience ruined it. The manager did not bother to show. Not worth the trouble, find another place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Timo J wrote a review Feb 2020
Oulu, Finland12 contributions22 helpful votes
We were lucky to change our booking from Annex to the main building. It cost extra (quite a lot) but was worth it.We avoided the noise from the hotel construction.The apartment downstairs was clean and big with air-conditioner in bedroom. The staff was friendly and ask us to lock the property carefully. There was also some kind of alarm system for the nights. There was also a good safety box. The beach was peaceful, water clear but sometimes there was a lot of seaweed floating on the water. The beach was great for snorkeling, lot of fish near the beach.Breakfast in the restaurant was poor and expensive. The most unbelievable thing in Seychelles were the prices. Everything costs and a lot. I think that is why Seychelles is once in the lifetime place. When you have seen the beautiful beaches you've seen all and you don't want to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les pieds dans l`eau holiday apartments hotel anse royale
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandAnse Royale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Anse Lazio (4.6 miles), Petite Anse (3.8 miles), and Anse Intendance (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windsong Beach Restaurant, Le Reduit Restaurant, and Maria's Rock Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (9.3 miles).
Does Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Les Pieds dans L'Eau Holiday Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.