We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14, Kata Noi Road, Kata Noi Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5464)
Pool & Beach (1233)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Kata Noi Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. (For the privacy of our guests, outside visitors are welcomed to dine at Seaside Restaurant only. All other restaurants and facilities are reserved for hotel guests only.)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Thai
5,306Reviews429Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,032
  • 1,495
  • 467
  • 170
  • 142
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DYOUG wrote a review Nov 2020
Bangkok, Thailand9 contributions2 helpful votes
Without a doubt the worst breakfast I have ever seen! At any price point. The style reminds me of a 1970s style banquet. They don’t have any cold cuts ( only processed cheese from 7/11). No fresh juices, no homemade baked pastries absolutely nothing you would except from even 3 star hotel even. Had some pasta in their Italian, after asking if the seafood was fresh - you could tell right away that it was frozen. Everything food wise in this place is a let down. From start to finish. Absolutely zero...!! It’s a shame because the staff are very good, the facilities well maintained and the location is stunning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Steven_phuket, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We have well noted your remarks and thank you for pointing out your expectations. Our team takes them on board very seriously and will make every effort to ensure that all our services and facilities offer a consistently superior experience which they can be proud of providing to our guests. Lastly, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel Facilities and compliment our staff provide you an efficient service. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Kurrajongfam wrote a review Aug 2020
Kurrajong, Australia53 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The Katathani is a beautiful sprawling hotel with the most lovely staff . We have nothing but praise for them and the kindness they have shown us . You couldn't ask for a better location right on Kata Noi Beach which we think is the best beach in the Kata district and most of Phuket . We can't wait to come again next time bringing more of our family to stay ! 🌴 Whilst sadly we had to cancel our upcoming trip for this October 2020 , We were well looked after with trying to initially move dates in the hope that the Covid 19 situation would improve then sadly to organising our refund . The lovely ladies we have dealt with ,with special mention of the kind Mr Visarut they have all been very obliging and kept us posted on the progress of our refund . They have all done their very best to process it all as fast as humanly possible . We feel very much for the situation the hospitality industry in Phuket would now be in, they would be suffering greatly ! A little patience with getting a refund was not too much to ask . We dream of the day we can return to Phuket and to the beautiful Katahani , laying on a sunbed in those gorgeous, well manicured gardens, watching another glorious sunset and sipping on a delicious cocktail 🍹 . See you soon Katathani 🌴 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Kurrajongfam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your details with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we had always made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, please stay safe and know that you have a friend in Thailand awaiting normalcy. We hope to see you soon in the very near future. With Kind Regards, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Bruce J wrote a review Oct 2020
Chiang Rai, Thailand1,134 contributions17 helpful votes
I judge a hotel amongst other things, by the quality of its breakfast. The breakfast here is average for a hotel of its size but the jams and marmalade provided are the cheapest of cheap and absolutely horrible. Please don’t spoil the ship for a haepeth of tar! Staff friendly, location excellent, prices reasonable and rooms exceptional. There are lots of places to eat nearby and wine bar & restaurant opposite is exceptional. A couple of km away is an Italian restaurant serving perhaps the best pizza I have ever had, it’s called Pomodoro. I may we’ll come back but I’ll bring my own jam!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear Bruce J, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Steve S wrote a review Sep 2020
15 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed here from 30/8/2020 - 4/9/2020 in a junior suite (5301), and my wife and I were overjoyed with our experience from start to finish. It's true that this 4* resort is set in a stunning and vast location - they have accommodation and other facilities across the beachfront. Although the range of food was reduced due to Covid19's invasiveness, it was always of the highest quality. Also, to our delight, the overwhelming concensus complimenting the staff's 5* service was completely justified and made our short trip an unforgettable one. Staff from the seaside restaurant to the chom talay buffet breakfast retreat were ever so accommodating and a special mention for Pui, from the mango bar, must be told for her professionalism, friendliness and warmth mirrored the resort's nature. Hope to see you all next year. Sue & Steve
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Steve S, Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay at the Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. We very much appreciate your thoughtful comments; it means a great deal to us to know that we met our goal of giving you a truly memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Shores of Serenity. With Kind Regards, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Chris K wrote a review Jul 2020
Stirling, Australia52 contributions48 helpful votes
Hotel is very quick to take my money but when the pandemic hit I have had excuse after excuse and seen NO refund. I was told a few weeks, then 45 days and now 3mths! Not acceptable to be given the wrong information from the start. It can’t be that hard to refund back onto my card I used . I will not stay here in the future which I have done in the past.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Visarut Tantitaweewatana, Marketing at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Dear 366ChrisK Our apologize for your inconvenience, this delay caused by our bank partners overwhelmed refund orders in the current period, while we successfully processed the refund in the middle of July2020. Meanwhile, as rechecked your refund amount has been reverse successfully to your credit card with 23 digits confirmation code. Most importantly, we are thank you for your feedback towards tracking and refund process, which help the hotels enhance the guest experience. Thank you and wish you have a great week.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katathani phuket beach hotel kata beach, katathani phuket beach kata, katathani beach resort, katathani phuket beach resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Noi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
518
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Amorns Tailors (0.07 miles), Kata Noi Beach (0.1 miles), and Tailors Fashion House (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Siam Smile Wine & Restaurant, Ta Restaurant, and The Sundeck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Thai.