We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Helsinki
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We went to Långvik for a relaxing weekend getaway and got what we wanted. There were no screaming children or adults behaving badly. The hotel and spa were peaceful and comfortable. Yet, we were left with the feeling that although there was nothing much to complain about, there was nothing that exceeded our expectations either. It was all very predictable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timoroso
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Långvik and for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Delivering great value is our mission, and therefore your feeling of missing "the extra mile" is unfortunate. You stated relevant examples, which is most helpful. We will continue to strive for excellency, and sincerely thank you for your...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Långvik is a perfect chill out location to visit for a relaxing stay. Nice nature, nice spa, program/packages for grown ups, cinema etc. I really recommend this, and its probably the best spa location in the Helsinki city vicinity. Why not five stars? Actually dont know. Probably need to visit again during summer and I will give it full points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai H
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen Långvik as the best spa in Helsinki city vicinity! What a lovely review, thank you. I am glad you also had time to enjoy our cinema. Welcome back for another try! Inka Uusitalo-Raoult

Turku, Finland
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

This is a really elegant spa hotel in the midst of beautiful nature. The building itself is huge, but instead of feeling cold and empty if feels airy and spacious. Rooms and bathrooms are stylish.The spa is not big, but it has all you need. There were only 2 things that I found not to be perfect. First of all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leena S
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Långvik. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The building has a history from the 70s and has been transformed from the former KOP-bank's training-center to it's present look as a hotel in 2010. I am glad you like it! Politeness of staff is a basic requirement in...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

If you are a small team, I recommend the separate sauna cottage that creates nice, cosy athmosphere and where you can order food, have sauna and still have a professional meeting. Långvik also has facilities for bigger groups but the main building is quite impersonal, even though practical. Main restaurant offers good breakfast and buffet lunch. Rooms in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vuopalat
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Långvik! The sauna cottage "Rantasauna" is indeed quite cosy, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed it. Welcome back again!

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed October 20, 2016

As mentioned on the topic, didn't choose the hotel by myself. I had visited the hotel previously, but never stayed overnight. I think this is one of the secrets not many people know. This is actually quite luxorious. I just loved the lobby. Average sized rooms, but nevertheless very nice. Great restaurant balcony with great views. Also excellent spa! Still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoto1
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! And welcome back soon to experience what you missed last time!

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed October 9, 2016

My wife surprised me with a overnight stay at the hotel. The location and surroundings are beautiful. The inconsistencies start when entering the premesis. We had some difficulties navigating around. Specially the spa was poorly guided and we run into other guests having the same challenges. It's like a labyrinth without proper instructions where to go. The spa itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesa J
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at Långvik! What a pleasure to know, that your wife had selected Långvik as a gift. How romantic! Thank you for the comments you made regarding navigation in our premises and the extended c/out time. We will definitely work out on these matters to improve the outcome! Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Two nights in this hotel on a weekend getaway. The location is beautiful, undoubtedly even more so in summertime, and despite being a little remote we had no trouble finding our way there by car. There was ample parking space in the front of the hotel, which was a pleasant surprise. The building appears somewhat outdated on the outside but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyld_heart
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at Långvik, and for having taken the time to write such an extensive review. That is very helpful for us in our constant strive to improve our services - and also for fellow travellers, choosing their destination. I am sincerely sorry about the conrtoversiality you experience in service standards. That should not be, and I...

Reviewed August 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend last winter. Unfortunately the restaurant didn't work, but the staff had called us and let us know about it. So when we came we counted on a room with a small kitchen, which includes a kettle and a microwave. The room didn't have it and I had to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Анна Р
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Långvik and for your review! What a pleasure to know that you can recommed our hotel, thank you so much. I am sorry that you were not given the correct room upon arrival: we do have a few rooms with a kitchenette available. I am glad this got sorted out during your stay. On Sunday...

Jurmala, Latvia
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Where to start...huh... Booked family room due to its size for two adults and 10 year old. Wanted to play golf and enjoy SPA. Info in Booking.com said the view is on the parking, which we found OK. What it did not say - on the dark parking in the BASEMENT (!!!). Don't you think there is some difference between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matissp
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am sincerely sorry that the experience was not up to your expectations. There seem to have been misunderstandings about our services and your requirements, which I am sincerely sorry for. Långvik is a 3-storey building, with no basement. The family-room is priced lower than other rooms because of the view. It is much...

Reviewed July 28, 2016

Our room was really nice and comfortable, and very quiet during the night, which these two toddler parents appreciated greatly. We hadn't booked any treatments, we just used the spa, but it was more than enough for us. So relaxing! The dinner food in the restaurant was a bit overpriced, though. But the breakfast buffet was rich and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripbip
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Långvik! It is a pleasure to know you had a relaxing tasty stay with us - that is what Långvik is here for! Our mission is to offer a well deserved elegant break from the daily fuss. See you soon again! Inka Uusitalo-Raoult

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkkonummi
13.5 mi away
Hotel F6
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
164 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotelli Nuuksio
Hotelli Nuuksio
#4 of 4 in Kirkkonummi
10 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Strand
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
4.1 mi away
Majvik Congress Hotel
Majvik Congress Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kirkkonummi
13 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Haven
Hotel Haven
#7 of 63 in Helsinki
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel

Address: Tanskarlantie 9, Kirkkonummi 02420, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Kirkkonummi
Price Range: $157 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel Finland/Kirkkonummi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Opt for a room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Wyld_heart, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with kitchenette, try to book it in advance.”
  • microwave and kettle
 of 5 bubbles F6189LM_, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Request for a room closer to the lobby if you have mobility problems. Hotel corridors are very very long.”
 of 5 bubbles DLPA, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite w/ sauna & hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles BlPepper40, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“You can choose between forest view (parking lot view) or sea view (bay view)”
 of 5 bubbles leenamaiju, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay