We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport

Expedia.com$91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

small but clean rooms.no water boiler at all...Airport is just 2 mins by walk,but the city is far far away...i d recommend this hotel only for travellers for 1 night stop over,not more...not a family friend hotel,Its only for business pax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 462zsuzsannab
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. Remember that a perfect and cleanliness are among the essential values Oceania Hotels hygiene. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, Sincerely Nathalie M.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions as it is so convenient for airport. Very helpful,reception staff always willing to help with storage of,cases if late flight. Good food in restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and the quality of care and services. Best regards, Julien C.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I stay in your hotel several times per year. This most recent visit I feel very disappointed with the service in the Restaurant located at Oceania Nante Airport. I walked over from Escale Oceania to eat a meal as I normally do when staying in your hotel. This time I arrived in the restaurant to eat a small dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevininradio
OceaniaNantes, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Sir We thank you for taking the time to inform us about your mixed experience during your dinner at the restaurant of our hotel Oceania Nantes Airport. As we explained yesterday in my mail, an actor was employed by a client company in a meeting that day and it is quite true that the atmosphere was not as usual. We...

Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel because of its warm rooms, comfortable bed, glass bathroom. Outdoor swimming pool is great in summer. Easy but delicious breakfast with french cheese! Helpful staff. To go to the centre by bus for 2 eur 1 stop to tram station and then 20 min directly to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimíra Š
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, It is with great pleasure to receive positive feedback on our hotel, our professionalism and the welcome we extend to each of our clients. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you with excellent service. Your comments encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you...

County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Nice hotel with friendly staff, the room was nice and clean, from Ireland we are not used if the toilet and shower/wash area being separated, also the glass surround to the shower wash area was easy to walk into!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcK7819XV
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are all extremely happy that you have appreciated your stay among us. We hope to see you back again. Best regards, Julien C.

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Good location, good rooms, but terrible service. The hotel employees are giving a bad service. The male receptionist should be fired. At night he is total a disaster, when you have a late arrival. Not friendly at all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcobT6895IL
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments we receive are of great value to us.Ihave noted your comments about the reception you received. Note that the quality of care is one of the essential values Oceania Hotels,...

West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Excellent hotel. Very well located, however not so easy to find, there could be better directions to make easy access to the parking lot . Very clean and comfortable room with all the necessary amenities. Good restaurant in the hotel. The only drawback is the baggage room which is too small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joellestop
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I aml extremely happy that you have appreciated your stay among us. Concerning the baggage room, we will not forget to take note of your remarks during our next renovations. I hope to see you back again. Best regards from Nantes Nathalie M.

Piraeus, Greece
Reviewed September 25, 2016

I have to stay there for 2 nights. The hotel is good with clean room and even is close to the airport, 5 minutes walk, is very quite. The view is the airport parking. The room are small and nice. Please prefer rooms with double bed. Are more comfortable. no mini bar in the room but hotel offers 2 small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris_Skout
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please be assured that we will do our best to provide appropriate follow-up comments. I hope that despite these problems, we will be able to welcome you again. Best regards, Julien C.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Is a classical airport hotel, good rooms but i was treated in a very rude and aggressive way by a blond lady at the reception...(2016-9-24) without any reason... It never happened to me...just because i asked an information.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massimo F
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have noted your comments about the reception you received. Note that the quality of care is one of the essential values Oceania Hotels, we feel therefore very concerned by your comments. Please kindly accept our sincere apologies. We immediately re-sensitized our teams. Best regards, Julien C.

La Mothe Achard, France
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We visited as a family, and needed anything with a pool, found this online and thought awesome, right next to the airport, location fantastic, we were flying the next day so max time needed was the pool, so we felt this could be worth the price Pool, fantastic yes 4 stars, would of been good to have a drinks service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4x4Rob
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are truly sorry to read your comments and share in your disappointment for the service you experienced on this occasion. Please be assured that this was certainly not a typical experience and we very much hope that you will give us another chance to re-build your confidence in Oceania Nantes....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouguenais
B&B Hotel Nantes Aeroport
#3 of 4 in Bouguenais
142 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only few meters away from the International Airport of Nantes, with a direct acces by the peripherique from the city center, the hotel OCEANIA offers pleasant surrounding with leisure activities, tennis court, outside swimming pool and fitness room to help you relax. The OCEANIA HOTEL has 87 very confortable rooms lately renovated, soundproofed and air conditioned with fully equiped bathrooms with big shower, hairdryer, satellite tv, free wifi... We also provide a bar, restaurant, 275m² of conference rooms for your events, a private free closed car park and a free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport

Address: rue Pierre Latecoere, 44340 Bouguenais, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Bouguenais
Price Range: $101 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Nantes Aeroport Bouguenais
Oceania Nantes Aeroport Hotel
Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport Bouguenais, France - Loire-Atlantique
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good Hotel overall.”
kevininradio, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
“Go to hotel next door, cheaper sister to this one”
4x4Rob, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“had room 419 (4th floor) - A/C maximum speed (heating) was not noisy at all”
manguepastout, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a quiet room.”
T1666PHkarend, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“suites are a good size with a nice seating area”
karenh174, Sep 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$91* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$91
AMOMA$192
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates