We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glen Afric Country Lodge

    Plot 144 | Broederstroom, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
    Save
    Watch PricePrice Alert: Active
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HartbeespoortSee available hotels in Hartbeespoort
    Traveler (213)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (11)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,014 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    832 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    691 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    87 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good21%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    Paid Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,014 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    832 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    691 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    87 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (132)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 126 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    I wish we had got the chance to stay here as it really looks beautiful. We did the magical walk with the elephants. Plenty of photo opportunities, the guides were great at taking them for us. It was an amazing experience and would recommend it....More

    Thank SPP7
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    What a magnificent place close to Joburg . I loved the activities on offer, especially the the elephant interaction. The restaurant deck has beautiful views over the bush. Different accommodation options cater for every need. Highly recommended.

    Thank 534gildas
    Reviewed September 26, 2017

    Fantastic place. The guides are so lovely. We did an interaction elephant session (they were huge!) and jeep safari afternoon which took about an hour and a half. We managed to get close to the giraffes which came right up to the jeep. The lions...More

    Thank SharonAtkins
    Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

    Fantastic time we walked with the elephants, got chased by ostrich watched the zebra, lions , hyena and tiger. Not forgetting The yawning hippopotamus. I recommend lunch overlooking the animals and beautiful landscapes. Book now about 45minutes from Johannesburg x

    Thank amandajane692015
    Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

    We have just had the most amazing few days at Glen Afric , the most stunning of locations . From start to finish we could not fault the level of care we received from all the staff. From booking online with Carina to being warmly...More

    1  Thank Jason T
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,014 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    832 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    691 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Kassaboera Lodge
    87 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Hartbeespoort
    • Also Known As
    • Glen Afric Country Hotel Pretoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (213)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (164)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Kassaboera Lodge
    87 reviews
    1.57 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    White Water Spur Steak Ranch
    15 reviews
    .73 miles away
    French Toast Koffie Kafee
    229 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Panarottis Village Mall
    35 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Pizza Nova
    10 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jasmyn Farm Stall
    198 reviews
    1.18 miles away
    No1 Waterfront
    5 reviews
    2.21 miles away
    Ann van Dyk Cheetah Centre
    475 reviews
    4.73 miles away
    Hartbeespoort Dam - Snake and Animal Park
    126 reviews
    2.56 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sparkle95
    October 7, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Glad you received our booking confirmation. Unfortunately this platform does not allow us to view your complete profile other than your account handle 'Sparkle95'. If you need further assistance please contact us through... More
    0
    Votes
    82Poppy
    April 10, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Hi Samantha So sorry to hear you haven't had any reply to your emails regarding your accommodation enquiry. I will search our system this morning. In the meantime would you mind forwarding the email to me at marketing at... More
    0
    Votes
    Saskatoonscots
    January 10, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Hi Traveler We run a fleet of courtesy vehicles so yes we can collect and drop you off at Pretoria Station. The cost of which will be R650 per trip (ie R1300 return for 1 to 6 passengers) Please email the details via our... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Just a day trip"
    Read review
    "we stayed in Bushcamp Cottage"
    Read review
    "We had the thatched cottage by the watering hole. It is huge and fabulous."
    Read review
    "No AC but we were there in mid summer ad it was fine, stay in the cpttges near the animals but jnoe the lions..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing