We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Krugersdorp & Skeerpoort Roads Skeerpoort, Madibeng 0250 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$69
View Deal
Official Hotel
$69
$67
View Deal
SAVE $2
Agoda.com$69
Expedia.com$69
eDreams$69
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (132)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (27)

About

#1 of 58 Specialty lodging in Hartbeespoort
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Nestled alongside the tranquil Magalies River; Magalies Park comprises 120 hectares of scenic rich parklands, 18-hole golf course, world-class wellness spa and a vast array of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom chalets and villas. This resort is the ultimate all-inclusive destination for all types of holidays, teambuilding, conferencing and weddings. On-site facilities include; Wi-Fi, Restaurant, Bar, Pool Side Bar, In Room Dining, Wellness Spa, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Hairdresser, Daily Entertainment, Water Park, Swimming Pool, Swimming Pool – Heated, Swimming pool - Kiddies pool, Golf Course, Driving Range, Putting Green, Pro Shop, Convenience Store, Adventure golf, Mountain bike trail, Fishing, Bird Watching, Paintball, Bicycle Hire, Bowls, Tennis, Squash, Volleyball, Kid's Club, Playground, Child Minding, Board Games, Games Room, Trampoline, Boma, Braai Area, Walking Trails, Open air Chess, Canoeing, Paddle boats, Boat Cruise, Dam / River, Private jetty, Concierge, Business Centre, ATM and Laundry.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Indoor pool
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Heated pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
755Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 478
  • 177
  • 50
  • 29
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kagiso Masilo wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
What a place, staff is very kind and prompt to requests, but what melted my heart is the integrity of the staff. One of the cleaners found the money that we forgot and it was handed back... It's rare that people will return the money,The manager Heidi thank u very much... Will definetly come back...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Muis Lombard, General Manager at Magalies Park
Responded Dec 21, 2020
Dear Guest Thanks for visiting our beautiful resort. We appreciate your review as well as sharing your great experience at Magalies. We are glad you found your money and we are very proud of our staff. We hope we can welcome you all back sooner than later. Magalies Greetings!
Read more
Marthinus wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Had a nice stay and was enjoying the park, good staff and friendly to. Went to play a round putt putt with the kids and had the wife check us out. This was 10 to 15 minutes before check out time at 10h00. Needed a card of some sort and the wife was told by senior staff at reception that, we where to leave the premises. I waited about an hour (thought about it) and returned to make sure that the most senior people there knows what had happened. It became apparent that they where not going to do anything about it, or hear me out. Said nice words and then continued to say. Check out is 10h00 Asked to speak to senior staff, and was told that I was. Made sure to show that I was unhappy and explained that, what was to follow was what it feels like to be treated so unfairly. And that after two days and being very happy and planning on returning. The management ruined the holiday in only the last 10 minutes we where to spend there. Because of the poor attitude and unfair treatment. I laid into, what was said to be management and made sure to push all the buttons and be heard by everyone there. (massive scene) Sent a email later to make sure there is a incident report and to get to someone that can do something about this poor attitude. I was not asking for an apology and I was not offering mine, just wanted the next person to be treated fairly. Got a phone call from resort manager, he just put his weight behind his staff. Saying how disgusted he was at my reaction to his staff. Not having all the facts and without asking about what the reason was for the strong reaction. It become apparent to me, that he did not mind what has happened and was only calling to lay it on me. After dropping the phone call he sent me a email back, that included the front desk staff, making sure to say what a bad person I was and that know one there knows what was going on. After addressing his email and putting things in perspective. He said thanks NOTED As can be seen from other complaints, on this site. The resort manager is unapologetic and shifts the blame. He basically says thanks for the response, what you did wrong, and he hopes you comes back. I find this very distasteful and came here to show other clients. I will not be returning to this place and ask that other clients be careful when complaining to management. You will be treated unfairly and you will not get the problem solved.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from management
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Muis Lombard, General Manager at Magalies Park
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Dear Marthinus I take note of your review and as you mentioned, we tried to resolve the matter whereby the phone was dropped on me twice. Although your review is very one sided, the disrespectful manner you conducted yourself towards my staff and other guests, was appalling. We do address all complaints and suggestions in a professional and consultative way. Thank you..
Read more
Riëtte B wrote a review Sep 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa692 contributions77 helpful votes
I’ve stopped counting the times we’ve been to Magaliespark. But every time we go, we’re reminded of why we love it so much. You can never fault the cleanliness and service. Big open spaces, great food & drinks and lots to do for everyone - young and old. The comfort of the chalets leave their competitors in the dust. From the complimentary toiletries to the tea and coffee, we love it all. Airconditioning, dishwashers, underfloor heating, built-in two-prong plugs, iron, hairdryer - you never want for anything. Love Magaliespark and we’ll continue to return time after time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Muis Lombard, General Manager at Magalies Park
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear Guest Thanks again for expressing your true feelings and experience and sharing it with all. We appreciate your review. Again it seemed that you enjoyed our beautiful resort and hope we can welcome you back for years to come. Thanks
Read more
kskosa437056 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The chalet was beautiful and clean, the place was amazing, the staff was friendly and also the people staying in the complex which made the stay even more pleasant. The activities where suitable for the whole family. Everyday was an adventure which was so refreshing. We even feel like we stayed for a shot period and are planning to come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Muis L, General Manager at Magalies Park
Responded Mar 29, 2020
Dear Guest Thanks for visiting Magalies Park. We appreciate your review. Seemed you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you all back soon!
Read more
Iggy wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Was such an amazing experience. Staff was very friendly, service was really on point.. the food is lovely and their quality is really great. ! Out chalet had 2 tvs and 2 aircons and alot of lighting which is important.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Muis L, General Manager at Magalies Park
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Dear Iggy Thanks for visiting our beautiful resort. We appreciate your review. Seemed you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we see you all back soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvinceMadibengHartbeespoort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Magalies Park
Which popular attractions are close to Magalies Park?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Sanctuary Hartbeesport Dam (2.7 miles), Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary (2.7 miles), and Hartbeespoort Dam (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Magalies Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at Magalies Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magalies Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silver Orange Bistro, Die Ou Pastorie, and Laurentina Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Magalies Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Magalies Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.