We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a few nights here with my wife. The guesthouse is located centrally in Harties and is within a short driving distance from all the local attractions. The owners and management staff were friendly and helpful and the guesthouse itself is clean and has a nice atmosphere. The rooms are well equipped and fairly luxurious. Overall this was a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank F.G. K
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had the most awesome stay at this establishment. One thing that stood out of me was the excellent staff. Friendliest people I have ever met and always willing to help with everything. WOW. The place was always clean and their breakfast was do die for. I will definitely go back again in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sifisok378
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Sifiso. I thank you for taking the time sharing your wonderful positive feedback. I really want to express my appreciation. What a privilege to host pleasant guests like you guys. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was a little piece of island paradise with an amazing view. The breakfast was lovely and served quite quickly compared to a restaurant. Will definitely go back there.

Helpful?
Thank Annika S
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Annika. We intensely appreciate people's recognition of our effort to create a private tropical paradise. How wonderful to host nice people like you guys! More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the best weekend ever, The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for the stay and hospitality. Looking forward for another stay at Cocomo Guesthouse. The room was stunning loved the set up

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 403moniques
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Monique. I am soooo happy you enjoyed your stay and loved the romantic room set-up which compliment the tropical décor and beach theme throughout the venue. We would be ecstatic to have you guys back here! More 

Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing experience!! Will visit you over and over again :D Loved the whole island theme and will make sure to visit in the summer next time. The full body massage was amazing. Thank you for everything, you guys were amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank happy317
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

How nice to hear from you Happy! I am so happy you enjoyed the massage at our onsite spa . . . We will be thrilled to have you back in summer, serving exquisite cocktails in the pool. You were such a pleasure to host. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely stunning. A nice little imaginary island retreat at the dam with a totally relaxing time. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anybody wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Denise. How blissful to receive recognition on the effort creating a little hidden paradise island. I will assure to give the positive feedback through to all staff of whom some are with us now for over 10 years. We would LOVE to have you back in future. More 

Free State, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overall reception was very welcoming. The room was warm and inviting when we got there. It is very neat, clean and comfortable. They had a menu in the room for dinner but unfortunately we did not eat anything nor had breakfast but I am sure that would have been great. Would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank magdas6
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

HI MAGDA. Thank you for taking the time is sharing your positive feedback. What a pleasure to host great people like you. We always strive to offer neat, clean and comfortable accommodation. All rooms have heaters, bathroom heaters and aircon setting on heat, so I am so happy you were satisfied with the warm arrival. We would just LOVE to... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay, friendly staff members..the place is so peaceful. My husband & I really enjoyed every minute of that place. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to just unwind & have that peace of mind

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 722portiam
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

HI PORTIA. Thank you soooo much for the lovely compliment and top scoring. Thank you for commenting on the peacefulness and tranquility of the venue. It is always so fulfilling and fastidious to host pleasant guests like you guys! More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bahamas was suppose to be the best but the bed was very hard the bathroom door didn't close. Moved to Maldives that was words. Bar didn't cater to what we needed and paid for breakfast that was already paid for

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rozitta3
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi ROZITTA. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you with your concerns. I always find it so interesting how people's opinions can differ - just look at the review received from the guests sleeping in the same room on the same bed the night just before you, complimenting the huge comfortable bed??? Please understand that mattresses are... More 

Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the beautiful presidential suite. There is only a very slight view of the Hartebeespoort Dam but the stay and room was excellent. Room was more than spacious and had a huge bathroom. A very comfortable king size bed. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 213ashlynn
Tieka2, Public Relations Manager at Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the beautiful compliment! It is always such a delight to host pleasant guests like you. Our marketing is focused on the Tropical Beach theme in a contemporary setting with its sea sand courtyard, and do not advertise a dam view. Here you can feel the sand between your toes without having to drive down many miles to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartbeespoort hotels
1.3 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
#2 of 31 in Hartbeespoort
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House
6.7 mi away
Sky Lodge
Sky Lodge
#1 of 28 in Hartbeespoort
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#10 of 31 in Hartbeespoort
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cocomo guesthouse in Hartbeespoort has a romantic feeling with an exotic island stylish yet modern and exclusive theme. It's the perfect romantic break-away to spoil that loved one or simply to recharge batteries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre

Address: 16 Cannon Crescent, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort
Price Range: $46 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay