We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Atrium Resort

Governor's Road, Leeward TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (277)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (438)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 condo in Leeward
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children's television networks
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Game room
Horseback riding
Billiards
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
254Reviews42Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 79
  • 19
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Azsteve T wrote a review Feb 15
Scottsdale, Arizona3 contributions8 helpful votes
What a great place to stay. Short 1.5 miles from all the main beaches at Grace Bay but only a quick golf cart ride (provided by the resort) to Leeward beach which is a superb beach with outstanding views. Paid about 50% less than staying right in Grace Bay. 1 BR condo was outstanding with 1100 Sq feet, balcony for stunning evening sunsets, full kitchen, well-appointed bathrooms and underground, reserved parking. Outrageously large pool combined with a health spa that will cater to your needs. Save $$ by booking direct with the resort and avoid the high fees that the booking companies charge. If you are into golf or want to take the charters to other islands then this is your spot to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear AzsteveT, Thank you for sharing your experience of The Atrium Resort with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colleen D wrote a review Feb 12
Toronto, Canada6 contributions8 helpful votes
We rented the studio apartment and that was a Huge mistake. It was an interior room with the windows facing the interior hall with and elevator and stairs to the garage parking. No balcony or lanai. However, the area although far from the main hotels in Leeward is beautiful but you must rent a car without a doubt if you stay here (the parking is free). The market at blue haven marina - about a 10 minute walk has the best coffee and croissants and wonderful salads at reasonable prices. The pool is stunning but the weather had turned cooler and the winds were extreme so the water temperature was cool as well - lovely reclining chairs with umbrellas that flew in the wind (right out of its base and landed on my back) so be careful. Overall I would rate this place a 6 to 7 - the kitchenette came in handy for breakfast and snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CD88852, In response to your review: Please note that we advertise on our website that studio units feature a kitchenette (not full kitchen) and do not feature a patio/balcony, and no views. It is also strongly recommended for visitors to rent a car in order to explore the island, including going to restaurants, grocery stores, and sightseeing. Thank you for your compliment regarding our stunning pool. We are sorry that the weather was cooler and there were extreme winds when you stayed here. Unfortunately, this is outside of anyone's control. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grant O wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
The room at The Atrim Resort was excellent and fully equipped. It had all the comforts of home. The pool was great, modern and clean. You have to pay for housekeeping, but our every three-day service was outstanding. Never were we looking for towels or wash clothes. The price was fair for the excellent service. Be aware you are about three miles from the stores. It's a nice walk but if they had bikes, like some of the other condo, things would have been great. Thanks to Ernest who catered to us and transported us via shuttle to the beach. His service and friendliness were a welcoming touch. There is a spa, but the wife found is hard to arrange an appointment. The little store is good, but they do not have a bar on site. The pool table needs to be replaced, it's really bad. All in all, I give them a score or 8.5 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a car and shop around for a good price. We beat the price they offered by talking with the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear 699granto, Thank you for contributing a review of your experience at The Atrium Resort in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that your room was excellent and that the housekeeping service was outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelbyLaurie wrote a review Jul 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We loved the Atrium it was very quiet. The pool was beautiful and nice to come back to after a day at the beach. We also loved Leeward Beach it was a nice easy 8 minute walk. From there you could easily walk the full length of Grace Bay. Where they put the beach chairs is beautiful but noisy due to construction. I would recommend bringing your own chairs and umbrella. When you book ask if your room will provide that. Ours didn’t so we had to purchase the chairs. Well worth it. If you’re not up to walking to the beach there is plenty of parking. Grace way Gourmet is a wonderful store. They have delicious prepared meals that change daily with wonderful side dishes. After a day of exploring this was a nice option and much cheaper 30$ verses 200$. We also enjoyed the little black cat on the property. We fed her while we were there and she slept out side on our patio. She appreciated the meals. A car is needed at the property. The staff at the Atrium are very helpful. Russell and the young lady at the desk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear TravelByLaurie, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the property in the future. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roaming1 wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom56 contributions22 helpful votes
Beautiful, comfortable apartment with facilities for cooking and laundry. Large pool outdoors. Take groceries with you...or plan to shop for groceries and supplies when you arrive. Very nice apartment. Comfortable environment, conducive to rest and sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear ahfiminame, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the property in the future. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LaTonia C wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The resort’s 1 bedroom was spacious and clean. The amenities advertised were untrue. No poolside bars. Convenience store was closed Mon and Tues. Nearest beach 15 min walk. Beach shuttle out of order. If you decided to walk to the beach. Be careful so many bulldozer’s in the area, I was almost hit by one crossing the road. Leeward area is under massive construction. Numerous private villas are being built at the same time. I counted 5-8 construction zones. While laying on the beach they had bulldozers operating on the beach while sunbathers were in the water. It was so dangerous and noisy. I couldn’t enjoy the beach. I definitely wouldn’t recommend this resort for rest and relaxation. Also the country is outrageously expensive. I had to comeback to NYC to decompress.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded May 30, 2023
Dear LaTonia C, In response to your review: (1) Please note that we do not advertise having a poolside bar as an onsite amenity. (2) The onsite convenience store is operated by an independent third party, with operating hours listed at their door. (3) Leeward Beach, which is an extension of Grace Bay Beach, is approximately 6-10 minutes walk from the property. We do have an electric golf cart shuttle to the beach, which operates subject to the schedule, terms and conditions (including good weather) listed at the front desk. (4) All beaches in the Turks and Caicos Islands are public. It is outside of anyone’s control if works are being done by the government to maintain the island’s beautiful top rated beaches. Please note that despite works, we still do set up loungers and umbrellas for our guests daily, and the beach can still be enjoyed and experienced by visitors. It sounds like this vacation did not meet your expectations in terms of budgeting for it. It is the responsibility of travelers to conduct research prior to traveling as this will assist with proper planning. Kind Regards, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EmelyL wrote a review May 2023
60 contributions41 helpful votes
Overall it was a good location, the room had all the amenities needed including stove and refrigerator. It would have been nice to have had a balcony as it was too dark in the room and couldn’t enjoy the outside like we wanted. I saw other room on the ground floor that had some kind of patio, not sure why ours didn’t have it. Also, please note that the beach closest to the hotel construction is going on and the trucks go on the beach making it impossible to enjoy. Wish this was posted on their website, but I guess this is out of the control of the hotel as they’re not located on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: They have parking on premises
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded May 18, 2023
Dear EmelyL, Thank you for your review. In response to your comments: (1) Your booking was for a studio unit. Please note that studios do not feature a patio/balcony or views. The units with a patio or balcony are the One Bedroom and Two Bedroom units. (2) All beaches in the Turks and Caicos Islands are public. It is outside of anyone’s control if works are being done by the government to maintain the island’s beautiful top rated beaches. Please note that despite works, we still do set up loungers and umbrellas for our guests daily, and the beach can still be enjoyed and experienced by visitors. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dale P wrote a review Mar 2023
Bayville, New Jersey150 contributions66 helpful votes
DO NOT BOOK!!!! I accidentally booked this property before I realized that the country required vaccinations for Covid. The very next morning (well within 24 hours) I contacted Expedia to cancel. Expedia contacted the hotel. They refused to refund my money. I called the hotel to speak to a manager. He was not available. I then emailed the hotel and the manager finally responded to me telling me he could not refund my money. I tried numerous times after that to contact him again, and he refused to respond. if you are that hard up for somebody’s hard earned money that you are willing to steal it from them, you shouldn’t be in business! I strongly strongly suggest that everyone stays away from this property!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2023
Dear Dale P, In response to your review: It is unfortunate that you were unable to travel, however that is no fault of the property. You booked a stay at a discounted/promotional non-refundable rate plan. Proper research and due diligence should have been completed on your end regarding entry requirements for the destination prior to confirming travel plans. In addition, your comments about response time are inaccurate. Management responded to Expedia and to you immediately upon receipt of the emails. Your personal experience does not reflect the myriad of positive reviews we have from numerous returning clientele. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Margueriteevel wrote a review Mar 2023
New York City, New York67 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
A true gem in my opinion. it’s not crowded or touristy like a resort yet it has an absolutely beautiful pool and you are a 10 minute walk from Leeward beach (aka sunset beach), one of the most beautiful and quiet beaches i have every seen. Plus you have a lot of quiet and probably with little apartments/studios with your own kitchen and laundry.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded May 18, 2023
Dear true_mirage, Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience of The Atrium Resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yvonne G wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Nice hotel overall. Nice staff especially Robert and DJ. The ground was nice and clean and the apartment well equipped with things needed for your stay. Just a short trip but was enjoyable. Thanks Atrium Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atrium Management, General Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded May 18, 2023
Dear YPGRAHAM60, Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience of The Atrium Resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leeward area.
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the atrium hotel providenciales
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesLeeward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ATRIUM RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Condominium Reviews (Turks and Caicos/Providenciales)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Atrium Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Atrium Resort?
Nearby attractions include Half Moon Bay (2.2 miles), Grace Bay Beach (1.5 miles), and Leeward Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Atrium Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Atrium Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Atrium Resort?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Atrium Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Atrium Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indigo, Grace's Cottage, and Blue Water Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Atrium Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Atrium Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does The Atrium Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Atrium Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Atrium Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (6.6 miles) and Sapodilla Bay Hill Rock Carvings (9.6 miles).