We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Poggio Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Poggio Hotel
Poggio Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Seattle
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in room 110 I think; had parking stall in front of our room. Place near Autostrada but also 1/2 mile walk to train station. Breakfast was great; room was quiet. They have a pool and hot tub; we used neither. And the town was very nice. I would go again

Helpful?
Thank Daugman
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Daugman, thank you so much for your description.. We're so gratefull to you and we hope your stay was confortable and nice! Hope to see you again in Arenzano! Best regards, Viviana More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This is an overrated hotel. Its a 3 star hotel than a 4 star on the side of the A road. The photo taken at night view of the pool really blinded my selection. Staff are not friendly at all. On our arrival, that evening we wanted to have tea/coffee in our room and turns out to be they don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank OneSt0p
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and friendly little hotel. Near autorute to France. Only 1 km away from autoroad. Members are friendly. Nice hood. Pool is very nice. All best for restoraunt. Very nice food. And price is accepteable. Not to high but not cheap hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Josip B
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

We checked in very late, around 9:30pm we were fortunate to get dinner The restaurant staff were very friendly The rooms need updating desperately. The beds are rock hard, as are the pillows. The walls are very dirty and need painting. The wool blankets and duvets looked unclean but I am very picky with bedding Overall it was average

Helpful?
1 Thank skusderci
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Mrs Kusderci, first of all thank you for choosing our hotel! We are really sorry you found some defects in the room 374... The room was painted few months ago but unfortunately many people do not care about this things and very often people write or stain walls and we can do nothin to prevent it. Even for... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Hôtel has been quite correct. No complaints. Rooms are correct and service is very good. Hotel is in general que clean. Breakfast was simple, no remarks though. Swimming pool is closed at 19.00h. Even if nothing spectacular,it is just fine. 4 stars hotels in Italy are often just 3 average in other countries.

Helpful?
Thank RafaelLabra
Maddalena T, Proprietario at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Guest, We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Best regards, Maddalena Tixe More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
206 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I spent one night in this hotel when going to Genova. The hotel is close to the highway exit and you can park your car (if it isn't too big) next to your room (motel style). Rooms are OK, but hygiene could be a little bit better, esp. in the bathroom. Breakfast is Italian style and service is so and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taxidiotis2014
Honfleur, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

When traveling south on the autostrada from Genova you may want/need a quick overnight rest. This is the place - Arenzano, a beach town along the Italian Coast. This cute little hotel, is just off the autostrada so you don't have to go into city traffic. They have free parking, free wifi which was strong, free breakfast, and comfortable, clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank STURDLEY
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor!! You might wish to stay for a couple of days and visit the region: leaving the hotel in the morning will lead to a very wide variety of options, either in town and in the natural environment which surrounds us!! Regards The hotel management More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Internet pages of booking.com where promising and booked room in Poggio for 4 nights. Unfortunately this was big disappointment, stayed only one night. This should not been called 4 star hotel, it's a motel very close to autostrada, suits certainly well for business travellers staying only one night, but not Holiday travellers.

Helpful?
Thank Seija H
Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel, responded to this review

Kind Guest, We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on this reservation site. However, everything you stated is wrong. The Hotel is a 4 stars hotel which has 16 motel-styled rooms and 24 upperlevel rooms. All the rooms have the same price. Before leaving, asking for a free room upgrade was welcome. The hotel is 1 mile... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

good clean hotel ,food very good wifi very bad,location is good, Good location if you have a car, very close to the freeway. You will need to drive to get into town though. The beds are not that comfortable though and the

Helpful?
Thank Joginder D
Tokyo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was debating whether to give this a 2 or a 3 - gave it a 3 because there's nothing seriously wrong. However there were a few issues. We specifically booked a non-smoking room but were given a smoking room. The last thing I want is to sleep with the stench of stale smoke. The sheets and covers were bizarrely... More 

Helpful?
Thank saikou
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Drive Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Guest Room (28)
Viewed
Indoor Swimming Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenzano
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Arenzano
Grand Hotel Arenzano
#3 of 11 in Arenzano
3.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Punta San Martino
Hotel Punta San Martino
#6 of 11 in Arenzano
3.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ena Arenzano Hotel
Ena Arenzano Hotel
#4 of 11 in Arenzano
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#1 of 11 in Arenzano
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eco Del Mare
Hotel Eco Del Mare
#1 of 1 in Cogoleto
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#4 of 48 in Varazze
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Poggio Hotel

Address: Via di Francia 24, 16011 Arenzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Arenzano
Price Range: $78 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poggio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Poggio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poggio Hotel Arenzano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay