We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton at St George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,099: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a night as we were attending a wedding in the area. The grounds are beautiful, lots of cows! Check in was quick and easy, the rooms were spacious and well equipped. Bathrooms great too. All in all, I think it was good value for money!

Helpful?
Thank Leah C
Derby, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed due to a family wedding and the wedding party were staying their also. The whole experience was excellent and good value considering what was included. The bar bill was a bit expensive but to be expected if you want cocktails at 3am on a Sunday morning...Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth D We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your St George’s Park experience to be an excellent one. We do hope you enjoyed your celebration and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one weekend night in a standard room. Good room with high quality fittings and a excellent shower room. Nice toiletries. Used the pool / sauna / steam room / whirlpool. Good facilities and not busy despite being late Saturday afternoon. Note bathrobes/slipper not provided in standard room. Breakfast was tasty. Very good selection offered. Service a bit chaotic. Layout... More 

Helpful?
Thank archee100
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear archee100 Thank you for taking a moment to post your review, following your weekend stay. We are so pleased to hear that you thought our facilities were good, especially your room. We appreciate your constructive feedback with regards to the layout at breakfast, however it’s good to know that you did enjoy it and found there to be a... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a must stay at the National Football Centre. We have stayed at the Hilton Hotel on 3 occasions and thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are spotless and the spa area is a great experience. The walks are very interesting and the facilities are second to none. We are both sports fans and... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidwilliambarnes
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear davidwilliambarnes Our team are always happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay and especially when they return to us, we are delighted that this is your 3rd visit to St George’s Park. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our guest rooms and Spa and especially regarding our team members. It’s great to hear that you... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I've just spent two nights in the Hilton and overall it's a nice hotel. I haven't checked out yet so hope that bit runs smoothly . We had a compact room the size of which was ideal for my husband and I. I just want to point out the parts that are lacking as its honestly a good hotel I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lorna e
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear lorna e Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, it’s great to hear that you thought our hotel was nice. We really appreciate your constructive feedback, please be assured that we do not take this as a negative review, it really helps us improve our guests’ experience. Our Compact rooms do not have fridges, however we... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place will amaze you. In the backwoods not far from Burton upon Trent, you will find this resort style modern hotel that is also the UK National Football training and development center. The entire facility, and it is huge, is very modern, spacious and very interesting. Amazed that they put this kind of full service Hilton on this site,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Mike K We are delighted to hear that we amazed you, thank you so much for your review. It’s great to hear that you loved our modern hotel and that you found it very interesting. Again thank you for your review and recommendation and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty poor service and pretty poor breakfast for the price and the hype. The make it right promise was not really followed through and I prefer a hotel to try to get it right first time. They have spent too much time and money on the football gimmick and forgotten what is important, providing the simple things (like milk for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Philip G Thank you for your review, following your recent visit. Firstly we would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointment you experienced during your time with us. Our promise is to ensure every guest feels, cared for, valued and respected and we clearly failed on this occasion. All our guests are important to us and we have our... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was wonderful at this stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even the morning cleaners were extremely kind in greating us. The room (suite) was outstanding and really clean. the breakfast was lovely and staff verty kind. Would recommend over and over again. Will 100% be staying again in the near future

Helpful?
Thank jayde a
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear jayde a We really do appreciate the time you have taken to post your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and that you were particularly impressed with our team members. We are delighted that you were happy with your Suite and that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. Thank you once again for your review... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with the wife and son. From the moment we arrived we experienced great hospitality, friendly and accommodating staff from the reception team to the gym reception staff to all the staff in the restaurant. The staff definitely made the stay for us. Food was good and the hotel and room was spotless. If I could give 6 stars I... More 

Helpful?
Thank NormalOpinion
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear NormalOpinion Thank you so much for your 6 star review, we are so happy that you had a great time with us. To hear that you experienced the best hotel visit ever really does mean a lot to us, so a huge thank you. We appreciate your kind comments especially regarding our team members, they will be delighted. It’s... More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very small for Hilton standard. The room was not cleaned in the morning and when we returned from breakfast, we were surprised to find the bed made but everything else was as we left them. We called the House Keeping line and the attendant that came argued with us that she did her work. Pointing the dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adebayo A
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Adebayo A Thank you for posting your review, following your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to your experience, please be assured that this is not an indication of the level of service which we deliver, we are extremely sorry for any upset that may have been caused. We understand that you have now spoken with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (878)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (393)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (151)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needwood
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
23.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent City Centre Moat House
5.5 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the stylish Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent hotel, nestled in the National Forest and in the geographical centre of England. Located six miles west of Burton upon Trent and 35 miles from East Midlands Airport, the Hilton at St George's Park is close to the M1, M6 and M42 motorway links. St George's Park is home to all 24 England teams and an inspirational centre for coach education. With state-of-the-art conferencing, sport and medical facilities, the park is fast establishing itself as a world-class event and sporting venue attracting teams, athletes and corporate clients from far and wide. Take advantage of Hilton at St. George's Park unique surroundings and host a meeting or event using our modern facilities and 19 flexible meeting rooms. This hotel has ample parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout. Relax in a guest room or suite decorated in rich, warm colours. Enjoy the view from large windows and refresh in an elegant bathroom with separate bath and shower. The workspace includes a comfortable ergonomic chair and a large desk with UK power outlets (U.S. adapters are available at reception). Upgrade to a deluxe or executive-level room for more services and amenities. The hotel features a health club, indoor swimming pool and spa. Admire the tranquil scenery of the forest or seek out the thrills at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Address: Newborough Road | Needwood, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent > Needwood
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay