We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton at St George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We have stayed in many hotels in the Burton on trent area, and a hotel of this calibre has been sorely lacking. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious, and the breakfast buffet one of the best we've seen in the UK. Lovely grounds. We did not eat dinner in the hotel, but had a drink at the bar. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Afamilyof2
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed the one night for a business meeting. Check in was faultless and the staff were excellent. Ample free parking and the whole hotel was spacious. The bar was fine and not too pricey with a good selection of both alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages available. My room was fine and with a desk was excellent for me to work... More 

Helpful?
Thank CliveN4
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear CliveN4 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your business trip. We are delighted that you experienced a warm welcome and that our team were excellent. Thank you also for your great comments regarding your room and especially our breakfast offering. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night recently: satnav dropped us at the nearby tiny airport whose staff redirected us. Reception was good: all disabled spaces were occupied (not all by Blue badge holders), but temporary parking close to the entry was quickly arranged. The accessible room was excellent, spacious & well-equipped, as was the bathroom. I had trouble with the armchair, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MontyChap
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear MontyChap Thank you for posting your review following your stay. We are happy to hear that you received a warm welcome and our team members were able to make it right for you with regards to your parking. Thank you also for your feedback on our accessible rooms, we are pleased that you felt they were well equipped. We... More 

norfolk england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

lovely hotel and great setting. great staff team and would definitely recommend. you don't need to be a football nut - its just a bonus if you are. facilities are spot on too. little one really enjoyed the pool and we will return!

Helpful?
Thank pad-doc
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear pad-doc Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you loved our hotel and location and that you particularly enjoyed the pool. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a weekend there a couple of months ago and I can say the place is absolutely lovely. The grounds are amazing and they even provide gear to go for a run/walk around the hotel. The room was clean, spotless and modern. The spa area was really good, it had a lot of things like sauna, ice showers, sensory... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reme M
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Reme M Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, we are so happy that you had a lovely stay. It’s really great that you were amazed by our location and that you enjoyed a walk around the park, to hear that you also enjoyed our spa is fantastic. Our Kitchen team will be thrilled that you... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic Hotel, Beautiful well equipped rooms, Very Clean and comfortable, Set in beautiful grounds with some rooms having beautiful views of the countryside, The Hotel has a fantastic swimming pool and gym, has a good restaurant and bar, a very enjoyable stay. Slight negative bar prices are high and although we were on a business trip and not paying I... More 

Helpful?
Thank guy1w
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear guy1w We are delighted that you thought we were fantastic, thank you so much for your review. It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your room, and especially our Health Club and Spa and countryside location. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our bar prices, this is something which we will communicate with our Executive team. Thank... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I must stress that check-in was faultless and Gavin was superb. The executive lounge only operates from 6-8pm, so there is no excuse for poor standards of service. Arriving late on, red wine was available, no white wine in the ice bucket and spirits no longer out..... I asked a member of staff if this was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suer3173
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Suer3173 We really appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay. It’s great to hear that you received a warm welcome from Gavin, we will share your thoughts with him. Please accept our sincere apologies if you were made to feel uncomfortable in our Executive Lounge, this was not the intention... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was fantastic !! Me and my husband and 3 boys throughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish. We had access to the executive lounge which was well worth the extra money. Breakfast was fabulous and we all enjoyed the spa the next morining

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cazbarker1977
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear cazbarker1977 Great review, thank you so much for sharing. It’s great to hear that you loved your visit from start to finish, in particular our Executive Lounge, breakfast and our Spa. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay,service and hospitality was exelent.accommodation and the people was amazing and I will consider this hotel to all my friends for next year, when we go back there.it will be the place to stay from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank markmQ943OB
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on business, and consequently arrived late, and left early. So didn't get the chance to fully explore the hotel. So in that respect it felt like an average visit to a Hilton as all I really saw was my room. And as a frequent user of Hilton, I can confirm the room lives up to the regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbella1979
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Tinkerbella1979 Thank you for taking a moment to post your review, following your business trip to Hilton at St George’s Park. There are lots of things to see and do, it’s sad to hear that you didn’t have time, especially a visit to our Health Club & Spa or take a walk around the park. We are pleased that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

965 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (745)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (137)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needwood
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
12.5 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
23.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the stylish Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent hotel, nestled in the National Forest and in the geographical centre of England. Located six miles west of Burton upon Trent and 35 miles from East Midlands Airport, the Hilton at St George's Park is close to the M1, M6 and M42 motorway links. St George's Park is home to all 24 England teams and an inspirational centre for coach education. With state-of-the-art conferencing, sport and medical facilities, the park is fast establishing itself as a world-class event and sporting venue attracting teams, athletes and corporate clients from far and wide. Take advantage of Hilton at St. George's Park unique surroundings and host a meeting or event using our modern facilities and 19 flexible meeting rooms. This hotel has ample parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout. Relax in a guest room or suite decorated in rich, warm colours. Enjoy the view from large windows and refresh in an elegant bathroom with separate bath and shower. The workspace includes a comfortable ergonomic chair and a large desk with UK power outlets (U.S. adapters are available at reception). Upgrade to a deluxe or executive-level room for more services and amenities. The hotel features a health club, indoor swimming pool and spa. Admire the tranquil scenery of the forest or seek out the thrills at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Address: Newborough Road | Needwood, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent > Needwood
Price Range: $97 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay