We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 631: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a week at Sheraton Bijao. It is in a lovely setting with wonderful views. It is quite far from the Tacumen airport so be sure to plan transportation to the hotel ahead of time. Nexus Tours offers shared shuttles for $50, which is a deal compared to taxi rates. I found them via Expedia. Sheraton food is good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Freitasflyer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the final destination of our 3 week trip around Panama. I kind of wish we could have skipped it. The location is beautiful, being set among the green golf course and well kept grounds, with lots of beach as far as you can see in both directions. However, the pleasantries stop there. The food is barely edible. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney G
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Whitney G We are extremely sorry and disappointed that your experience in our hotel was less than you expected in a Sheraton property, you can be sure that we will be sharing this issues with our management team to ensure that other guest do not experience a similar one. We are aware that your opinion of our service has... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long drive from Panama City I arrived at the Sheraton. Check in was quick and painless. I was given a room with a spectacular view overlooking the pool and beach. The room had a king sized bed and a huge bathroom with a glass wall providing the aforementioned view. I ate lunch and breakfast at the buffet style... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravenscryy
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ravenscryy, Its a real pleasure for us that you really enjoy your stay in our property, we hope that you can come back soon and also can enjoy again all the services offered in our Resort. Best Regards, More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just spent 2 nights at the resort. We got a junior suite on the ground level, with direct access to the beach. We were greated by Yolanda, at the front desk, who was very polite and efficient to get us accomodated as we arrived a bit late. The room: very clean, had a safe, a mini fridge, and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia U
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nadia U We are extremely happy and very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received by our Staff especially Yolanda, as you have mentioned. Also we appreciate your honest feedback about our pillows; nevertheless this is... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 days and would rate this resort a 3 out of 5. It is right on the beach so that is a plus for nice long walks and calm clean water. It has a water slide and one main pool with a swim up bar. The entertainment staff is good and does what they can to keep you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bekind31
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear bekind31 Thank you for sharing your opinion in our TripAdvisor Community. We are extremely sad because as you have mentioned you would rate us as 3 out of 5, for that reason we really feel sorry if your experience was less than you expected. By the other hand we are so glad that you enjoyed our Piano Bar during... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Bad experience in this hotel. Food is terrible and poor. A la carta restaurants always full or closed. Receptionist on desk and phone rude but the staff at the buffet very kind. If you have a complaint about food the receptionist give you some option out of the resort and call a taxi for you (this is incredible).

Helpful?
Thank Ana C
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ana C Thank you for take the time to write a review and sharing your experiences in our TripAdvisor Community. We truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience in our Property. We are really sorry for all the inconvenient you had in our Food & Beverage Department, nevertheless all this facts we will mentioned in our Operations Meeting... More 

Rocklin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Bijao for five days with my our two kids 12 & 15. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The staff is very nice! The restaurants had good food. The buffet was okay. We had connecting rooms with an ocean view. The rooms were a little run down. Needed a fresh coat of paint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank evebowers
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear evebowers, Regards from Sheraton Bijao, thank you for choosing our Property for your last vacations and also we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and in our TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that you really appreciated your Stay in our Resort, also that you enjoyed our Pools and Staff. Please let us to know if... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

My wife and her family stayed there and loved it. Her family lives in the area and they really like this resort...we will be back!!! Great food, pools, and entertainment!!! Service was really good!!! Good choices of food also!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilike2trvl
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ilike2trvl Thank you for sharing your experience and comments in our TripAdvisor Community. It is so good to hear that you had a great time during your vacations in our Property. Also we really felt pleased that you enjoyed it our services and felt satisfied by out Staff. Once again, thank you for your comments, if you might come... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We came back from a week in Panama starting July 6, 2016. Our room was 1616. The location of the room was excellent being centered in the property with a full pool and ocean view. The room was OK needed some fix-up and clean-up and new upholstery on the one chair in the room that was upholstered. One big problem... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank willsue4u
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear willsue4u Regards from Sheraton Bijao, thank you for choosing our Property for your last vacations and also we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and experience in our TripAdvisor community. There is no excuse for the shortcomings that you experienced in our Property, regarding the situation with our Entertainment Show at night. Although we failed to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

They rate themselves as a 4.5 star resort. Wow. No one else would. The very young and haughty, inexperienced staff, do not make the stay a pleasant one. It was clean though we saw small cockroaches several times and once in my bag.  Room service is quite fast. Food is varied. Next. If you enjoy mold, you are in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank berrypocket
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear berrypocket Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in our TripAdvisor Community. At Sheraton Bijao, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. We understand your discontent for the inconveniences you may had, starting with the experience you had with our Staff, which it sounds really... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1078)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (367)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
6.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
15.0 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
9.1 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
6.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
8.3 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Price Range: $185 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Media 8, Inc., Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bijao Beach Hotel Santa Clara
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort Panama/Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay