We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 days and would rate this resort a 3 out of 5. It is right on the beach so that is a plus for nice long walks and calm clean water. It has a water slide and one main pool with a swim up bar. The entertainment staff is good and does what they can to keep you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bekind31
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Bad experience in this hotel. Food is terrible and poor. A la carta restaurants always full or closed. Receptionist on desk and phone rude but the staff at the buffet very kind. If you have a complaint about food the receptionist give you some option out of the resort and call a taxi for you (this is incredible).

Helpful?
Thank Ana C

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Rocklin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Bijao for five days with my our two kids 12 & 15. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The staff is very nice! The restaurants had good food. The buffet was okay. We had connecting rooms with an ocean view. The rooms were a little run down. Needed a fresh coat of paint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank evebowers
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear evebowers, Regards from Sheraton Bijao, thank you for choosing our Property for your last vacations and also we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and in our TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that you really appreciated your Stay in our Resort, also that you enjoyed our Pools and Staff. Please let us to know if... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and her family stayed there and loved it. Her family lives in the area and they really like this resort...we will be back!!! Great food, pools, and entertainment!!! Service was really good!!! Good choices of food also!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilike2trvl
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ilike2trvl Thank you for sharing your experience and comments in our TripAdvisor Community. It is so good to hear that you had a great time during your vacations in our Property. Also we really felt pleased that you enjoyed it our services and felt satisfied by out Staff. Once again, thank you for your comments, if you might come... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came back from a week in Panama starting July 6, 2016. Our room was 1616. The location of the room was excellent being centered in the property with a full pool and ocean view. The room was OK needed some fix-up and clean-up and new upholstery on the one chair in the room that was upholstered. One big problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank willsue4u
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear willsue4u Regards from Sheraton Bijao, thank you for choosing our Property for your last vacations and also we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and experience in our TripAdvisor community. There is no excuse for the shortcomings that you experienced in our Property, regarding the situation with our Entertainment Show at night. Although we failed to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They rate themselves as a 4.5 star resort. Wow. No one else would. The very young and haughty, inexperienced staff, do not make the stay a pleasant one. It was clean though we saw small cockroaches several times and once in my bag.  Room service is quite fast. Food is varied. Next. If you enjoy mold, you are in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank berrypocket
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear berrypocket Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in our TripAdvisor Community. At Sheraton Bijao, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. We understand your discontent for the inconveniences you may had, starting with the experience you had with our Staff, which it sounds really... More 

Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

The service and accommodations were great. There were plenty of options for food and drink. There is three restaurants, a buffett, and a snack bar. There is also a swim up bar, piano bar, and sports/snack bar. The fun entertainment was both in the afternoon and in the evening. We did an all inclusive package, so everything was paid for.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pfinck
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear pfinck We are extremely happy and glad that we could enhance your stay by our Services and our Staff, we are certainly trained to increase all this situations to provide you an better experiences during your Stay. Also we are very happy because you really enjoyed our Piano performances at night. Once again thank you for letting us to... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I did a reservation on this hotel checking in on a sunday and leaving on a tuesday. My previous experience was great but this one was the total opposite. My first interaction was at the lobby bar where my wife asked for a Pina Colada, and the bartender told me that they didnt have and he had no idea if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dsg_panama
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear dsg_panama Thank you for take the time to write a review and sharing your experiences in our TripAdvisor Community. We truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience in our Property. We are really sorry for all the inconvenient you had in our Food & Beverage Department, nevertheless all this facts we will mentioned in our Operations Meeting in... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I booked 2 rooms, june 2016. One of the room had lots of problems (safebox not working, telephone not working, the room door and bathroom door was broken). The maintenance and security team came to fix the issues but it wasn't solved. I went to the reception around 5:00pm to tell them about the issues and also went there to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susi1891
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susi1891 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with our TripAdvisor Community. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the less-than-enjoyable experience in several situations as you mentioned. We appreciate your concern, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention. It is a real surprise... More 

Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

tone honest we found it hard to find the kind of place we were looking for on the pacific side of panama a few hours from panama city. Our ideal spot would have been a smaller hotel by the beach with a few local restaurants nearby. However we could not find that, only large all inclusive choices. We chose the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wjfinutah
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear wjfinutah Thank you for taking the time, out of your busy schedule, to write to us concerning your recent stay with our Resort. We are sorry to read that your stay was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to provide you an excellent experience during your stay, for that reason we are sorry is it was not enough for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,084 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1062)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (279)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (365)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
6.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
15.0 mi away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
9.1 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
6.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
8.3 mi away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Price Range: $172 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Media 8, Inc., Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bijao Beach Hotel Santa Clara
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort Panama/Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay