We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Last Resort

216 reviews
Save
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Paid Wifi
Golf course
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)Write a Review
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
117
53
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
53
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungee jumpsuspension bridgewhite water raftingcanyon swingan adventureriver raftingt shirtonce in a lifetimesales officeur lifebus ridefood providedtin roofbuffet mealsstaff were professionalan amazing place to staymind blowing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in the last reef for lunch whilst staying along the coast at Maya Beach. Very friendly welcome by Lisa. Had shrimp crevice, shrimp rolls and a grilled fish burger all washed down with a couple of beers. Beautiful, peaceful location, would recommend you stop...More

Thank RosieWinchester
Reviewed December 16, 2017

‘THE LAST RESORT’ this was the name I was searching daily for last four months before I finally went there. Such was the excitement and it didn’t disappoint. This place is 3–4 hours drive from Kathmandu near to Tibet border. Entrance to the resort is...More

Thank lakshman m
Response from Bitan D, Marketing Manager at The Last ResortResponded December 17, 2017

Hi Lakshman, We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience. This encourages us to do more better. Thank you so much and we can't wait to have you again at The Last Resort. Regards, The Last Resort Team

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Very irresponsive incase of checking mail...they just mailed me the video which was shot by the wrist camera after mailing them a couple of times...still didnt get the main video shot by the cameraman from above

Thank Anika R
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Poor hospitality. Everyone working in this place does not know how to deal with customer. They are full of attitude. Too poor. Although the food was good, but i hate the hospitality over there and the room was so dirty as well.More

Thank Bikash B
Response from Bitan D, Marketing Manager at The Last ResortResponded December 12, 2017

Hi Bikash, Your experience at our resort was an unthoughtful one and we are really sorry about it. We would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of The Last Resort and we will definitely work on it to make sure that it does not happen...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Amazing tranquil place Staff are so friendly at the Last Resort. I went for Canyoning and it was great. The food is also good. An amazing place to stay for a few days and relax and do different activities. I will be back for sure.More

Thank AirportWB
Response from Bitan D, Marketing Manager at The Last ResortResponded December 12, 2017

Hi, We are really glad to read this awesome review of yours and happy to know that you had an amazing experience. Thank you so much and we can't wait to have you at The Last Resort again. Have a great time ahead. Regards, The...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
$82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$82 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roy P
December 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bitan D | Property representative |
Hi, The charge for Bungy Day trip is USD108 per person which includes two way transportation , lunch, jump and all taxes. The charge for Bungy and Overnight stay is USD128 per person which includes two way transportation... More
0
Votes
Tharindu J
December 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bitan D | Property representative |
Hi, Greetings from The Last Resort !! Yes, we can arrange private transportation for you which will drop you to The Last Resort from Kathmandu. For further details, please email us at info@thelastresortdotcomdotnp. Thank... More
0
Votes
Vipul556
September 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from bhuwanorg | Property representative |
I know, its always quite a hassle sending money out of countries like Nepal and India. Really sorry but there is not much we can do about bank transfers as they are dependent on respective government policies. However, you... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"best view, adventure"
Read review
"All rooms are basically tents, some larger ones to accommodate more people, but the same features really. Not..."
Read review
"peace with sound of nature"
Read review
"wonderful natural sound"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing