We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shores Resort & Spa

2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-5699
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Otel.com
$133
View Deal
Booking.com
$161
$127
View Deal
SAVE $34
Agoda.com
$161
$127
View Deal
SAVE $34
Travelocity$127
Orbitz.com$127
travelup.com$161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (907)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the premier beachfront boutique hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Windsurfing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Hotel deals
1,788Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,007
  • 381
  • 183
  • 123
  • 94
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a wonderful weekend ! Place was clean, service was right on, food was great. Chef Louie did an awesome job on the wife's omelet!! Location is great as there was not a crazy beach crowd. Traffic on the beach was light and safe. Chairs and umbrellas were abundant and cheap. Very nice pool and deck. Close to Ponce Inlet and the lighthouse.
Read more
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We always love to welcome fellow Floridians through our doors, Phillip, and we thank you for taking a moment to share such a lovely review following your weekend along The World’s Most Famous Beach. Whether you are spending time along the sandy shores of Daytona Beach or making a splash in and around our oceanfront pool deck, there are so many ways to make some unforgettable memories. We’re all elated you had such a wonderful time, but one star of our staff in particular was truly touched to see that his eggcellent service made such a five-star impression on you and your wife. Thus on behalf of Chef Lou and all of your friends at The Shores Resort & Spa, the pleasure was all ours and we hope to see you back for another five-star weekend in the future!
Read more
Would have given it 5 stars if the alcohol prices weren't so out of hand. We have been to a lot of resorts and by far, this rates at the top of alcohol prices. If you don't drink,,,,then you can consider this a 5 star. At the tiki bar, average price is $10. to $11. a drink. Had dinner at the restaurant and paid $12. for a cosmo. Glass of wine averaged 10. to 11. I had the filet mignon with a oscar topper and paid $48. Husband had salad and lobster bisque, our meal was around $110. with tip. My steak was not cooked as I wanted Med. rare and it was med. well. The manager came over and gave us a discount on my steak. Was happy with the attention he gave us. We decided to try it again the following night and of course I did the steak oscar again. After explaining to our waiter that the night before my steak was not as I ordered and decided to try again, he said, "I will make sure." Well it was perfect. We thought our bed was a little firm for what we are use to, but our room was nice. We had a CABANA KING ROOM and it was very nice. Would definitely recommend it for someone who wants to be right by the pool and tiki bar. Sat out on our cabana and watch football on the outside TV in our cabana. Wifi was excellent.
Read more
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
From beginning to end and through the menu at Azure, we thank you for letting us relive your recent Shores getaway with you. It was wonderful to know that our oceanfront ambiance was so enjoyed and that your Cabana King guest room provided you with a nice home-away-from-home along the coastline. That said, throughout our entire property from Azure to our poolside Tiki Bar, we pride ourselves on being able to deliver exceptional food and beverage offerings that are consistently priced with other properties in the area and tailored to each guest. While we were pleased to see that our team at Azure had the chance to speak with you and give you that “perfect” Steak Oscar you deserved, we will share your additional comments with the appropriate members of our Management Team to review. We appreciate your candor and hope that the next time your travels find you heading toward our area of the Sunshine State, we will have a chance to earn that fifth star!
Read more
This place was okay. For the price not up to par. There are good features as well, good food, good drinks, clean exterior and beachfront access. Our room however was clearly not vacuumed, several different unidentifiable pills scattered in room which was a danger to our small family members. Bugs, screws and a few other things. Pillow was mascara littered so clearly not clean. When I called to complain they did refund the resort fee of $21 which was not good enough, offered to clean the room or allow us to change rooms. We chose to have the room cleaned, like it should have been. Upon meeting other guests we were told parallel stories. Seems housekeeping is a problem regularly here. Otherwise staff was mostly friendly. Location was superb.
Read more
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
It was disheartening to read that each and every aspect of your Shores experience was exceptional except for the quality of housekeeping service that you received, Dee, and we regret (but understand) how this so severely impacted your impression of us. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations for everyone and it is certainly disappointing to read of the quality of your guest room upon arrival. No matter what you may think, rest assured that this does not meet our normal standards and your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping Management who will be addressing this with the team. We thank you for allowing us to address your concerns during your stay and apologize if you felt the recompense was not sufficient for your inconvenience. We hope that you will give us a chance to truly restore your trust on a future visit through our doors so we may share an authentic Shores experience with you from check-in to check-out.
Read more
Nice big room, the food was very good. Louie the omelet chef was great. The fire pits and S'mores are a nice touch and bring the guests together in the evening. Nice, friendly guests and staff. It does not seem like the resort fee is necessary with the rate we paid and the parking fee is a bit high.
Read more
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share the highlights of your recent experience at The Shores Resort & Spa, Paula. Our oceanfront locale has become a home-away-from-home for visitors of The World’s Most Famous Beach for many of the reasons you have mentioned, from our spacious coastal accommodations, fabulous fare, and the genuine warm hospitality of our staff. We were especially thrilled to read that Chef Lou was able to make such an ‘eggcellent’ impression and can’t wait to share your special shout-out with him. That said, we understand that unexpected expenses can have a negative impact on a vacation and we do our best to provide all pertinent information to our guests before they arrive. We apologize that any of our supplemental fees took you by surprise, though you will find them fully detailed, including all of the benefits our Resort Fee, at our website. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to make “s’more” memories with you in the future.
Read more
not the cleanest place pool is smallish hot tub is big. Everything is extra Resort fee for What a pool? parking extra to park across the street? so every day is an addition $50 The bar is way over priced drinks start at 11 and they add gratuity to everything. I ordered the lobster nachos for lunch they are not even heated they use a salad dressing type sauce for the nachoes . No melted cheese no shredded cheese. My bed had a lump/ divet in it had to sleep sideways . The room is good cold ac comes with a mini fridge and two bottles of water a day for the resort fee so I guess they are ten dollars each!!! The beach was nice right on the ocean its a short drive from the daytona strip but it was peace full. Definitely not 4 stars its 3 stars at best. The sky bridge walkway across the stree to your car is filthy dirty moldy and has puddles of standing water I played frogger running across a1a it was that nasty!
Read more
Response from HotelMgmt2, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
We’re so disappointed to hear that your time staying with us during your recent Daytona Beach getaway wasn’t quite the memorable experience you had hoped for, Andrew. We always strive to provide the best possible beachfront experience for each and every guest and sincerely apologize for all of the shortcomings that impacted your visit. We thank you for taking the time to share such detailed observations as they will help us improve. We will be sure that the maintenance and cleanliness issues are followed up on by the appropriate departments though we wish we had a chance to address them for you during your stay. That said, we work hard to provide all of the information you need before arrival, such as our published supplemental fees, and we apologize that a few of them took you by surprise. Our Resort Fee includes a variety of benefits such as Wi-Fi access, 24-hour access to our Business and Fitness Centers, access to Shores Community Center (with many recreation activities), and smaller details like welcome cocktails and we regret that our Front Desk did not fully describe these inclusions during your check-in process. We hope you will give us a chance to restore your trust with an authentic Shores experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shores resort daytona beach, shores hotel daytona beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing