We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shores Resort & Spa

Save
Share
2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-5699
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$127
View Deal
lovevacations
$141
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
$165
$117
View Deal
SAVE $48
Expedia.com$127
Booking.com$144
Hurb$165
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1004)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (394)

About

#12 of 32 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the premier beachfront boutique hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Windsurfing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,887Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,072
  • 398
  • 189
  • 129
  • 99
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Annette P wrote a review Sep 17
Orlando, FL119 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
My first nights away from home all year! From the moment I was greeted by valet, masked, to the front desk check in I felt safe. I always book first floor, south end of hotel where it is quieter. One time during my two night stay did I pass someone in the hall. I asked for two additional sheets when I checked in, and while I know they sanitize the rooms, I wiped down all surfaces and used the sheets as extra protection on the couches. It was heavenly to see and hear the ocean. One morning I had the pool completely to myself! The only reason I didn’t give them my usual 5 stars, is during September, they only have the tiki hut open for food for lunch and dinner. The main restaurant should be opening early October. There are lots of local restaurants that offer free delivery. Beautiful relaxing property!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Spring for first floor cabana
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gail R wrote a review Sep 17
Haines City, Florida21 contributions3 helpful votes
Our king cabana room was a bit of a splurge for us, and no regrets! Nice size room - even though we travel with two medium sized dogs we had plenty of space. The property is right on the beach, which is great and we spent most of our time on our private patio watching the waves. Nice pool and hot tub. Unfortunately we couldn’t enjoy the spa or restaurant due to the pandemic. I wouldn’t normally care about an outdoor TV but it means my husband can enjoy the Celtics playoff game while we soak in every last minute of ocean atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you, your husband, and the pups to The Shores Resort & Spa! Your getaway sounds perfect! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how excellent your accommodations worked out for you. We hope you'll think of us again the next time you need a Daytona escape!
Read more
Tanya J wrote a review Sep 10
Tampa, Florida1 contribution
Let me start off by saying that Sharna at Guest Services is AWESOME SAUCE!! She made our experience at the resort AMAZING!! She was very professional and accommodating it was so refreshing to meet someone like her a TRUE SWEET HEART😊 We had a KING SIZE BED WITH A BALCONY OCEAN VIEW SIMPLY AMAZING. THIS IS MY FAMILY GO TO RESORT GOING FORWARD...Ok management please let me know that you received my review and give Mrs.Sharna a bonus, pay raise or a day off with pay.. The experience always starts off with your staff when your customers enters those doors..Thanks Again Blessing to everyone!!!❤
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Tanya, we agree, Sharna is amazing, and we are lucky that she is part of The Shores Resort & Spa team! Thank you for the incredible praise for her service; she will be thrilled. Blessings to you as well, and we hope you'll return soon!
Read more
Ricanprincess wrote a review Sep 7
Van Horn, Texas1 contribution
The hotel is very nice located beach side! The staff are all wearing mask, taking covid precautions making my family feel safe and welcomed! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxed enjoyable weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for visiting! We are just thrilled you enjoyed a relaxing getaway and felt safe here at The Shores Resort & Spa! We hope it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Read more
Cherise H wrote a review Sep 6
22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I will keep this as short as possible. My room was not clean as a room should be. I was charged about $200.00 a night which for the balcony and sunset view is worth it however my room should have been pristine clean and it was not. Make up on the walls near the mirror, make up on the bathroom door and walls underneath ether mirror in the bathroom some substance unknown and the mattress that cover the bed had some (what appears to be pee stains). The bed made a horrible annoying noise when I sat on it. I actually had a drive from Polk Country to Volusia Country and I did work that morning and I was extremely tired so I did not put up much of a fuss and I had already unpacked. The mattress I did not notice until this morning when I was checking to make sure I didn’t leave anything behind. This was unacceptable. I did bring this to the staff’s attention I was offered another room that night but I was extremely exhausted and would have preferred another room for Saturday. The lady advised she would get with housekeeping. I called down to the front desk about 11pm I believe Ryan answered ask for Lucy or Judy I was told she was gone for the day and I told him I was offered to be in another room and I would like to take her up on that offer tomorrow. He said he would relay the message and I heard nothing back. I feel the follow up was very poor and rooms should never be partially clean. The rooms should be in pristine condition. I will more than likely not go back. Overall it was not all bad but I was about 75% satisfied with my stay because of everything associated with outside my room. The view was beautiful. Lastly the top of my ice bucket was disgusting, I asked for a clean one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
It is always our intention to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable visit here on every level, and it's clear that we missed the mark on this occasion, and for that, we sincerely apologize. Please know that we do not take your concerns lightly, as providing clean accommodations is priority number one, and we will address this internally. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shores resort daytona beach, shores hotel daytona beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Shores Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Shores Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mary Bethune Home (3.6 miles), Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory (2.9 miles), and Jackie Robinson Ballpark and Statue (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Shores Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Shores Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Shores Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Shores Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Vito's Italian Restaurant, McKenna's Place Port Orange, and Millie's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Shores Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Shores Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Daytona Beach Shores.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Shores Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Shores Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Shores Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Shores Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.