We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible32%
4 weeks ago
“RE: Bates Motel and Stay Away individuals...”
May 16, 2018
“Stay away!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
4
11
4
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
11
4
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here as well during your stays and nothing inappropriate took place. When individuals (or families) decide not to follow the rules or believe the rules do not apply to them - then those individuals fabricate stories or issues to vent their frustrations when...More

Thank Jeff D
Response from Debbie G, General Manager at Club Sea Oats ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry, that you also had to experience the issues mentioned above for a few days of your week. Hopefully, the last couple of days were relaxing and enjoyable for you... As always, enjoyed seeing you and look forward to your visit with us next year!

Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

I would never come here again. The rooms are dirty with rusty appliances and the office staff are extremely rude with singling out people of other ethnicitys. We had strangers allowed to come knock on our door at multiple hours throughout the day and night....More

1  Thank sanbornheidi
Response from Debbie G, Manager at Club Sea Oats ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

We did everything we could do to accommodate your family here. If you were concerned about safety you should have not invited other unit vacationers into your unit. Yes, we do have to charge for damages or stains to sofa's before the next incoming guest....More

Reviewed January 21, 2018

We spent a week here. Unfortunately it was wet and cold most of the time. The unit was comfortable, a well stocked kitchen with cutlery, dishes and extra garbage bags which some of the condos we have stayed at ration out sparsely. Check in was...More

Thank Traverler2347
Response from Debbie G, General Manager at Club Sea Oats ResortResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you on your visit to Daytona!

Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Much nicer than what we had expected due to negative reviews we had read. We have not found those reviews to be true or accurate. I am a very particular traveler and I will NOT stay just anywhere. Here is what I found: Appliances all...More

4  Thank Jackieannbrisson
Response from Debbie G, Manager at Club Sea Oats ResortResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you here and look forward to you booking again with us!

Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

I have read the reviews. Please people don't believe everything you read. Many people use reviews to get back at the staff for enforcing the rules. This is small older resort that suits the purpose for everything you could need. If your looking just to...More

5  Thank Lynn P
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Daytona Beach Shores
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$109 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$109 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Club Sea Oats Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We like the Second story by balcony."
Read review
"our room was just above the front office, so our internet access was good, not sure how it would be in more..."
Read review
"Request room facing beach; if you need a two bedroom get one that has twin beds in one room and queen in..."
Read review
"Don't go there! No rooms have DVD in them but are at the office for check out. After trying 3 players on..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing