We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront

Save
Share
3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-6308
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$63
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/20
Snaptravel
$88
$52
View Deal
SAVE $36
Wyndham$88
Booking.com$63
lovevacations$78
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (514)
Room & Suite (263)
Pool & Beach (134)

About

#9 of 32 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Daytona Beach Shores, Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront makes it easy to enjoy the best of Daytona Beach Shores.

Rooms at Days Inn Daytona Beach provide a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a pool while staying at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Daytona Beach Days Inn.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Genovese's Italian Cafe, Bruno's Pizzeria, and Porto Fino Restaurant, all of which are a short distance from Daytona Beach Days Inn.

If you’re looking for something to do, Daytona Beach Drive-In Christian Church (0.8 mi) and Fornari Park (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Daytona Beach Days Inn.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront is sure to make your visit to Daytona Beach Shores one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
1,671Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 856
  • 524
  • 195
  • 60
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
whitenoize wrote a review Aug 2020
21 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I took a trip to the beach. I found this place on the interweb and it looked like an affordable place to stay that was on the beach. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the location couldn't have been better. Although many places were closed due to COVID19, we managed to have a wonder stay. The beach was lovely and the water was just right. We enjoyed the pool, too. The service was very welcoming and helped to make our trip perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind comments. Your review is greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I hope we will be seeing you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Read more
ggmajean5 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cotter, Arkansas, USA8 contributions
the staff made sure all surfaces were clean. Rooms were cleaned daily Mgt was very ready to serve in any way. Made suggestions for our next trip there. We were on the Atlantic side this time. There are rooms that you can have the best of both. River view and Atlantic view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your return. Roger Mahood - Manager
Read more
Mikki K wrote a review Aug 2020
Naples, Florida8 contributions1 helpful vote
The only thing this hotel has going for them is they are on the beach. We go down to the pool and there us loud , vulger rap music playing. The hot tub is full of adults smoking so much weed cheech and chung would be ashamed. My kids are 6 and 8. Not an atmosphere appropriate for them. The hotels location is close to many restaraunts and stores. You have beach access but it is by stairs. Not great when you have a bunch of stuff to drag down and back up from the beach. Especially when everything has wheels. The hotel next door has a lovely ramp. Yes you can park on the beach. However, I couldnt see how cars were getting onto the beach. There is only one very small elevator. I needed to go down and waited over 45 mins trying to get on the elevator that was not full. None of the guests were wearing masks and the elevator isnt even 6 feet wide to social distance from even one person let alone 4 or 5. If you need to go down a floor (s) push the up button. Thats the only way you will get an empty elevator. The doors to the room will not open or close without extreme force. And watch your kids they will get clobbered by the door. The bathroom door you can barely close while your inside. Thats how small the bathroom is. And the door sticks so your trapped inside.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
I do appreciate you staying with us. We did have a group that we ended up evicting from the hotel because our hotel is a family friendly hotel as you can see by our hundreds of reviews. I apologize to you as they were not following the rules and procedures but they were removed and will not be coming back. Our guests are wearing masks in all the indoor public spaces, but not outside. I have not heard or seen in any reviews about the doors but I will check your room to make sure there is not a problem. I am sorry if it was an inconvenience, I do not see any work order for our maintenance department and if I had known during your visit, I would have corrected it immediately. I hope you will return and see that one incident is not indicative of our hotel. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Read more
John D wrote a review Aug 2020
Orlando, Florida1,010 contributions316 helpful votes
Got away from Orlando over the July 4th holiday. This property occupies the middle ground between "Dump" and "High End" - and that's reflected in the rate and product received. Cleanliness was very good, but the place was tired. People staying here are not the most considerate of their fellow human beings. It was disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ugh...can't offer advice on this.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
It sounds like you had a problem with some fellow guests. I am not sure what it was but I am sorry you had that problem. We are a very family friendly type of hotel and normally have great guests. I hope you will consider visiting us again and giving us the opportunity to better serve you. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Read more
allen l wrote a review Jul 2020
North Fort Myers, Florida74 contributions19 helpful votes
Have been here several times and each time find the rooms clean and the personnel very friendly located right on the beach and extremely quiet considering we're in the middle of everything definitely recommend days inn
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to your return. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn tropical seas hotel daytona beach, tropical seas days inn, days inn daytona beach, daytona beach days inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (0.08 miles), Sunglow Fishing Pier (0.5 miles), and Yaya's Beachside Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Millie's, Cracked Egg Diner, and Genovese's Italian Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens (2.4 miles), Lillian Place Heritage Center (4.7 miles), and Brownie the Town Dog Grave and Memorial (4.8 miles).
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.