El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

View from Balcony
Traveler (690)
Panorama at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center
360
Panoramas (14)
Ocean Front King Room with Kitchenette
Room & Suite (456)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#9 of 29 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With a superb oceanfront location, boutique accommodations and flexible event space, the El Caribe Resort & Conference Center has established itself as one of Daytona Beach, Florida's best beach resort destinations for business travelers and vacationing families.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Daytona Beach Regional Airport
Orlando Sanford International Airport
32.1 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,113 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

El Caribe Resort & Conference Center receives accolades for its serene atmosphere and array of amenities, including pristine pools and direct beach access. Guests have called out the convenience of kitchen-equipped rooms and the hotel's prime location close to dining and shopping venues. While the service is often commended for staff friendliness and efficiency, some travelers suggest that the rooms could benefit from a refresh and more rigorous upkeep. Opinions on value are mixed, with praises for reasonable pricing but reservations about the hotel's current state relative to the cost.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,113Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 476
  • 324
  • 148
  • 72
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
suee281 wrote a review Mar 2021
Grand Rapids, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We (two adults, three teens) stayed here for three nights last weekend, and picked this hotel for its location and full kitchen room option. We have stayed in Daytona Beach several times at different locations, and stumbled upon this one in our search this time. The price was right, and every room has a balcony facing the ocean. Also, they have roll away beds for $10/night. I also appreciated that the sink is outside the toilet/shower room so more people could get ready at the same time. We were pleased overall with our stay. I will say that the hotel is older, but maintained adequately. The door on our balcony stuck sometimes, and once I was locked out on the balcony (with someone thankfully inside!) because we didn't realize that ours couldn't be unlocked! The elevator is slow, too, but these minor things didn't take away from the nice grounds, comfortable beds, full kitchen, and the fact that it is right on the beach!!!! It isn't really walking distance to the main area by the pier (40 min walk), but there is a Winn-Dixie directly across the street, a 7-eleven south of that, and a nice pizza/Italian restaurant (Fratelli's) 10 minutes walk south and across the street. For the price, amenities, and location on the beach, I don't think you will find a better place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Mar 8, 2021
Dear Suee, It was a pleasure hosting you and your family for your weekend getaway. We're glad our beach location and in-room kitchens added to your experience. It's also great to know that you had a comfortable night's sleep and that our room setup worked well for your group. Please accept our apologies, however, for any issues with the elevator and balcony door. We're glad these were only minor concerns, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Big80s wrote a review Feb 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's February, and I needed to get away to some warmth! I decided to book an ocean front room with a balcony, and stayed for a week on the 5th floor. My stay overall was wonderful, and I would not hesitate to stay here again, or recommend this property to you. Here are some more specifics about my trip:

I checked in on a Saturday night. The lobby was pretty busy with other guests checking in and some existing guests needing assistance. Still, the lady behind the desk kept her cool, and remained professional while assisting everyone with a smile. Due to COVID, they did not provide full housekeeping service. They did provide everything I needed though, from emptying the trash, to fresh towels, soap, etc. They were serving breakfast each morning, though you had to take the food to your room. The breakfast area was always clean, well-maintained, and well-stocked. In the room, the beds were comfortable and I slept well. There was a nice table in front of the window, where I could sit inside and enjoy the view. The balcony had a couple of chairs and a small table. It was enjoyable to sit out there as well. The only concern I had about the room was the water temperature in the shower went from warm to cold to warm again the first morning. When I called the front desk, they advised that I wait longer before entering, which resolved that issue. The only concern I had about the property is there was someone who worked there (maintenance maybe) who wasn't usually wearing a mask. I will say that every staff member I encountered from the front desk to housekeeping to breakfast was super friendly and pleasant to deal with. My stay was fantastic, and I would absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Feb 18, 2021
We're delighted that you decided to have your getaway at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center. Thank you for highlighting our friendly service, beautiful views, and tasty breakfast. Your patience is appreciated as we've had to make some changes to ensure a safe and comfortable environment for all. We appreciate you sharing the areas where you saw room for improvement. Hopefully, you will join us again before too long because we'd love the chance to earn your five-star rating!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Chas B wrote a review Apr 2021
Erlanger, Kentucky
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First I have to say the staff is amazingly accommodating and kind. The rooms are clean and the view is amazing from every balcony in the building. I needed to extend my stay an extra day and the front desk staff make it a easy and smooth swap from one room to another as the suite I had booked was unavailable an extra day. The family suites have amazing window view and huge wrap around balconies with sliding doors in each room for an amazing ocean breeze. The suite also has a jacuzzi tub and great water pressure. The only thing the bigger suites lack is good air conditioning but that’s due to the amount of floor to ceiling ocean view windows and balcony doors, but the regular suites and rooms had amazing air conditioning from my experience. So in hotter months I’d choose regular suites for the air alone otherwise the view and balcony are completely worth the extra money in the bigger suite.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Apr 21, 2021
It brightens our day to know you had an exceptional stay with us at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center. We're delighted our beautiful views, phenomenal staff, and attention to cleanliness were highlights of your visit. Our team trusts you had a memorable trip, and it would be a pleasure to serve you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pghtraveler09 wrote a review Oct 2020
Pittsburgh PA
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I booked a four night stay at this property based on what we saw on the property's website: the description of the property as a resort. The young lady at the desk and the view of the ocean were the only bright spots about our two hour long stay. The four different rooms that we were shown all had an odor, old carpeting, assorted cigarette burned and mismatched plastic chairs and a table on the balcony, water and algae on the balcony from the leaking AC unit, room surfaces were sticky. We were shown four rooms and they all had the same issues: they didn't smell, look or feel clean. The property is older and that can't be helped and its understandable that a property would want to put forth a good image and a good photographer can work wonders. But if you're going tout your property as a resort, it has to fit the bill, the property has to be kept updated and fresh. Being on the beach doesn't make a motel a resort. The beach location is perfect but this property isn't very good and it could be so much better.

I've seen the nice reviews from others on Trip Advisor but that wasn't our experience and because my wife has health issues, we couldn't stay there for the four nights we planned. I wouldn't recommend that anyone else stay there unless you're really strapped for cash and don't mind bad smell, old and sticky. We spent a few more dollars to stay further up Atlantic Avenue with literally the same view of the same beach and the difference is night and day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Nov 5, 2020
While we're happy to hear that our team provided friendly and courteous service, we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations in other regards. For our guests' convenience, we do have a variety of room types available. We are sorry that this time around, we were not able to provide one that met your expectations. We cannot change the past, but we assure you that your remarks will be used to improve for our future guests. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you continued good health and happy travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheGfamily244 wrote a review Jun 2020
Canton, Georgia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So we went there with relative decent expectations given the websites and the photographs of the property. When we arrived the sign wasn’t working out front, there were no lights in the parking lot, and the hallway lights were out(the breaker had broken so I know understand why it happened). That in itself is not acceptable and does not in any sense give a good first impression. When we checked in and. Laverne was very sweet and processed everything quickly. When we got to the rooms( we had adjoining rooms) we noticed a rather bad odor, which only got worse over the next day. It smelled like marijuana. We went and got air fresheners, fans, spray to try and mask the smell..but to no avail. The next morning we went to find breakfast and it had moved to the “St.Bart’s room”. It certainly did not in any fashion resemble St.Barts. There was no sign showing where that room was. We had to search for it, it was literally a room with a couple of tables set up. Breakfast consisted of three cereals, some juice and milk, yogurt, bananas and oranges and some packaged pastries and a toaster and coffee. There was nowhere to sit. The view from the resort was amazing, but the trash at the pool, and the grounds overpower that. We went on day 3 to see if we could be moved since the smell in the rooms was so bad and Sega was rude and irritated with us even asking. When we called later to ask when the manager would be in we were asked “what did we want?” and were given the run around by her. Being a manager in the hospitality industry in the past she would not be working for me. We waited and talked to Maria, the manager, and she was much more accommodating. She changed our rooms to a different floor which helped with the bad smell. The food stains in the carpet or fresh fresh food that could have been dealt with, the stains on the wall and nasty carpets are not acceptable. The lack of hooks in bathrooms and the tiny size makes it minimally functional. We found stains on the sheets and hairs in the towels, thank goodness we had our own. They only thing going for this place is the location.

My husband and his family used to visit this location in the 70s and 80s every summer and I’m sure during its prime it was nice, however, it won’t be a place our family will visit ever again.

I have worked in the hospitality industry for many years, my family own hotel businesses and if I was the owner I would be sorely disappointed in how it is being run.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jun 18, 2020
We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad our location worked well for your plans. It's also great to know that you felt welcome upon arrival. However, we apologize for any concerns about cleanliness and odor as well a for any disappointment with how the situation was handled. We'll look into your comments further. In addition, please accept our apologies for any disappointment with breakfast. We're temporarily limiting our selection to comply with health and safety guidelines. The next time you're in the area, we'd be grateful for another chance to impress you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
martha e wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel to Daytona from North GA about 4 to 5 times a year, El Caribe is always our go to. Brenda in housekeeping always makes sure we have a very clean stay along with whatever we need to make our trip more enjoyable. Pam at checkout was very personable and genuine in her questions about the enjoyment of our stay. Will definitely plan to keep El Caribe I'm our future travels!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Dear Martha, It's an honor to be your go-to accommodations in town and we're thrilled that you had another wonderful stay. Our team members are our greatest strength and we know that they will be delighted their hospitality was a highlight of your visit, especially Brenda and Pam. Thank you for your five-star rating and for continuing to depend on our team at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela T wrote a review Apr 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at El Caribe Resort and Conference Center 20 years ago, July of 2001 and it was a perfect vacation so given the opportunity to take another vacation to Daytona Beach Shores we decided to book again with them for our Spring Break March 28 -April 2nd, 2021 and again they far exceeded my expectations and delivered us another perfect family vacation!
I was greeted immediately by Bob and Kat when I walked through the office door for check in. Bob checked me in and the process was very pleasent and friendly with both Bob and Kat. I appreciated how well everything was set up with plexiglass protectors, clean pens etc to protect me and the employees. When we wrapped up check in Bob then showed me where I needed to go for our room and where we could get breakfast each morning.
After parking, we proceeded up to our room to check it out. We booked the Oceanfront Effiency Room so we would have a kitchen for the week. The room was clean, smelled nice and the view of the ocean was amazing!
Brenda was our housekeeper for the week and she was hardworking and friendly! She made sure we had everything I requested each day and made our stay even more exceptional.
The amenities at this resort made things so easy on us we were able to just rest and relax. Since they sit right on the beach we were able to just soak up the ocean and the let the kids play!
At check out, I got to meet Sega and Pam. They were both so nice and friendly. Everyone made us feel like we were home whether we were coming or going!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Apr 7, 2021
It brightens our day to know we exceeded your expectations; thanks for returning to stay with us at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center. We're delighted you enjoyed our exceptional hospitality, awesome amenities, and comfortable accommodations. Our team trusts you had a memorable trip! Thanks so much for the kind words, and please come back to see us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wilker wrote a review Jul 2020
DeBary, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The youth group from our church stayed at the El caribe for 4 days for a youth event. We utilized the Antigua, Belize and Seven Seas Suites as well as a couple of other efficiency rooms. Robin with group sales helped us throughout the process with our rooming and set up needs. She was wonderful! She was always available to answer any questions that I had prior to staying. We also used the ball room for our stay as our meeting area. Everything went wonderfully!! The location is wonderful as there is a Winn Dixie directly across the street and the mini golf place is a 2 minute walk from the property. Thank you for accommodating our group. We had a fabulous time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear Wilker, It was a pleasure accommodating your church youth group! We're thrilled our wonderful staff was able to assist with all your needs and that our ballroom made the ideal meeting area. It's also great to know that our location worked well for your visit. If your group returns to the area, we welcome you all back to El Caribe Resort & Conference Center.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
23DawnR wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent five nights at this hotel and were pleased with both the location and the cleanliness of the facility. The continental breakfast was convenient but they frequently ran out of coffee and we would have appreciated more fruit or a better variety of fruit. The bathroom and kitchen in our room were both outdated and need some work. The only shelf in the bathroom was barely hanging on and we were concerned that if we put anything on it, it might pull away from the wall so we did not use it. Both tables in the room were wobbly and need to be repaired. The beds were super soft which we do not particularly like and I would suggest that perhaps the mattresses need to be replaced. All of the staff we interacted with were awesome! Very friendly and very quick to assist us when we asked.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Dawn, Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our property, the convenience of our location, and the friendliness of our staff. We're sorry for some aspects of your room that did not live up to your standards and our own. Your feedback has been passed along to the team for review and resolution. Nevertheless, it's great that such a situation did not take away your remarkable experience with us. We'd love to host you again at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hello82015 wrote a review Jun 2021
Orlando, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Be aware that the hotel is much more run down than what is shown in the pictures. My largest complaint is the noise. Our first night, I thought it was a group of loud kids, but the next day I realized it wasn’t their fault. From 10-1 am we kept hearing slamming doors over and over. Almost seemed like they were having a door slamming contest as they were moving from room to room. It started again in the morning as people started to wake up. When we left our room that morning to start our day, we realized that the doors practically HAVE to slam to be pulled closed. The door to the stairwell was the loudest, but the room doors were loud too. It would shake the room and it woke my children up several times. The doors also lacked peep holes and a latch. I strongly suggest updating the doors to prevent this slamming. It was overwhelming the amount of noise it created and was constant.

We stayed in a two queen suite. The room was very spacious, a private balcony, and basically a full kitchen (oven, stove, microwave, sink, and full size refrigerator/freezer). The carpet in the bedroom was old and dirty, but the rest of the suite had updated laminate flooring which was much nicer. The bathroom had plenty of space, but is dated and showing it’s wear. The AC in the bedroom didn’t cool the room well, even in the overnight without the natural heat from the sun. The corridor/hallways were dirty and kinda stinky. We didn’t swim in the pool much. The main pool was very crowded and quite small. The deck around it was dirty, areas of standing water with black mold patches. The second pool was empty, but we tried getting in and it was bath water temperature. The hotel itself is in a great location. The front desk staff were very friendly. With some work, updates, and continual upkeep/cleaning this could be a decent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Thank you for choosing us to host your recent visit. Though we're glad you appreciated our friendly service and fantastic location, it's unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the noise level, as well as the other concerns you mentioned. Our property has exciting changes coming soon, and our team looks forward to the completion of these updates. Please consider allowing us another opportunity to show off our improvements whenever your travels bring you back this way.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explorer10750046362 asked a question Oct 2021
Do they take pets?
Answer from Rob Y
5 contributions
I believe El Caribe has a room or two for pets.
aricka G asked a question May 2019
16 contributions6 helpful votes
Can guests at the hotel have parking passes for any of their visitors?
Answer from Littlebitajsj
Lakeland, Florida58 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes they have overflow parking. Ten dollars a day
Answer from Joanne H
Kent, United Kingdom89 contributions50 helpful votes
No, but they have a deal where you get a discount at the one just across the road
ChristinaF201 asked a question Jul 2018
Avon Park, Florida, United States1 contribution
Is parking free?
Answer from MzShana2u
Cleveland, Ohio2 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes the hotel give you a parking pass for the number of days you'll be staying.
ryankellum1 asked a question Jun 2018
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
What is the check in age requirement? Please say 20 :(
Answer from Jackson
Lebanon, Tennessee1 contribution
21, however 18+ can check in for a $100 fee (kinda like a security deposit). Info is online on their website.
Susan B M wrote a tip Jul 6
20 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Lori M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Danville, Illinois128 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Run! "
Read full review
biggator31 wrote a tip Jun 2024
High Springs, Florida23 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"STAY AWAY"
Read full review
Johnathan R N wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools were great, beach was clean and it was great to be able to have BBQ pits for one of my students steaks he cooked at midnight. "
Read full review
Joel L wrote a tip Feb 2024
Viera, Florida, United States8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just do it!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Daytona Beach Shores area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el caribe hotel daytona beach, el caribe resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EL CARIBE RESORT & CONFERENCE CENTER - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Congo River Golf (0.1 miles), Living Legends of Auto Racing Museum of Racing History (0.4 miles), and Connie's Bookshelf (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fratelli's Pizzeria, IHOP, and Daytona Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does El Caribe Resort & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to El Caribe Resort & Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens (4.0 miles), Mary Bethune Home (2.6 miles), and Lilian Place Heritage Center (1.4 miles).
All Daytona Beach Shores HotelsDaytona Beach Shores Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Daytona Beach ShoresHotels near El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars