We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3711 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32127
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
FindHotel
$123
View deal
Travelocity$129
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$159
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (204)
Room & Suite (119)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

#12 of 15 Specialty lodging in Daytona Beach Shores
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.7
Value
3.8
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
162Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 25
  • 18
  • 21
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bill T wrote a review Jan 2022
Sanford, Florida64 contributions18 helpful votes
This is one of many stays we’ve had at this hotel. Room slightly remodeled. Service friendly price I paid was higher than price offered upon arrival. No toilet paper had to get from management. Bedroom no tv. Ac/heat smelled bad of mold did not run. Balcony door would barely open due to new carpet rubbing on door. Beautiful view though
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Deborah C wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
This place should be sited for false advertising. The rooms are disgusting and filled with mold and mildew. Broken tiles on the balcony, toilets don't flush down water will not drain and the vents are loaded and filthy. We couldn't even get sheets for the pullout. This place should be shut dow. It is a health hazard
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Disappointed wrote a review Feb 2021
12 contributions
+1
The "resort" is a run down piece of s****. The rooms are very antiquated. The roof has stains from previously being a smoking room. When the housekeeping service comes by the whole place reeks of bleach. All the floors are sticky and very dirty. They turned a pair of white socks super black. BFE326They charge extra for secondary vehicles. The rooms windows are bolted shoe without any screens. The BFE326toilet in our unit wbas leaking badly and flooding the floor. You can see the so called "fixes" all over the place are half a****. Exterior of the building has very obvious rust stains. Beds are not comfortable. The security latch for the balcony door doesn't even line up. You can't patch the deadbolt from outside the room. The safety latch on the main door has been re-drilled a few times and the door wasn't replaced or patched. The pots and pans in the room needed to be washed before being used. You can see water stains on the ceiling from upper floors. Some of the door knobs in the room aren't even installed properly and are loose. They feel like they could break off leaving you locked in the bathroom or bedroom. If i could leave a zero or negative rating I would. This place should be shut down by code enforcement, and or the health department.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jen Mcq wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Staff was incredibly nice, but this place needs a top to bottom renovation!!! The kitchenette was full of rusty appliances and the drain pipe from the kitchen sink wasn’t even connected. Water was just pouring out into the cabinet below and soaking the carpet. The tv was scrambled and nothing came in clear enough to watch. the bathroom was held together with chalking. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rita Cox wrote a review Nov 2020
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING YES IM IN CAPS BECAUSE I AM SO UPSET THE WAY MY FAMILY WAS TREATED THEY expected my grandkids to stay in a room with live roaches stained floors mold on the walls I can only imagine what's behind the appliances and don't forget the ceiling falling in the air condition is in the ceiling just plum nasty disgusting go see for yourself
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Logunsmommy wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I had booked a room only 5 hours before I called Hotwire to cancel this reservation because we had to change up plans for my son's surprise birthday adventure. Hotwire called the place and asked for a refund. The lady at the front desk said she was the manager. She denied my cancelation! So now we were not only out the money, but we couldn't complete his birthday surprise. Very sad and disappointed! It was only 5 hours previously that I booked! I will NEVER support a place that doesn't treat customers with care!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from April Brown, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded Oct 23, 2020
We offer several different options when booking, 3-day flexible which is our standard rate, fully flexible which is 10% higher than our standard rate, and non-refundable which is 20% cheaper than our standard rate. You chose the non-refundable option.
Read more
Maria S wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions
+1
This place was beyond awful. Checked in late so basically checked for bed bugs and went to sleep. Woke up with daylight and saw many, many issues. Please see photos. We had to fix our own tv, the room was filthy, unsafe for children......and we just got excuse after excuse. Pee stains on the sheets, live roaches, dirt galore, bad maintenance, mold in bathroom, dirty toilet & tub
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dallas R wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
So I stayed here end of September 1st of October the place is run down but the manager was really nice show me the room before I ever signed the paperwork he was basically the only reason we were going to come back to this dump so I called to make a new reservation oh my God okay so this place needs to be renovated really bad the refrigerators was rusted out on the doors the stove was rusted out the microwave has rust inside of it the shower curtain bar was rusted he said he had just taken over and was trying to get some of this stuff fixed but was just overwhelmed by the way that the owners and the previous manager had let this place run down the previous manager and his wife live there for 8 years she is still the housekeeper to show you how that they were to blame he was trying to do deep cleaning on the rooms he said and there was so much trash underneath the beds he was going to have to do it one room at a time super nice guy so we thought we would go back and see how much he's got done and stay for the weekend we call he is no longer there some lady answered said she was the new manager quoted us a price that was triple what we paid before and said she is sorry but the hotel is taking a new direction I asked her had the rooms been remodeled that quick or something she said no they were probably the same we are just taking a new direction in rates and so on I paid like $60 a night she quoted me 189 a night definitely not worth it you are 7 miles away from downtown Daytona just unbelievable and she would not come off the price my dad and his wife came down with friends and stayed in the penthouse they paid a little under $200 a night for the penthouse she quoted them 400 a night for the penthouse now they're taking a new direction okay South if you know what I mean LOL oh well for those kind of prices I can stay right down by the Daytona Pier and I have to drive there good luck Beach quarters resort which I don't know where they get the name resort you walk into the lobby is 12 different colors they have to leave the doors open to the front of it all the way through to one of the what used to be a room with that door open so a breeze would blow through cuz there is no air conditioning go see for yourself let me guess they're going to tell you we're renovating that's what he said he was told to tell everyone and the housekeeper said when her and her husband we're managing that's what they were told to tell oh wellyou know the owner is being deceiving when you look at the pictures on their website and then when you get there you look at the lobby look at the carpet when you walk outside the lobby into the hallway by the elevator in the hallways then you go in the room stains on the carpet the first room he showed us there was actually mold on the walls in the bathroom so he took us to a different room oh well good luck charging double for this dump I will never be back and probably most of your other guests will not be either
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Louis Maxwell wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Dirty, old, half done renovations, roaches in the room, this place should be torn down, there's no hope for it. No customer service after 5:00 PM, the A/C work is a joke too. Burn it down and make beach access for all the other hotels
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Compass01707179922, Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded Dec 5, 2019
We are very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience in the past. The property has recently been taken over by new management so we fully intend to make any necessary improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
T New York wrote a review Oct 2019
23 contributions
+1
We travel during biketoberfest great place to stay. Great ocean front view. The manager showed us to our room and told us of things to do near by. It’s not fancy like other hotels but for under $200 that time of year with a full size fridge and kitchenette I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach quarters hotel daytona beach, celebrity hotel daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Quarters Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (0.5 miles), Sunglow Fishing Pier (0.06 miles), and Yaya's Beachside Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Quarters Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Genovese's Italian Cafe, Crabby Joe's, and Our Deck Down Under.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach Quarters Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens (2.5 miles) and Freemanville Historic Site (1.4 miles).
Does Beach Quarters Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.