We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Daytona Beach Shores
Post
Inbox
Search

Beach Quarters Resort

Save
3711 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32127
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$87
Expedia.com$87
Tripadvisor$87
Trip.com
Cancelon
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (170)
Room & Suite (125)
Videos (1)

About

#9 of 11 Specialty lodging in Daytona Beach Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
153Reviews3Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 25
  • 17
  • 20
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So I stayed here end of September 1st of October the place is run down but the manager was really nice show me the room before I ever signed the paperwork he was basically the only reason we were going to come back to this dump so I called to make a new reservation oh my God okay so this place needs to be renovated really bad the refrigerators was rusted out on the doors the stove was rusted out the microwave has rust inside of it the shower curtain bar was rusted he said he had just taken over and was trying to get some of this stuff fixed but was just overwhelmed by the way that the owners and the previous manager had let this place run down the previous manager and his wife live there for 8 years she is still the housekeeper to show you how that they were to blame he was trying to do deep cleaning on the rooms he said and there was so much trash underneath the beds he was going to have to do it one room at a time super nice guy so we thought we would go back and see how much he's got done and stay for the weekend we call he is no longer there some lady answered said she was the new manager quoted us a price that was triple what we paid before and said she is sorry but the hotel is taking a new direction I asked her had the rooms been remodeled that quick or something she said no they were probably the same we are just taking a new direction in rates and so on I paid like $60 a night she quoted me 189 a night definitely not worth it you are 7 miles away from downtown Daytona just unbelievable and she would not come off the price my dad and his wife came down with friends and stayed in the penthouse they paid a little under $200 a night for the penthouse she quoted them 400 a night for the penthouse now they're taking a new direction okay South if you know what I mean LOL oh well for those kind of prices I can stay right down by the Daytona Pier and I have to drive there good luck Beach quarters resort which I don't know where they get the name resort you walk into the lobby is 12 different colors they have to leave the doors open to the front of it all the way through to one of the what used to be a room with that door open so a breeze would blow through cuz there is no air conditioning go see for yourself let me guess they're going to tell you we're renovating that's what he said he was told to tell everyone and the housekeeper said when her and her husband we're managing that's what they were told to tell oh wellyou know the owner is being deceiving when you look at the pictures on their website and then when you get there you look at the lobby look at the carpet when you walk outside the lobby into the hallway by the elevator in the hallways then you go in the room stains on the carpet the first room he showed us there was actually mold on the walls in the bathroom so he took us to a different room oh well good luck charging double for this dump I will never be back and probably most of your other guests will not be either
Read more
+1
Property's Favorite Review
This is one of the family friendly, beach accessible gems being remodeled along the Daytona Beach Shoes of Atlantic Avenue. Suites come with separate bedroom, and living room areas, various configurations, thermostats in room, clean bathrooms, efficiency apartment size refrigerator, and kitchenette. Super cute with a great staff, and great food, as well as family-friendly places to eat, and visit. On my visit...I traveled alone, and was pleased to find a manager who is on-site 24 hours, new, secure gates that lock at night going to patio/pool...beach access. The staff is friendly, the kitchenette has cookware, plates, cups, silverware and paper towels. Additional roll away beds upon request. Clean pool, well lit parking. Beachfront rooms available. This stretch of beach is known for being the nesting ground for several species of sea-turtles. I was lucky enough to be here in July on a day some hatched. Beach is clean with friendly people and a pier with Crabby Joe’s Restaurant on it...serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Building next door was going on, but noise etc we’re not intrusive. The other side houses a very expensive time-share/condo so great area. Laundry facilities on site.
Read more
Dirty, old, half done renovations, roaches in the room, this place should be torn down, there's no hope for it. No customer service after 5:00 PM, the A/C work is a joke too. Burn it down and make beach access for all the other hotels
Read more
Response from Compass01707179922, Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded Dec 4, 2019
We are very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience in the past. The property has recently been taken over by new management so we fully intend to make any necessary improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
+1
We travel during biketoberfest great place to stay. Great ocean front view. The manager showed us to our room and told us of things to do near by. It’s not fancy like other hotels but for under $200 that time of year with a full size fridge and kitchenette I would definitely stay again.
Read more
This is our third stay at Beach Quarters. We enjoy staying here first, for the price, second the amazing location and third the opportunity to watch the sunrise every morning from your balcony. Since our last visit 2 years ago, some of the rooms have been renovated. We were lucky enough to get one of the renovated. They’ve torn out the undesirable carpet and put in a faux hardwood snap flooring. Such a nice improvement. Although we expected to have sandy floors as this hotel is on the beach, I had to clean off my feet with a wash rag before i could put socks and shoes on and there wasn’t a vacuum or dust mop so I could take care of the floor myself. They’ve removed the closet that was once in the living area and extended a bar area off the kitchenette. There is no longer a stove but a now have a glass 2 burner stovetop and have a tiny RV type sink for you to attempt dishes in. You can barely fit one standard sized plate in the sink. If you are like us you don’t cook too much on vacation but it’s still nice to have the convenience to do so or else you couldn’t get a kitchenette room. For just the 2 of us not terrible I guess. There were 2 spoons, 3 knives & a wine opener for utensils, not 1 fork. 2 wine glasses to drink from, some saucers, plates & bowls. I was thankful we brought our yeti’s. I felt like everything needed washed before i used it. The bathroom was completely different. There was no longer a tub but a very large shower. This was the best feature of the room. Nice sink & large mirror as well as lighting. It was a wonderful change from the older rooms. Bedroom was pretty much the same minus some furniture. There were only 2 nightstands & the closet had no clothes rod in it but coat hanger with clothes hangers on them? Really? A luggage rack would’ve been a fantastic addition but there wasn’t one. The pool.... it had a leak so it was way below the full point. It may have been 3ft deep in the 5ft area? They did however still have the pool company in cleaning and checking the chlorine. I will say the staff was very nice and accommodating. We were always able to get clean linens and trash bags etc. The time spent away doing activities far outweighed the time we spent there so i guess it was just minor inconveniences? This was still our experience. Pictures are of your view in the morning from your balcony, the back of the building facing the beach & the renovated shower.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach quarters hotel daytona beach, celebrity hotel daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Quarters Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (0.5 miles), Sunglow Fishing Pier (0.06 miles), and Yaya's Beachside Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Quarters Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Genovese's Italian Cafe, DJ's Deck, and Crabby Joe's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach Quarters Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens (2.5 miles) and Freemanville Historic Site (1.4 miles).
Does Beach Quarters Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.