We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3711 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32127
Lowest prices for your stay
$125
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (119)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

#11 of 13 Specialty lodging in Daytona Beach Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
24-hour security
Concierge
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
158Reviews3Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 25
  • 17
  • 20
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Disappointed wrote a review Feb 2021
12 contributions
+1
The "resort" is a run down piece of s****. The rooms are very antiquated. The roof has stains from previously being a smoking room. When the housekeeping service comes by the whole place reeks of bleach. All the floors are sticky and very dirty. They turned a pair of white socks super black. BFE326They charge extra for secondary vehicles. The rooms windows are bolted shoe without any screens. The BFE326toilet in our unit wbas leaking badly and flooding the floor. You can see the so called "fixes" all over the place are half a****. Exterior of the building has very obvious rust stains. Beds are not comfortable. The security latch for the balcony door doesn't even line up. You can't patch the deadbolt from outside the room. The safety latch on the main door has been re-drilled a few times and the door wasn't replaced or patched. The pots and pans in the room needed to be washed before being used. You can see water stains on the ceiling from upper floors. Some of the door knobs in the room aren't even installed properly and are loose. They feel like they could break off leaving you locked in the bathroom or bedroom. If i could leave a zero or negative rating I would. This place should be shut down by code enforcement, and or the health department.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jen Mcq wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Staff was incredibly nice, but this place needs a top to bottom renovation!!! The kitchenette was full of rusty appliances and the drain pipe from the kitchen sink wasn’t even connected. Water was just pouring out into the cabinet below and soaking the carpet. The tv was scrambled and nothing came in clear enough to watch. the bathroom was held together with chalking. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Rita Cox wrote a review Nov 2020
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING YES IM IN CAPS BECAUSE I AM SO UPSET THE WAY MY FAMILY WAS TREATED THEY expected my grandkids to stay in a room with live roaches stained floors mold on the walls I can only imagine what's behind the appliances and don't forget the ceiling falling in the air condition is in the ceiling just plum nasty disgusting go see for yourself
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Logunsmommy wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I had booked a room only 5 hours before I called Hotwire to cancel this reservation because we had to change up plans for my son's surprise birthday adventure. Hotwire called the place and asked for a refund. The lady at the front desk said she was the manager. She denied my cancelation! So now we were not only out the money, but we couldn't complete his birthday surprise. Very sad and disappointed! It was only 5 hours previously that I booked! I will NEVER support a place that doesn't treat customers with care!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from April Brown, General Manager at Beach Quarters Resort
Responded Oct 23, 2020
We offer several different options when booking, 3-day flexible which is our standard rate, fully flexible which is 10% higher than our standard rate, and non-refundable which is 20% cheaper than our standard rate. You chose the non-refundable option.
Read more
Maria S wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions
+1
This place was beyond awful. Checked in late so basically checked for bed bugs and went to sleep. Woke up with daylight and saw many, many issues. Please see photos. We had to fix our own tv, the room was filthy, unsafe for children......and we just got excuse after excuse. Pee stains on the sheets, live roaches, dirt galore, bad maintenance, mold in bathroom, dirty toilet & tub
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach quarters hotel daytona beach, celebrity hotel daytona beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Quarters Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (0.5 miles), Sunglow Fishing Pier (0.06 miles), and Yaya's Beachside Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Quarters Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Genovese's Italian Cafe, DJ's Deck, and Crabby Joe's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Quarters Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach Quarters Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach Quarters Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens (2.5 miles) and Freemanville Historic Site (1.4 miles).
Does Beach Quarters Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.