We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Bch Shores

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (420)
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (386)


#10 of 32 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores offers a breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is the perfect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, mini-fridges, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Start your day with our Smart Start Breakfast where you can watch the sun rise over the ocean. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as an executive fitness center. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach Shores.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Show more
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Italian
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals


Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 640
  • 192
  • 55
  • 23
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. We stayed at this property the last few nights of our week long vacation. It was very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was great as well. Ryan at the front desk was great!! The only thing I would suggest is that the front desk staff be more welcoming. Other than Ryan, all of the other employees we encountered just seemed like they didn’t want to be there and a smiling face always makes a world of difference when staying with a hotel. Thank you Ryan for being so helpful and welcoming!
Read more
Response from AliceG802V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Bch Shores
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pleasant Stay, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach. We pride ourselves in customer service and I will be sure to pass this on to all of our team members. If we can ever be of any assistance please feel free to reach out to us directly. Have a wonderful day. Alice G.
Read more
We drove up to Daytona Beach for a quick stay after getting off a cruise. We arrived by 10am and were able to check in a couple hrs later. While we waited we relaxed on the beach and by the pool. Staff was friendly. Beds and pillows were comfortable and I LOVE when every HI room has a balcony. Even from the first floor of rooms (floor 2) we had a nice view. I also really liked the large luggage stand in the room. The biscuits and gravy were tasty at breakfast. Treasure Island Mini Golf down the road was the best mini golf course we’ve played and Crabby Joe’s at the pier had good seafood.
Read more
Response from AliceG802V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Bch Shores
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TiffanyL356, Thank you for the wonderful review, It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay here and Daytona Beach Shores.
Read more
First, even though booked 2 weeks prior to arrival and guaranteed roll-in shower room, the lady who reserved (name not posting) forgot to block the room. They only have one RI shower room and when we arrived for a 3-night stay, learned our room had been given out for our first night stay. A call was made to corporate and we were offered a larger room free but a paraplegic cannot use a tub, especially without a shower seat which we did not have with us. Hotel management finally reached the tenants in the room and they agreed to move to the larger room. However, after their move and recleaning, it was after 5 before we were in. We arrived early and checked 3 times before regular checkin and told rooms weren’t cleaned yet. Perhaps if someone had checked earlier we might have been situated sooner. The confirmation emailed did not include type of room but online I could confirm we were to have a RI shower room. The bed is high, which unfortunately is common, thus if you have a manual w/c or one that does not elevate like mine, a board transfer not possible. Hotels should really put lower beds in h/c rooms where mobility makes high beds difficult at best. The mattress was way too soft, especially for a paraplegic so could not turn which made for poor sleep. The room was large and roomy. All rooms have balconies but door not wide enough to get onto. The bathroom was especially roomy and well laid out. Caution: the door is heavy and the threshold high so very difficult to hold the door while tipping back a manual w/c for casters to clear the threshold and hard to get a luggage cart into the room. Only bright spot was Lisa in Public Services(?) was so helpful and sympathetic - a lady who knew what hospitality meant. P.S. The checkin mixup was compounded by the fact we arrived on Sunday Memorial weekend and there were no other roll-in shower rooms anywhere to be had, particularly on the beach. We didn’t go to the beach to stay at the airport or anywhere else inland.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Bch Shores
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Marcia S, It's always our pleasure to receive a straightforward review from our guests. We appreciate you choosing us when you visited Daytona Beach Shores, FL. Guests expect comfortable and clean accommodations, and I'm worried that you had a different impression of us. I'm sorry that you had trouble securing an accessible room. Though you were given this room type, I'm worried that you checked in late, and that you had difficulty with the bed height, as well as with the door width. Your feedback pointed out the areas of opportunity that we need to work on. Don't worry, I'll be relaying your comments to our upper management. Please trust that proper actions will be enacted to enhance all stay aspects. Hopefully, you'll find time to check the private message that I sent you. Thank you so much for the good rating you've given for our accommodations. In spite of our shortcomings, I'm still hopeful that you'll give us another try, so that we can loop the ropes and make your next stay trouble-free and efficient. Many thanks, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Upon arrival, the lobby was clean and modernized. Check in was fast and easy. The room had updated furnishings. But issues I found were the closet door was falling off the hinges, the towel rack was falling off the wall, and the toilet didn’t flush properly. I reported the closest door and towel rack to the front desk after check in so I wouldn’t get charged for room damages. No one ever came to repair either issue. On day two the toilet stop flushing and I attempted to call down to the front desk. Unfortunately, no one picked up. My wife went down to report the issue in person, where she found the front desk hostess on her cell phone. A man came up with a plunger about 15 minutes after we reported the toilet issue. The price was reasonable for an oceanfront room but I think it’s fair to say anyone would expect things to be in good working order. On the positive side, it has a spectacular view, free parking, WiFi, and an excellent complimentary breakfast.
Read more
Response from AliceG802V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Bch Shores
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear Earl T, I am so sorry to hear about the issues we experienced here at the Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Shores, This is not the level of service we pride ourselves in. I will be sure to pass this on to ALL staff members. I thank you for taking the time and providing us with valuable information. If I can further assist you with anything please reach out to me directly. Alice Graham
Read more
Booked on IHG for a 3 night stay. WE LOVED THIS HOTEL! If you are looking for a great beachfront location-you have found the right place. Daytona Beach Shores is south of the Daytona Beach area; less crowded and quieter. Nice pool area that gets sun much of the day; chair/umbrella/bike rentals right in front of the hotel on the beach. We had a oceanfront room with a nice balcony, beautiful views! Hotel was busy but quiet. Sunday, the GM was cooking burgers and dogs on the grill to benefit a local school. DJ each afternoon playing great music at the pool. We would definately stay here again; only negative was, even as an IHG member, I wasn't allowed a later check-out. A bit of a bummer as we had an afternoon flight and an extra hour on the beach would have been great! Can't wait to return for a longer stay-and maybe a later check out. :)
Read more
Response from AliceG802V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Bch Shores
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Memorial Day Weekend Guest, Thank you for the great review of the HIE Daytona Beach Shores. I am so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out directly when you return I do apologize that we were not able to fulfill your request of a late check out. Alice G.
Read more
$103 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express and suites oceanfront hotel daytona beach, palm plaza oceanfront hotel, hotel palm plaza oceanfront
Palm Plaza Oceanfront Resort
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing