We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Our family of six stayed in a four bedroom condo from April 13-16 and were very pleased with our experience. The staff was friendly and the lobby was clean and inviting. Our condo was spacious and quiet. Parking was reasonable at $13/day with in and out privileges and garage is across the street from hotel. We chose to drive into...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bostonlizzie
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Bostonlizzie, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your unit was just the way you expected! Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and hope to accommodate you and your family soon! Jorge Larrieu Resort General Manager Wyndham National Harbor

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 kings and 1 room with doubles. 2 bathrooms and full kitchen and living room...no washer/dryer. The National Harbor area was very nice to walk around. Be prepared to pay for parking in the parking garage right across the street. The resort offered different activities and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunkizz22
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Hi Sunkizz22 thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Jorge Larrieu Resort General Manager Wyndham National Harbor

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed April 20, 2015

I feel this resort is getting a bad rap. I was very apprehensive to stay because of all the negavtives I was reading. I am now under the assumption you just can't please some people. We were having a bachelorette weekend for my daughter and 4 bridesmaid and my sister. The resort was beautiful and spotless as they always are....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rkvnest
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Dear rkvnest, thank you for the kind words on your review and congratulations on your daughter's wedding!. I am pleased to read we met your expectations and enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Jorge Larrieu Resort General Manager WYndham National Harbor

CT
Reviewed April 20, 2015

My parents generously offered us a timeshare week, and my 9 year old wanted to go to DC. So we booked the Wyndham National Harbor. Having just arrived home, I'm a little shocked at some of the really negative reviews as that wasn't our experience at all! Upon arrival we pulled into the circular drive. There was an issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CEFitch
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you, CEFitch for the kind words. I will share these with our staff and specially with Ben and Charles as you mentioned them on your comment they went above and beyond to make you feel welcome! . I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the DC metropolitan area with your 9 year old son....

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and rooms looked recently renovated. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and full kitchen. A couple things to note is Wi-Fi is free up to 4 devices, and the free shuttle you take to the King Street station is not a Wyndham shuttle, but a National Harbor shuttle, so be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angieB771
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you, AngieB771 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Jorge Larrieu Wyndham National Harbor

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed April 16, 2015

National Harbor, MD is a great vacation spot. The convenient water taxi can take you to the Capitol Mall, Alexandria, and Nationals Baseball Park. There are lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. At the dock there is also a very large Ferris wheel as well as a carousel. The 'Peeps candy store' is also there. All attractions and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Junior J
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you, Junior J for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Jorge Larrieu Wyndham National Harbor

Reviewed April 14, 2015

We arrived to a wonderful Wyndham facility that was well kept and clean. Our two bedroom was nice and ready upon arrival. When asking for sheets for the sleeper sofa the staff showed their level of concern for the guest in their lack of response and lack of care for our need. The staff never responded to our many request...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John G
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

John G, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I value your comments as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you again for reaching out and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Jorge Larrieu Wyndham National Harbor.

CLEMMONS
Reviewed April 13, 2015

We are Wyndham owners and were very disappointed with our stay here. After planning our trip to DC for more than a year, the Wyndham managed to ruin many aspects of our vacation. Upon arrival, as directed, we unloaded our luggage and parked our van across the street at the parking deck. I stood in line with our luggage to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank David M
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for sharing your review. I am so sorry that you had a poor experience at our property starting from the moment you arrived. Our Guest Services Agents should of explained the reason for the delayed at check in, this should have been properly explained to you and I am sorry that it was not, our...

Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Headed to Washington DC for a vacation with our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids, we were looking for reasonably priced accommodations. We chose the Wyndham Resort just south of the city in National Harbor, MD. The Wyndham Resort turned out to be an adequate choice; because the location was a relatively easy commute to the attractions we were interested in seeing....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rtb3629
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Rtb53534, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you found our units to be clean and our staff was courteous during your stay. I welcome you to return to our property and give us a chance to make a better impression in the near future. Again thanks for sharing. Jorge Larrieu Resort General Manager...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed April 9, 2015

As other reviews stated, poor water pressure. Wireless internet signal was nearly nonexistent. Front desk personnel were slow and didn't seem to care about what they were doing. Poor overall customer service. I could get the same level of value and service for a whole lot less $$ in many other places. Location is good though, Very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom D
JorgeLJr, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Tom D, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointing to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations. Please rest assure I will be following up with the appropriate department manager to make sure our Guest Services Agents provide a better customer service to our future guests.. Again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

662 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (336)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Unit with Balcony (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
0.2 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
1.6 mi away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#2 of 4 in Oxon Hill
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Psge, National Harbor, MD 20745-1585
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $295 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Marina and sunset views best in the west wing above the 5th floor.”
ghses, 3 days ago | Read review
“Higher and facing the MGM”
drbem2, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Great elevators to all floors. Take your pick.”
jonathanoliverw, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Book through the Wyndham, not AirBnB.”
maurap424, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“We had a lovely view on the 7th floor.”
T8654QOcarolh, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates