We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
Panoramas (5)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit for 4 nights using Wyndham Club Pass. Unit was spacious and comfortable with stylish furnishings. There is a tv in each room. The location of this resort is excellent. Although it is not waterfront, I would rather stay in a condo-like unit than be in a small hotel room on the water. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank AudreyBeaglePup
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a very nice four bedroom unit room 1119 but on the first day we saw a few ants and roaches. On the second day we noticed they were coming up the drain in the kitchen sink and dishwasher so throughout the day when we opened the dishwasher it would be full of roaches. The only thing we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roiale1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Washington national zoo was fabulous. The Ferris wheel is a plus. Many gifts shops and great restaurants in walking distance. Minutes away from the heart of Washington, D.C. If you looking for historical events. You can take kids to see the White House, Washington monument, go to Georgetown to shop. Such a fabulous tourist site

Helpful?
Thank tlwlove
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit tlwlove. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay at our resort. We are glad you were satisfied with your accommodations. Our resort's location is certainly convenient and ideal for commutes to Washington D.C. as well as local attractions in the area. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy of numerous... More 

Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to cater this review more for people who don't have a car like us. The resort itself was great. Very clean, great staff, rooms were very nice and big and updated. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. We had 2 bedroom and the master bath also had newer jetted tub. Now I want for myself. Many restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manning_Fan22
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Manning_Fan22. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at our resort. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with you unit and the accommodations it provided. Thanks for your positive mention of our resort's grounds, cleanliness, amenities and staff's customer service. We are sincerely sorry if the travel time or the distance... More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: *Conveniently located to Washington DC and shopping *Lots of eateries and restaurants right outside the resort *Rooms are comfortable and modern with everything you need in a kitchen IF YOU CHOOSE TO COOK😥 *Kids are everywhere...definitely a family resort *Staff is friendly and accommodating *Gym was awesome and empty..everyone was at the pool Cons: *I don't go on vacation... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelthew0rld123
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review travelthew0rld123. We are glad that overall you had a nice stay at our property. As a timeshare resort, it does not provide all inclusive services such as breakfast or meals. We are sincerely sorry if you were not anticipated of this concept. In order to provide owners and guests with major accommodations and full kitchen is... More 

Chatham, Virginia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked a two bedroom, accommodations were really nice. Resort spotless and staff was excellent. Free shuttles to Alexandria and Metro. Loads of local restaurants you can walk to, al kinds. A fee for parking but you are in a city.

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Donna P. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay at our property. We appreciate you positive comments on the resort's maintenance and cleanliness. Our resort is conveniently located next to numerous local attractions as well as nearby shopping and dinning experience. We are glad this was of great benefit to you. Thanks for... More 

reading
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to the Wyndham for a long weekend. I was so impressed by the accomodations and the service was amazing!! I booked a two bedroom presidential suite and it was clean and absolutely gorgeous!! The harbor itself is nice but not a whole lot to do if you don't want to eat or drink. There is a free shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlelunglady
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us littlelunglady. We are thrilled to hear you had a great lodging experience at our resort. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are glad to took advantage of the shuttle to the zoo. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally bought a vacation package from an owner at Wyndham Old Town Alexandria for a 3-bedroom presidential suite. I called the resort about a week before my vacation to confirm my reservation. I was told by the front desk that there was a plumbing emergency and I needed to call ownercare at Wyndham. I was very concerned and I... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TravelGalinKY
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Hello TravelGalinKY, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham National Harbor Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My rental experience was Great. I booked my stay through Vacation Strategy. I Found them online through trip advisor. I was a little nervous booking online with a private provider. I asked for a call to discuss the vacation before booking, I did receive a phone call back. The Booking transaction went smoothly. I also called the hotel a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank l0ckettb
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us l0ckettb. We are happy to hear you had a nice lodging experience at our resort. We glad you had a smooth and hassle free check in process. We are thrilled to hear our property met your expectations and your had a relaxed stay with us! Thanks for sharing your experience with us!! Scarlette Owner Care More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I spent 3 days 2 nights here for a quick staycation. Before arrival the front desk called and told us our room should be ready an hr after check in time. That hr turned into 2 and a half hrs. Can you imagine constantly being told your room isn't ready ? Anyway my children ages 12, 9... More 

Helpful?
Thank phattymomo1
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us phattymomo1! We are happy that overall you had a nice stay our resort and enjoyed your units' accommodations. We are sincerely sorry for the delay during check in and how this impacted your stay. Our resorts unfortunately due to the timeshare concept are not all inclusive. However, our lobby's will offer coffee and some occasional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

646 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (320)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Unit with Balcony (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
0.1 mi away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
1.7 mi away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oxon Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Psge, National Harbor, MD 20745-1585
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $291 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay