We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 626: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As Wyndham VIP Gold owners, we visit National Harbor for one-day layovers and for my wife's "weekend with the girls." My wife is a PhD faculty professor for American Public University System, which hosts it Graduate and Under Graduate commencement exercises every year in National Harbor. We stay at Wyndham Resorts for that event. Our Presidential unit is top-notch, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan Oliver W
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

National Harbor is a great town outside of Washington, D.C. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The property is also very nice. Pros: - This property offers spacious suites with full kitchens. - Some rooms offer balconies, although ours did not. - Great town with lots of restaurants, shops, a large Ferris wheel, decent nightlife, and nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you, Michael, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Preface: I booked late for a conference at Gaylord National Harbor Convention Center. This place was the best I could do given that, but it actually has number of very decent points which I will cover. Down to it: my regular readers know I always start with the gym. This one has all very brand new equipment in excellent shape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Columbus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Foreword: Wyndham National Harbor (hereafter referred to as WNH) was our first stay at a more urban timeshare and any reader of this review should keep this point in mind. This review of WNH covers a late March 2017 stay. The resort is located in an area that would seem to be straight out of a neighborhood in a larger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bbodb1
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I loved all your small details on transportation, neighborhood, even the taste of the water. Thank you so much. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really were not impressed. It took forever to check in because the owner of the unit (AirBnB) did not let the Wyndham know we were coming. Apparently there was a step she was supposed to do and did not do it until an hour after we arrived. There is no lounge, no restaurant and no place to eat breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura P
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's National Harbor. I apologize if the owner hadn't sent you a confirmation. The resort units feature full kitchens, a jetted tub and then the resort provides indoor and outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, exercise equipment, a game room, and close proximity to Washington D.C.. Best regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always enjoy staying in our resorts. The rooms are always clean and nicely decorated. The pool situation was a bit daunting due to the necessary presence of the lifeguard. We were not happy when everyone had to leave the pool because the lifeguard wanted to take his break. Where we are from no lifeguard is necessary at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi K
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at this Wyndham resort and found the overall experience to be a good one. Upon arrival, due to the crowded circular driveway entrance, we opted to park our car first in the garage across the street and leave our luggage in the car until we checked-in. Check-in was smooth but we were disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam105
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback, Pam. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay at the Wyndham at National Harbor. I am glad you had a great time out at the Cherry Blossom Festival and the National African-American Museum of History and Culture. I am sorry to hear you...

Levittown, New York
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Wonderful hotel. Excellent. Only pool is real small but did too much to even go to the pool. I would recommend. There was so much to do near there and parking was convenient. Hotel close to train to go to Washington DC. Just perfect. Clean and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fjlamb1
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We stayed 2 nights, On the 7th floor, in a 2 bedroom suite. Perfect for 2 couples going to a hair show at the Gaylord. Very spacious rooms, great location in the heart of National Harbor. It does have a disappointing coffee brand, but the staff location and amenities were well worth the money spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you so much for reaching out to us. We're glad that the 2 bedroom unit worked for you and the other couple while attending the hair show. And thank you for letting us know about our coffee. We want our guests to enjoy every aspect of their stay with us, so this type of feedback is very...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Wyndham National Harbor! We had a two bedroom condo and it was perfect for our family of four. Very spacious. ( It was only missing a washer/dryer. Luckily we had a room close to laundry and it wasn't a problem.) The town was very quaint and we loved that there were so many options for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham National Harbor resort. I am glad to hear you had an opportunity to explore the town and enjoy it’s many great locations like the Cadillac Ranch! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

652 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Unit with Balcony (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
0.2 mi away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
1.6 mi away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor

Address: 250 Mariner Psge, National Harbor, MD 20745-1585
Location: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $313 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts At National Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great elevators to all floors. Take your pick.”
jonathanoliverw, 3 days ago | Read review
“Book through the Wyndham, not AirBnB.”
maurap424, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a lovely view on the 7th floor.”
T8654QOcarolh, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors, facing the Potomac River and/or Washington, DC.”
UmpChap, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Book early for events”
FitzFitz, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates