We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar

Save
Share
Pwani Mchangani Tanzania
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$334
Booking.com$339
Priceline$339
Travelocity$334
Orbitz.com$334
CheapTickets$334
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3854)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (1094)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 10/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
At TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar, your holiday dream of a tropical paradise will come true. Located directly on the picture-perfect sandy beach of Kiwengwa and nestled in an exotic garden full of palm trees, this 5-star hotel, styled like an Arabian palace, is the perfect choice in Zanzibar. Plan a comfortable and relaxing beach holiday for one or two or the whole family completely to your personal taste. The TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar entices with four restaurants and three bars for feasting. Train with our BLUEf!t team in front of a dream backdrop, and let your body and senses be pampered in the BLUE Spa. Enjoy the luxurious sweetness of doing nothing at one of our two picturesque pools. You won't want to miss out on the highlights of the spice island of Zanzibar, which you can discover with tips from the BLUE Guides. The TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar is also the perfect hotel for a relaxing beach retreat after taking a safari holiday on the mainland.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Afrikaans, Filipino and 5 more
2540Reviews324Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,674
  • 592
  • 164
  • 68
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Juan Manuel S wrote a review Jan 2021
22 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
We spent here 7 days with the target of enjoying the beach, having fun and spend quality family times. I must say that we covered them all 100% and a good part of it was due to the hotel location, with a beautiful beach just aside, the willingness of the workers and the care of the management. We had a perfect New Year’s Eve party (lobsters, real ham, perfect barbecue and lots of drinks and international food, with party music adapted to the guests), and we spent the rest of our days in a perfect resting time. I must say that the quality of the food was over the standard, as the service. Rooms were right, big and well supplied. If there was a “but” it is the Internet network. It is very weak and should be improved to match the rest of the services of the hotel. My congratulations to the management and warm greetings to the crew
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Porsche Dumagude, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar
Responded Jan 18, 2021
Warm greetings from Zanzibar! We would like to extend our appreciation in taking the time to write about your stay at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar. It puts a big smile on our faces to know that you enjoyed what our hotel has to offer, and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations. We're so pleased that we started the New Year in the best way, with you and your family and some good food and music. We have looked into having better connection through out the hotel - the island was experiencing issues with the network provider, however all has been resolved. We hope to welcome you all back to our piece of paradise in the near future. All the best for the year ahead
Read more
Ekaterina wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We spent 11 days at this excellent hotel in Zanzibar during NY and Xmas. The hotel itself is amazing - big area with garden, very good facitliies with 2 pools, own beach, spa facilities, 4 great restaurants with delicious food. The most important thing which makes your stay memorable are people - very friendly staff & attentive GM of the hotel who cares of his guests every day. We had wonderful partys for NY & Xmas with delicious seafood like lobsters and live music & got even a bootle of wine as a present for celebration of Xmas from GM. But due to location on the eastern cost of the island there are low tides of the ocean practically the whole day, so that if you want to relax and are happy with pool that hotel is definetly for you. We wanted to spend more time in the ocean and had chosen first the hotel on the western part of Zanzibar where the low tides are not so expressive, but our travel agency changed the hotel for this. So there was quite disappointing that we did not enjoy the ocean as we wanted & only some hours in the afternoon or even in the evening when the water was back. The water temperature was like in the hot bath! There are also lot of seaweed during the tide, but during the low tide you can discover lots of sea stars, sea urchins and other creations so you need slippers for swimming or walking in the water. There are also lots of local intrusive people standing at the beach and offering different excursions for the guests what is also a little bit disturbing if you want to relax. All in all great job of the staff & really wonderful hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Porsche Dumagude, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar
Responded Jan 11, 2021
What a great way to the start the week! Thank you for your wonderful review and for being so informative. It has been a tough year, but we're so pleased to have spent Christmas and New Years with you as our guest. Your kind words about our staff has put a big smile on our faces. They really do try to make everyone's stay a comfortable an memorable one. We're so pleased that on top of that, our facilities and food options met your expectations. As we are located on the north eastern coast, we are affected by the tides. This gives our guests the best of both worlds, where they can swim in the warm waters and walk out to the reef and witness the ocean life. Of course it is not ideal for everyone, but we can pass it as an experience. The seaweed season is almost at a close. We have a dedicated team that goes out daily to remove all that has washed up on the public beach. Thank you once again and we really hope to see you again. We wish you well for 2021. Please keep safe and keep healthy!
Read more
Brendan wrote a review Jan 2021
5 contributions
After the nightmare of the airport Tui Blue was an oasis. the hotel itself is lovely (some locally are not so great), the staff were great - helpful, polite and happy! Our room was superb - they gladly gave us an upgrade as we were on honeymoon, thank you Tui Blue!! What we also loved was the food: not just that it was delicious and fresh but very evening something new and different. To really spoil yourselves ask for the Beach seafood special dinner - stunning fresh seafood and super fresh lobster. If you are planning to go to Zanzibar, then plan to visit here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Porsche Dumagude, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar
Responded Jan 6, 2021
What a great review! Thank you so much for allowing TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar to host you in the celebration of your marriage. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities, services and ever-smiling team, who are always ready to assist. The seafood dinner is our favorite too, and so happy you got to experience it. We wish you nothing but the best for your marriage and the year ahead! Hope to welcome you back to TUI BLUE soon!
Read more
S Patel wrote a review Jan 2021
Tanzania3 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here with my family from 31st December 2020 to 3rd January 2021. The NYE celebrations were good except for a speaker problem and the fact that the service was extremely poor - we asked for champagne glasses 4 different times to 3 difference waiters and nobody delivered until finally we took them off another table. However here are my pros and cons: Pros: 1. Rooms are spacious Cons: 1. Bathrooms in the room reek of sewage 2. Not clean - pillows smelt horrible, bedsheets have stains on them. 3. Understaffed significantly - you have to order things repeatively to get them at the buffet like water, soda or coffee. 4. Staff were a bit racist - they preferred to serve the Russian because they get their tips in dollars. 5. Poor management - we were there when a huge fleet of Russian tourists had arrived. There was no law or order at the buffet. For example: if you stood near the live grilled counter waiting for meat, the Russian ahead of you would fill his / her plate to the top clearing out whatever was cooked (probably waste half the plate of food too) and you were then left there waiting for another 15 minutes for food to be cooked for you. 6. The waiters / staff are inexperienced - if something ran out, say ice cream at the dessert section, they wouldn’t replace it with more ice cream. You had to ask the main manager to fetch a new tub. Again, Russian take everything and you’re left standing. 7. Food is always cold. We had lunch at Taste of Asia - food was terrible. The French fries are the only thing to rave about. 8. Beach is dirty (not the hotels fault) but the picture are deceiving - beach is not clean. If you want a clean beach better to go to Nungwi. 9. They treat local Tanzanians / Indians like secondary guests (even though we paid more than the Russians) which was quite frustrating. Overall: There are far better hotels in Pwani region and much better hotels in Zanzibar that are more value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Porsche Dumagude, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar
Responded Jan 6, 2021
Good day to you. We would like to thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. We regret to know that our facilities and service did not meet your expectations. We will most certainly take all points in a positive light, as this allows us to reflect and improve where need be, however we would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please could you email the BLUE Guide Manager: Porsche.dumagude@tui-blue.com at your earliest convenience. We wish you a successful 2021.
Read more
Анна К wrote a review Jan 2021
Aleksandrovskaya, Russia1 contribution
We spent 11 great days in this hotel. And I want to say a special word about the work of personnel, they do the great job! And always ready to respond to any guests’ demands, from room service, guarding the beach to accompanying in any activities, such as visiting local villages and having coral reef walk. Many thanks to the staff especially to Santana!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Porsche Dumagude, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar
Responded Jan 2, 2021
Happy New Year! Thank you for allowing us to host you at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar. When we have happy guests such as yourself, we know our hard work has paid off, and thank you for recognizing that we try our best to make everyone's stay a comfortable and memorable one. We wish you nothing but the best for 2021 and really hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$315 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diamonds dream of zanzibar hotel kiwengwa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dream Of Zanzibar
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandPwani Mchangani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Nearby attractions include Matemwe Beach (4.2 miles), Kiwengwa Beach (3.5 miles), and Kiwengwa Caves (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin Jabir Restaurant, La Base JungleKite, and Furaha Local Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Bahari Zanzibar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Hindi, Greek, Arabic, Indonesian, and Filipino.