We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

besides the dirty towels , and molded bathroom . The guest who stayed in this room before me urinated on the bed , instead of changing everything , someone put a clean sheet on top of a soiled mattress pad , and i had to find out the hard way . I was not refunded or giving a apology .... More 

Helpful?
Thank erin A
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

very nice quiet little hotel. Easy checkout. front desk available 24 hour. I checked in at 2AM. It was quick check-in. Room was nice clean. Staff is welcoming and friendly. I will recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank tina l
ACCountryHearthInn, General Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please come again. More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2015

Absecon and Galloway aren't known for havging great choices at the low end...in fact, it'd make an interesting reality TV show to compare landside Atlantic City's bottom 5 with Orlando's. This place almost merits three stars, but I gave it two because of the pricing games. It'll show at $13 on hotels.com, for example, but if you click all the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ploughman8
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2015

3.5 stars. Enjoyed the stay, comfortable nice sized Jacuzzi, bed was okay. LCD TV was small, but no complaints. Shower had great water pressure, but someone else using water in another unit may affect the temperature, as it did to me. The provided pillows were flat, so bring your own if that's a problem. Loved the updated key card (no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim A
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2015

I'm a Canadian fellow. I booked this motel through Hotels.com at a cheap rate in Canadian $ (less than 50$)! My wife and I weren't sure of what to expect. I had seen other comments on TripAdvisor and there was one saying they extra charge. On my Hotels.com booking it said I had nothing more to say. We arrived there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crepmaster
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please come again. More 

1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We had a horrible experience with this place and specially it's staff. Room was smelling very bad even thou it was "smoke free".. The sheets were supper dirty and when we asked for extra towel we encountered very rude attitude of staff. They said enough towel have been provided (one for each person ) and we need to pay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kam M
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Wifi is perfect. Stays at 3 bars on my iPhone. TV selection. Nice enough parking. Comfortable beds. Wanted to take a nap at 8:30pm last night. And so comfortable I didn't wake up till 6am. Great night sleep. No complaints. Nice fridge. Microwave. Nice part of town I think.

Helpful?
Thank ZackPilcher
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

1) smells, like cooked monkey butt 2) staff, definition of rude 3) toilet, doesn't flush 4) towels n rags, need to be thrown in the garbage 5) comforter, lost count of cigarette burns 6) a/c, craps 7) light, didn't work 8) carpet, disgusting 9) advertising, LIE LIE LIE 10) drug addicts came over to me asking if I knew where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Icantmakethisup
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2015

No, the title isn't a typo. Nuff said. Is there a rating lower than terrible? I think the picture of their room offering was taken in the bed linen section of a department store; it certainly wasn't OUR room. After I used an entire pack of Lysol wipes on all things touchable AND Lysol spray I was still skeeved out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margot C
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Let me begin by saying that if I could rate this worse than terrible, such as deplorable, I would. From the moment my boyfriend and I stepped on the premise and until the moment we left, we had a horrible experience. First, the hotel entrance door is constantly locked, and you have to wait until the desk staff opens it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 18 in Galloway
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Galloway
50 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 234 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Price Range: $29 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles JimA188, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MargotC619, Feb 1, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay