We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City\/Galloway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow , what a find. The room is a nice size, and clean. The bed was very comfortable, but, could have used a blanket, ( we never asked for one either). We were surprised to find a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The air conditioner worked well. The staff was friendly too. They will even give you a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LORRAINE0293
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our staff while they consistently strive to serve you with excellence. We are pleased to hear about your experience and hope to see again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I shopped around the hotels in Absecon and found this seemed to be the best price for the most amenities. The person running the front desk was nice enough to show me the room where other hotels didn't take that time. Some of the other hotels in the area were over $200 a night on a weekday! This room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Atlantic City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here once by chance. The room was clean and comfortable the sheets and towels were clean. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The room that we stayed in had a broken ceiling light, the owner was so pleasant when we told her, the light was fixed and, a new one was installed.We will stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
ACCountryHearthInn, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We are thrilled that we could make you feel comfortable during your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a standard motel and fine for the one night that we stayed here. The rooms were clean enough, however they had a very warn feeling to them, even though it was advertised that is has been refurbished. Staff were friendly enough. We asked for a non smoking room, however the whole place smelt of smoke.

Helpful?
Thank 06KizL
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Please give us one more chance to welcome you and make your next stay more warm and comfortable. Thank you. More 

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a simple hotel on the way to the Atlantic City. We stayed there on a weekend getaway. The room was clean and of a decent size. We had Jacuzzi in our bathroom. The breakfast is included and although pretty basic we found it rather sufficient. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. There's an indoor pool and a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank foxberg
ACCountryHearthInn, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you with us. Very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms,relaxing atmosphere,not far from Atlantic city beaches and casinos,and down town outlets. Clean bathroom,comfortable beds.Price was great also,booked it the day of,got a great deal.Would stay again if ever in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Bill O
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights in a King jacuzzi suite. The room was very clean, which is something that's very important to me. The bed was super comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful - the jets were a little wacky to turn on and off but it's not a big deal. Maid service was great, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you had an excellent trip! Thank you for noticing our staff while they consistently strive to serve you with excellence. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

long island, ny
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived later in day on a Saturday. Asked to be placed in a room set away from main street, which tends to be loud. First room given was right next to office. Second room back further back but next to laundry facility. Last room was upstairs but facing towards the back. The management did seem to try to accommodate. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank b00kit123
South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Booked 3 nights close to the holiday, so I paid a total of $373.67. My wife and I stayed 1 night (06/30/2016) due to waking with bites over my chest, leg and arms. I believe the bites were due to bed bugs.We checked out the next morning on 07/01/2016 and the hotel employee refused to refund payment for the remaining... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnC6518
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Hello sir, We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience. When you check out from the hotel you informed us that you have emergency so you have to leave. You never informed that you have any inconvenience with the room. Our staff asked you please let us know if you need anything or need any help while your stay. The check... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The room was cheap so can't complain too much but I have stayed in better for the same price. It was clean but did smell slightly. I can't pinpoint what it was that wasn't good but it just was below par.

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#9 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Address: 230 E White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Price Range: $48 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway Hotel Galloway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay