We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltcoats
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 571: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited here for a family weekend break in July. It was the worst 'holiday park' we have ever visited. The caravan was filthy and needed a really deep clean, the park itself had rubbish everywhere, bins over flowing and the grass had not been cut in a while. We went down to the pool on our first day at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at sandlands caravan park between 27/06/16 to 04/07/16 with 7 yr old son, wife and father in law who has bad mobility problems, got a bronze caravan for first 4 nights it was ok. Then gave keys in at 10am and got a silver plus caravan at 2:30pm caravan mattresses were a disgrace because of springs, lounge seating area... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnjohn05

Travelers are raving about these Saltcoats hotels

Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a Friday-Monday break with our grandchildren aged 7 and 6 using a newspaper offer. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were checked in very quickly. We were given Park info and directions to our van. We found it easily and were very pleased with it's location..just near the railway bridge to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhillscotland
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the park with my mum, her partner and my 2 kids 13 & 5 years old, The caravan was nice and clean as was the rest of the park, the night time entertainment was ok for the kids, but I feel it lacked interaction with them, they would play a few games with them then one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeGilly
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a lovely weekend in a gold plus caravan. Which was spacious and very nice, no complaints other than there was no mop in the van which would've been useful on the vinyl floor. The swimming pool was very good, although busy in July ( not do much on our previous trip in October) the staff were giving out bands... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicola m
Park R, General Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello Nicola, thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor after staying with us at Sandylands Holiday Park. I am so pleased that you found your Gold caravan to be spacious and well maintained. Had you asked at reception we could have had a mop brought round to you, we're always happy to replace anything that's missing! The pool is... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a touring pitch for 10 days via the Internet at a cost of approx£350. Upon arrival I was directed to the touring site to be met by numerous traveller caravans. Twin axelled Hobby caravans, ford transit pick ups, dogs tied to the caravans and my motorhome being eyed up by all and sundry. My stay last 2 minutes,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Charlidoggy1
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a cheap Mon-Fri deal through breakfree holidays - try to do one a year on local paper offer - , and this was one of the best! Issues with a missing bed on arrival (no honestly!) was dealt with by the reception and maintenance team so quickly and with good humour, I cant fault the customer service. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank alison r
Park R, General Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Alison, thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us at Sandylands. I am delighted that you took advantage of the great offer through Breakfree holidays and you found your stay was one of the best. I am so sorry to read that the bed was missing on your arrival. I can assure... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our holiday at Sandylands Holiday Park Ayrshire turned out to be a total disaster. The caravan we have been offered did not meet the standards we were expecting from a such a reputable Parks Resorts. Caravan was smelly, all surfaces sticky, microwave dirty with some food bits left in it. Table was wobbly and unsafe to use, loose kitchen tap... More 

Helpful?
Thank jj820413
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'll get the thing's about this site you'll already know if you have visited any UK caravan park before out the way. The food and drink is expensive as is the shop on site but that's no surprise. The site itself is quite tired and a little run-down but the entertainment complex is absolutely fine. The toilets are clean but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
Park R, General Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello Stuart, thank you for posting a review after staying with us at Sandylands. I am pleased to read that you found the entertainment complex fine and the toilets clean. The entertainments team will be over the moon that you found them excellent and you enjoyed the entertainment offering so much. It’s great that you found the holiday good value... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start. OK I'll start with the good bit. The staff were fab, really helpful, polite and friendly. Our caravan hadn't been cleaned, old bed linen still on beds, strong smell of urine in the bathroom. The housekeeping staff arrived within minutes and properly cleaned the place (they even came back with a bottle of wine to say sorry... More 

Helpful?
Thank seaofgin
Park R, General Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stay with us. I am so sorry to read that your accommodation was not up to our usual high standard, however I am pleased that the team rectified this for you and delivered great customer service to apologise. We have been looking into sponsoring some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (180)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltcoats
4.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
4.2 mi away
Annfield House Hotel
Annfield House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#7 of 9 in Irvine
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: James Miller Crescent | Auchenharvie Park, Saltcoats KA21 5JN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Saltcoats
Price Range: $21 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Saltcoats
Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Saltcoats, Scotland - Ayrshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing