We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Les Pilotes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Les Pilotes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Langport, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Spent one night here. Room comfortable and clean and very nice view from the terrace. Evening meal in the restaurant was very good but the quality (not the quantity) of the breakfast was a little disappointing, Croissants definitely not up to scratch. We had a very pleasant steam train ride in the afternnon and, the next morning a boat trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Laurencepilotes, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Pilotes, responded to this review

Thank you David. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Baie de Somme and wish to welcome you very soon. Ask for some cheese, ham and eggs next time. Kind regards. Laurence

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

OMG! This place is fabulous. Last year we stayed at a nearby hotel which, apart from its views, was very disappointing. Hotel Les Pilotes on the other hand was perfect. Check in was friendly and although - for cost reasons - we had booked a road side room, we were upgraded to a beautiful baie view. There are not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOseyMOseyMO
Cambridge UK
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Great little hotel, great staff, stayed there several times, just back to UK after short break 16-18th Aug 2016. Good location for walking around town and along bay outside. Merci beaucoup Manon & Mohamed! Fred Jones (Chevy Driver)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredJonesUK
Kapellen, Belgium
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Very bad experience in the rest les pilotes. Service was terrible, waitresses were clearly not motivated and friendly. Food was cold when at the table, no suggestions for children. Simply stay out of the place. They will not see us again. Awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f0nne
Management response:
Google Translation

Bonjour. Votre commentaire ne concerne pas l'hôtel et sera transmis à l'équipe du restaurant qui, de notre point de vue,...

Roermond
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This establishment is situated in the center the charming village of St Valery sur Somme. Acces by car is difficult. The tiny rooms are in retro style,not everybody will like it. Bathrooms are very small with hand shower in the bath, quite uncomfortable. A positive point is the nice outlook on the baie of the Somme at least if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula2302
Management response:
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci d'avoir tant apprécié notre Baie. Il est un fait réel et incontestable que notre établissement quelque peu...

Cagliari
Reviewed June 7, 2016

I loved everything about this hotel: the interior design, the view from my room, the service and the intent. The entire place is decorated in the style of the 1960s but there is a special attention to environmental protection. Truly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffani
Management response:

We are truly encouraged by your comment. I particularly appreciate your attention to the environmental mesures taken in Les Pilotes and to the "intent" you have noticed. We are sincerely looking forward to seing you again. Kind regards. Laurence

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We loved this hotel. The room was spotless, the beds very comfortable, the views stunning, the welcome warm and helpful, the decor sylishly individual. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel was really well placed to explore the town on foot. We even hired bikes to cycle on the many cycle paths around the bay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjb515
Management response:

Thank you so much for appreciating so much our wonderful region as well as our hotel. All the staff is looking forward to seing you again very soon. Kind regards. Laurence

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night when our tent was washed out at our campsite. Very pleasant staff. Friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with lovely view of the Baie de Somme. A welcome haven from the storm. Central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantama
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Delightful small hotel on the quayside. Most rooms have glorious views across the salt flats of the bay. The decor is quirky but stylish. I was though slightly perturbed by two large posters of the life cycle of intestinal worms in the foyer. When I commented on this I was told that most people don't know what they are and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline m
london
Reviewed October 29, 2015

2nd stay - on the first we were rescued from a near disaster over in Le Crotoy and couldn't believe our luck, so this time with a bit of pre planning we arrived for 4 great nights. Joy again! The team is totally different and uber friendly and efficient (St Val really is seasonal so I guess the staff turnover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loquax
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
0.2 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
#2 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#6 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Port et des Bains
Hotel du Port et des Bains
#7 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
Hotel de la Baie de Somme
#2 of 5 in Le Crotoy
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Picardia
Hotel Picardia
#4 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New style and decoration for the "Hotel Les Pilotes" and its 25 new rooms. See you in June! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Les Pilotes

Address: 62 rue de la Ferte | 37 Quai Blavet, 80230, Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
Price Range: $74 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Les Pilotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Les Pilotes staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Les Pilotes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea/harbour view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles I9765TYdavids, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles FredJonesUK, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room with outlook on the riverside are the best, also the most expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Ursula2302, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room with a view over the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles cjb515, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with bay view.”
 of 5 bubbles paulinem395, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay