We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bed and Breakfast Girosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bed and Breakfast Girosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We booked though Booking.com this B&B and we checked by phone the reservation with them, but when we arrived everything was different... We chose this place because they offered free parking and wifi connection. When we arrived they said they were overbooked and they sent us to another place. They charged the full amount in my credit card and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariano R
Martina d, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Girosa, responded to this review

The staff informed you that the rooms in our B&b were fulls booked and we have found for you a nearby facility. In the booking it was not specified. There are no notes you wanted free parking and wifi. We've done a courtesy, and I'm sorry you stay not good, because we never had any bad experiences, but you could...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

I have never been in an awful place like that! The room didn't have a proper window so it was really hot and smelly inside. The place is not quite at all and I woke up at 7:00 as I heard people talking too loud, children screaming and crying and other noises. I left as soon as I could with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMandarino
inesCaltagirone, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Girosa, responded to this review

Dear lady, I do not understand, though, why she writes in English when it is Italian of Agrigento.She came yesterday with his partner. Have you booked a room without breakfast,we have not proposed any product (jams, granita with brioche, coffee ......).I advised a bar. In the b & b,but also in hotels, farm etc.,there are not only couples, but also...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Girosa is run by a lovely couple Guilliana and Rafaelle and their lively children. A beautiful family. The house is easy to get to, and is central for everything in Caltagirone, so you can park your car for the duration of your stay, and walk around this stunning town. Parking is a little confusing, but there is free parking nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloTravellerLondon
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great rooms, large comfortable and quiet. The rooms are on the ground floor so very easy with luggage Breakfast was good with a selection of meats and jams made by the owners mother. Very easy to find in a car and parking round the corner was safe and convenient. Easy to get in to town but Caltagirone is hilly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete973
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stopped here with cycling friends. The B&B is easy walking distance to the centre. Nice room and very clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, they offered us dinner on the Monday as most restaurants are closed Monday evenings, it was excellent and we certainly didn't go hungry!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ifor W
Roervig, Denmark
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a very big room - could easily sleep 4 - very clean, nice breakfast served with homemade jelly...Uhm. The Host-couple, Juliana and Rafaelle, very nice and helpfull people, just began to give good information and advices from the moment I step into the B&B. I had a pleasant stay - and can recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanneSus
Reviewed January 11, 2013

There big rooms and very clean. Location is walking distance to the steps and gardens. Staff are very helpful to assist and speak English well (very knowledgable about the history of caltagirone). Great breakfast supplied. Nothing else more that you could ask for, it's cheap and perfect. There is no other place I would stay in caltagirone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luigi S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant location for us as we had a car. Very easy to find, the lovely lady running the b&b gave us great advice on free parking nearby, we were so close to the main piazza so we could come and go a few times over the day. The room was one of the largest we've had and was exceptionally clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy h
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Last minute booking, great room more than adequate breakfast. Host gave helpful advice on where to eat, parking, and on buying ceramics. We found our stay a very pleasant experience and would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We read good reviews and expected an excellent experience. Unfortunately our stay started with an argument about price (the host wanted to charge more than listed on hotels.com - we ended up being forced to cancel our reservation with hotels.com so the B&B could charge us directly the correct price - odd). The room was nice but it was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ewakwo
inesCaltagirone, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Girosa, responded to this review

Dear Mr, in the web site is specified the price of a double room for one night 60.00 € and promotion for two nights minimum € 55.00.Could not pay for one night the price of two. This is not correct: Your reservation was for one night only, and the price paid is that of a double room for one night...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caltagirone hotels
1.2 mi away
NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Piccolo Attico
B&B Il Piccolo Attico
#1 of 24 in Caltagirone
210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tre Metri Sopra il Cielo
Tre Metri Sopra il Cielo
#3 of 24 in Caltagirone
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Casa Alba
B&B Casa Alba
#2 of 24 in Caltagirone
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Palazzo Aprile
B&B Palazzo Aprile
#20 of 24 in Caltagirone
26 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Arte In Villa
B&B Arte In Villa
#9 of 24 in Caltagirone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in Caltagirone's historic centre, Girosa is a B&B 100 metres from shops, restaurants and the town's famous ceramic steps. There is free Wi-Fi in rooms. Free public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Private parking is possible at a location nearby (reservation is needed) and costs EUR 8 per day. Girosa's rooms have many of their original features and were home to Franciscan nuns in the 17th century. Elegant and spacious, they all feature air conditioning and private bathrooms. Some also have a small kitchenette. Breakfast is both sweet and savory, with a selection of organic food. It includes cheese and cold cuts, as well as homemade bread and marmalades. All of Caltagirone's churches, monuments and museums are just a short walk away from Girosa, set in the city's main street. The train and bus station and Gravina Hospital are all 5 minutes away. Girosa's staff can organise guided tours of Caltagirone, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Piazza Armerina and also book taxis for you. The B&B has been awarded the Ruralita Mediterranea quality mark by the European Union. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Girosa

Address: Via Circonvallazione 245, 95041 Caltagirone, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Caltagirone
Price Range: $39 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed and Breakfast Girosa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Girosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Girosa Caltagirone, Sicily, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bed and Breakfast Girosa staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bed and Breakfast Girosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose another B&B, please!”
 of 5 bubbles marianor166, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are downstairs, so I am guessing pretty similar.”
 of 5 bubbles julzinlondon, Oct 9, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay