We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
11
11
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
11
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden buildingnice hostswould definitely stay here againporridgestayed here for two nightscomfortable staywi fiyogurtwalking distancefurnitureshampoocosyshowerkeyseaside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

I love the athmosphere of this old wooden house which now serves as a B&B. It has character and warm cosyness. In here you are a part of a community: you propably know if there are people living in a next room, but that is...More

Thank Eija K
Response from Jouni K, Owner at Hotel PaloResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Eija, Thank you for staying with us and expecially your kind words. I hope that we will see you soon again! Best regards

Reviewed April 5, 2018

Nice if you want old-fashioned. No chance of returning for me. Curtains too thin to keep street lights out. Bedding was poor: EG single quilts in a double bed never works. 1 pillow each provided, had to use cushions to make up the difference. Not...More

Thank Jock M
Response from Jouni K, Owner at Hotel PaloResponded April 7, 2018

Dear James, Thank you for your staying at Hotel Palo. I am sorry to hear that our service and facilities were not as you and your wife expected. You have every right to your opinion and review. I only hoped that you would mentioned these...More

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Cosy B&B in the center of Naantali. Spacious room, nicely decorated, with some antique touches. Tea and instant coffee available anytime. Good breakfast. Nice hosts. Nothing to complain about. Just a minor thing - the door was locked when we arrived and we had to...More

Thank DANET65
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Returned to Hotel Palo for a 7 week stay after staying there for two weeks in April. The hotel is an old, wooden Finnish building which is full of character located in Naantali old town. The rooms are furnished with old furniture in keeping with...More

1  Thank Tony R
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed at Hotel Palo as part of our cycle trip around the Archipelago tour. We were pretty tired when we got to Naantali so were very happy when we finally got to our hotel refuge. The staff were friendly and the room was nicely...More

Thank AriochX
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Naantali
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$115 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$115 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rayblack
March 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jouni K | Property representative |
It takes about 2 hours 15 min :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Insist there's no street light intrusion."
Read review
"We were very happy in Room 1, which is on a corner of the hotel and sleeps 4. The breakfast was typically..."
Read review
"Rooms facing backyard are quieter."
Read review
"We stayed in room 12 upstairs, there is no elevator, so if you have problems with stairs, try to get a room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing