We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Asokam Beach Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Asokam Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Asokam Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing location! The staff was super friendly and polite, very professional!! The cottages were beautiful, cleaned and quite. The most romantic excape! Highly recommend the massages! The dinners were also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rita Greetings from Asokam Beach Resort! We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort. Thank you for having stayed with us and I will look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, NAVEEN PAVITHRAN

United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

This resort is a little slice of paradise on the untouched beaches of Kannur. The sound of the palm tree leaves rustling and the waves crashing against the shore greet you upon arrival, along with welcoming happy faces of staff and other guests. My partner and I stayed in Asokam Beach Resort for two nights and we were very sad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKGirl95
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings to you from all at Asokam Beach Resort, Kannur Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that your hospitality experience was as per your expectations. Thank you for appreciation for our hotel's staff and especially of Arun. I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Asokam beach resort is situated at Payyambalam beach. We stayed in a Non AC room, and very much satisfied with the amenities. Staff are friendly, maintenance is top notch! The resort gives off serene picturesque vibes, and the sound of waves nearby adds to the charm of the resort. There is an Ayurvedic massage available, which is recommended. Only glitch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prarthana06
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prarthana, Thank you for your recent stay and for sparing your valuable time for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive...

Reviewed January 1, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay with family, The food was good but as others had mentioned, you should order/plan in advance. The beach was very nice and is less than 100 metres from the resort. The staff were courteous and friendly. Rooms were clean. We had very good time there and didn't miss the lack of television :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priya S
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Priya Greetings to you from all at Asokam Beach Resort, Kannur Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that your hospitality experience was as per your expectations. Thank you for appreciation for our hotel's staff. We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support. Thank you again for choosing Asokam...

Reviewed December 29, 2016

Location of resort is perfect. Must stay at least 2 night then only you will realize the importance of small resort. First day you feel little bit uncomfortable as you won't find much crowd but later you will appreciate the same. For mini suite 6k+tax is quite expensive. It is big room not as such suite as you expect or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok R B S
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashok, Thank you for staying at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT and for sharing feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your review and to note that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay at our resort. Your suggestions are well accepted and we shall implement them sooner. The team and I, eagerly await your return...

Reviewed December 14, 2016

an awesome place to stay with family and kids , Location just across the beach an added bonus point , nice and friendly staff, nice place get an massage. only let down for me was getting vegetarian south Indian food at night since we are accustomed eating rice even in night it was bit difficult . Also quality of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ravi Greetings from Asokam Beach Resort! I am writing to thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. We are pleased to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.. We will definitely look into the food aspect and will include more south Indian veg at dinner. Thank...

Berlin, Deutschland
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The hotel is directly located to the beach and has a lovely small garden where you can sit. The food is always fresh made and they offer also continental breakfast. The rooms are simple, but clean and nice. It was a pity that the bathroom had no window. The staff is so nice and helpful and always in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuisaAufReisen
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lusia Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT over the weekend and for posting feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. The team is happy to learn that you were impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff is most encouraging. The team and I, look forward...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with family for 2 days and enjoyed every bit of it. Pros : 1. Clean rooms , Friendly and helpful staff. 2. A clean long stretch of beach just across the road , it's not a private beach but it's deserted most of the time and exceptionally clean. No beach beds etc available on the beach , carry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailforjoe
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our resort last week and for taking time to post your review in TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you had a very good overall experience at our resort. There is a small lead time to serve fresh as foods are prepared ONLY on order and do not serve pre-cooked items. Harmful...

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The stay was good and the beach was just a stone away.happy with regin hospitality and good service good food specially the seasonal food was available all time. Unhappy with the behaviour of staff Arun not a cooperative manager.WiFi did not work during our stay for the first 2 days.no management staff available to approach for any quick issue or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nooraysha
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Noorasha Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Your appreciation of food and the service, is very encouraging. With your displeasure about Arun, may I add that he was just discharging the duty that we cannot...

Reviewed November 6, 2016

Stayed here for two nights during the this diwali weekend. It is a nice place to spend time with family. It is not like a typical resort what comes to our mind ...... It don't have swimming pool but you can take the bathing pleasure in Sea. It is only few steps away. I saw smoking is not allowed inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhiranjan R
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sudhiranjan, Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your appreciation of the view, staffs, food and the service is very encouraging. I do hope that you have many more occasions to visit us again. We will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.0 mi away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
65 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#3 of 23 in Kannur
172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kaula Inn
Kaula Inn
#8 of 23 in Kannur
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#15 of 23 in Kannur
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Malabar Residency
Malabar Residency
#13 of 23 in Kannur
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy fine hospitality in Kannur at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT HOTEL on the shore of Payyambalam beach. Asokam Beach Resort provides a clean, calm and relaxing atmosphere. With the soothing sound of waves and clear air the resort is an ideal get away from hectic and stressful life. The Ayurvedic center complements the demand for treatments, relaxation, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asokam Beach Resort

Address: Payyambalam Beach, Palliyamoola | Kannur, Kerala, Kannur 670008, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kannur
Price Range: $27 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Asokam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kannur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kannur
#2 Spa Hotel in Kannur
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kannur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kannur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Asokam Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Asokam Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper rooms are having a view of sea.”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms offer a excellent view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 570prashanthg, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Better to take Non AC hut for better experince”
 of 5 bubbles RakeshK594, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“Keeping in view the moisture factor, I always look for AC rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Get AC rooms in all months other than June second week to August (when it is raining)”
 of 5 bubbles dars86, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question