We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mora Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mora Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Mora Heights
 Click to rate
Denmark
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The view from the terrace is worth it all. Looking at Lake Chamo and Lake Abaya and "The bridge to Heaven" in between is good for the soul! Nice rooms, friendly staff, though they seriously need training in how to wait on westeners ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotte C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2016

The hotel is well presented. It has the potential to be good. But I was given rude and inappropriate service by Soloman. There was a beautiful sunrise but the view was dominated by a number of Asian men who tried to prevent any decent photos being taken. I was manhandled by a couple which in my country is an arrest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy D
MoraHeightsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mora Heights, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timothy, I was informed about the incident and the Management is very sorry for the unpleasant situation you had to face. The situation should have been handled differently and we have tried to brief our staff on how to handle situations like this in the future. Please do accept our apology. We always try to make all of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2016

This was the worst accommodation I visited in Ethiopia. The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. My room was dirty and had not been prepared for guests and there was no hot water. I was offered the use of another chalet for washing which meant having to walk through the camp wearing a towel. Fortunately a room was found at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhill2016
MoraHeightsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mora Heights, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I am very sorry about all the trouble you had to face during your stay with us. We always try to train our staff in proper guest handling and we always try to make our guests feel comfortable. The situation you are describing is very upsetting and we will make further efforts to improve our-self. So far we...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay very much. I had a beautiful view, good service and most of all privacy and a peaceful time. The hotel arranged some activities for me and my three day stay just passed by. Thank you Mora Heights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MoraHeightsHotel, General Manager at Mora Heights, responded to this review

Thank you very much and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Your Mora Heights Team

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We were travelling from Jinka to Addis Ababa and used Arber Minch as a stopover. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food is good. The view from the terrace was beautiful but the beds were very uncomfortable and the fan in the room was extremely noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
MoraHeightsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mora Heights, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for the positive review on your stay with us. We also want to thank you for your critical points addressed. We have tried to improve this and hope you will be enjoying another stay with us some time. Sincerely, Your Mora Hights Team

Houston, Texas
Reviewed August 5, 2015

staffs were very friendly and making sure all our needs are met. Best grilled fish, rooms are clean, hot jshower, free fast wifi internet connections in all the rooms/restaurant. Amazing view from the back terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and had an amazing time. We moved from Swaynes next door (it was a bit too expensive for us and the food took forever). The double rooms have direct views over the rift and lakes (though there is a wire fence that restricts the view for photo taking a little - I'm assuming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Essen, Germany
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Mora heights was the worst hotel of my trip in Ethiopia. The bathroom was dirty, with dead flies in the shower, the wall socket hanged out, in the balcony somebody had left socks and broken pottery, the mosquito net was too short (and there were plenty of mosquitoes), there was no electricity during the night and the next morning some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oly111
Arba Minch, Ethiopia
Reviewed November 30, 2014

the hotel have a very silent and calm atmosphere. an ideal place to be with your beloved ones. with a welcoming staffs charming faces. facilities are good here with 24/7 power in the rooms. cultural adornments and very tasty local and international foods. big screen TVs with satellite channels. i like to view to the forest and the rare view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123rara
San Francisco, California
Reviewed November 7, 2014

We stayed here one night on route back to Addis Ababa. Upon checking in, we were give a nice cool glass of ginger lemonade. My first room was on the second floor in the two story block of hotel rooms. The electricity in this room didn't work or worked only sporadically so I requested a different room. No problems with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat326
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arba Minch hotels
0.3 mi away
Swayne's Hotel
Swayne's Hotel
#2 of 6 in Arba Minch
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Lodge Arbaminch
Paradise Lodge Arbaminch
#1 of 6 in Arba Minch
418 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Lambadina Hotel
#2 of 2 in Arba Minch
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Lodge
Paradise Lodge
#2 of 12 in Arba Minch
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merkato Pension
Merkato Pension
#7 of 12 in Arba Minch
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Romi Hotel
#6 of 12 in Arba Minch
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mora Heights Hotel is perched on the hilltop overlooking the southern rift valley. Our hotel offers you an unforgettable experience in this beautiful and unforgettable part of Ethiopia. When you need to unplug from your hectic life and recharge your energy; this is one of the places where you can do it in style and with comfort. Come and enjoy some of natures special wonders, breathtaking scenery and local cultures with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mora Heights

Address: Secha, Arba Minch University - Faculty of Business & Economics Road, Arba Minch, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Southern Nations, Nationalities, and People's Region > Arba Minch
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Mora Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mora Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lake View is best”
 of 5 bubbles timothyd473, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel or bring your own water heater.”
 of 5 bubbles markhill2016, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“double rooms have the best view. Single rooms need to be on the top floor (of 2) and with a view/breeze rather than a tree!”
 of 5 bubbles JennyW647, Mar 30, 2015 | Read review
“i recommend the rooms on the lake view second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 123rara, Nov 30, 2014 | Read review
“The individual casitas are a good choice.”
  • Bathroom
  • Single Room
 of 5 bubbles expat326, Nov 7, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question