We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Libra

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Libra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I was very tempted to give this a two 'star' poor review, but the building/rooms do not deserve that. However there is no escaping the fact that this hotel would be in big trouble if it had any competition. We arrived in Senj late after a long drive, so realised our choices were limited; so despite having read previous reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean_Becs
Kreso Z, General Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dean, thank you for your review. Moreover, we are working on improvement of the quality of our services. We hope that you will be more satisfied by visiting us next time. Greetings from Senj More 

Halifax
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Great location, easily found as you arrive in Senj.Desk staff very friendly and helpfu with advice for local dining.A very clean and comfortable room with a small balcony overlooking the water. They required our passports be kept at front desk. Not our preference! Continental breakfast in restaurant was a slice of apple strudel with coffee. Staff tried to help us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spudgel
Kreso Z, General Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for us too! Hope to host you soon again. Greetings from Senj More 

Carmel, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We were very tired after driving all day and were sent by a friendly waiter at a local coffee bar. We had no reservation. We were two ladies traveling together so we chose two single rooms rather than share one large bed. The rooms were small but extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
Kreso Z, Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Hopefully, you'll be our guests again! Thank you! Greetings from Senj More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Hotel exceeded our expectations. It was in an excellent level of rooms with sea view,all beautifully arranged and neatly. We stayed two days in a room overlooking the bay,because it is a hotel on the waterfront. And everything was great from the staff,accommodatin and food. We are confident that we will come again at the first opportunity. Thank You for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario M
Kreso Z, Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad that you had a great time in our hotel! Hope to host you again! Greetings from Senj More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in a quite nice single room. It was Friday night, so Senj was very busy. But... the "night life" outside in front of the hotel lasted until 3am. The waitress at the breakfast was incredibly unfriendly. The hotel itself is nice and well situated. But it's all in all not to a place to recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc R

Travelers are raving about these Senj hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

1. The booking of the room took an awfully long time 2. The air conditionning in the room didn't work. 3. The bathroom door didn't close at all 4. The wifi didn't work 5. The magnetic keys didn't work. 6. A lot of noise with car alarms from 7 am The price was supposed to be 185 euros, we got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We booked in for one night driving to Dubrovnik. The room overlooking the harbour was lovely and not a bad size. The breakfast was the worst we have experienced - no fresh fruit, stale cereal, very little selection of cold meat or cheese. The worst service from a very grumpy waitress who did not refresh the empty dishes on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boultys
Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Libra basically because it was the only room left in town and it was very late at night. We were charged 205 Euro for the suite which was very expensive considering what we paid at other hotels in Croatia, but at least the suite was roomy, comfortable and had a jacuzzi, bathrobes, slippers and other... More 

Helpful?
Thank mogli43
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

horrible customer service, both staff at reception kept huffing and puffing every time we asked a question, they kept telling us to come back later because they were too busy to answer our questions! We stayed there 2 nights, we got a room so small, once we put the luggage on the floor we had to jump on to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rani78London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Given the location and price, the hotel delivered on expectation. No luxury, but I don't think it advertises that. The four star rating is not justified. But, we wanted to leave our bicycle there while we did a two day trip to Plitvice lakes and the staff was really helpfully in accommodating that. The restaurant staff needs training, our waiter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kwizim
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senj
7.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel Forza
Heritage Hotel Forza
#1 of 7 in Baska
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hotel Amabilis
Hotel Amabilis
#1 of 12 in Selce
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Corinthia
Hotel Corinthia
#3 of 7 in Baska
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hotel Kvarner Palace
Hotel Kvarner Palace
#1 of 20 in Crikvenica
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Zvonimir
Hotel Zvonimir
#4 of 7 in Baska
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Art
Garni Hotel Art
#1 of 5 in Senj
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: Obala Dr. Franje Tudjmana 8, Senj 53270, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Lika-Senj County > Senj
Price Range: $89 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Libra 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HRS, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay