We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Miramar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Miramar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, all clean, and when we went to the bar in the evening, friendly locals. But, room very small, some fittings hanging off wall, bed not very comfortable, and noise from people in the road outside. Shower was OK but only after quite a bit of experimentation to get it at a reasonable temperature.

Helpful?
Thank Zoggy64
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

loved our last minute stay thank you to Idalina, who was welcoming and friendly. Superb service, great breakfast, Idalina asked us what we like for breakfast the evening before and sure enough remembered the entire order for four the following morning. We would without a doubt stay again

Helpful?
Thank lolapooblue
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to have food in the Miramar quite often. But, after today I'll never go again. The service from the waitress was awful; she was moody and rude. The Miramar has really gone down hill since the last time I called.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shane F
Miramarwales, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

It concerns me when we have negative reviews. I find it even more concerning when, the negative comments are regarding hospitality and friendliness of our staff. It saddens me that we have no record of any dissatisfaction reported over this last weekend and that the first we hear about it is via the Internet , when we are no longer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Llanelli hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this with my laterooms app and I arrived to find the car park with a height barrier. I was in a van which was too high so I parked along a wall outside but out of the way. I went in a pleasant young Welsh girl saw to me and she melted my heart as she spoke. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really welcoming stay at the hotelminara. Like to thanks to the Idalina the lady who was very kind and helpful. Idalina specially went out of her way to make breakfast for my father who as has diabetes after breakfast time was over as a family we was very pleased with the service.

Helpful?
Thank Raj K
Miramarwales, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very reassuring that amist the negativity we have experienced since we recently purchased the hotel , there is a glimmer of light and the great service our staff provide to our guests continues inspire of it. Hopefully you will return in the future to take advantage of the new refurbishment results. Regards Rachael More 

Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic value for money. Check in was simple and easy. The room was modern and clean and comfortable. Parking nearby was easy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this establishment. Only slight issue was the poor hot water pressure as I was on the 3rd floor however this didn't spoil my stay.

Helpful?
Thank IzzardOfOz
Miramarwales, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Hi thank you, thank you , thank you . It is so good to hear a positive review. You stayed in a newly refurbished room and I am very pleased you enjoyed it. We recently experienced hot water problems and this has now been rectified. I will look into the water pressure issue at my earliest opportunity, so thank you... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hospitality is wonderful and the breakfast great but the place looks a little run down, I appreciate the owners are in the middle of upgrading but feel they could have made a little more effort, for example in our room there were rusty old screw sticking out in the shower, which had poor pressure. The Room was cosy but... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianhe211
Miramarwales, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your honest review. All reviews are taken seriously and investigated. You were staying in a room which has not yet been refurbished. This will happen in time but please let me be clear that this is not the standard we aspire to nor do we intend for any of our rooms to be substandard in the... More 

Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for one night to attend a friends funeral. When we pulled up we were worried about it as it looks horrendous from the outside but we have it the benefit of the doubt and went inside. We were given the top floor room (3 floors up) which seemed to be newly decorated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NickyJane13
Miramarwales, Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for your recent loss. We are very open about the fact that we are in the process of refurbishing the property but it still saddens me when people are not aware that all of the hotel is not in a perfect renewed state. We are trying our best. I have unvestigated the... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The whole place is completely outdated, the room smelt of stale smoke, the walls were dirty, furniture in the room was broken/damaged, and the bathroom was carpeted which seems a little unhygienic! I've stayed in better hostels than this! In hindsight I would definitely pay an extra 15 quid and stay at a Travelodge or somewhere slightly more expensive! I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
Miramarwales, General Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your Checkin and accomodation. Unfortunately our usual staff were not working on the night of your stay and this led to the confusion on check in. You paid for and were allocated a none refurbished room which is indeed in need of some major work and repair,... More 

Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

a very nice and enjoyable stay as other people have said ,dont be put off by the frontage .once you are inside its very clean with helpfull and friendley staff the rooms are of a very clean standard and a lovley comfortable bed nice shower with plenty of hot water .the decor was a bit on the shaby side ,as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doughtydavid
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
0.3 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
1.1 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: 156/158 Station Road, Llanelli SA15 1YU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miramar 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Llanelli, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay