We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Save
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“petrol station”(7 reviews)
“basic hotel”(4 reviews)
“travel lodge”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
109
70
31
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
109
70
31
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbasic hoteltravel lodgeroom was cleanwithin walking distancebooked roomsshort staycar parktwo night staytea and coffeefamily roomgood sizeconvenient locationcomfortable stayeasy accesswould definitely stay here againnight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and tidy hotel the room was clean and well laid out the were staff friendly the towels were clean it's a good basic hotel for the price paid it was convenient for my purpose. and would stay again next time I am in Wales.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank peterl216
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location to visit friends and easy to get too we enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable will stay again when we visit again. Would recommend to a friend. Would of liked there to have been a facility for a cooked breakfast but stopped off...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pauline K
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Not sure what some people seem to be expecting from what is a budget hotel chain. Good location for visiting a number of locals place of interest. Notably close to both Swansea and Carmarthen! Rooms are modern and clean - what more do you want.

Thank Christopher E
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Gosh this stay was such a disappointment to me. I arrived at roughly 9pm and received the key to my room. It was freezing cold. I turned the radiator up and went out to find somewhere for an evening meal. Arriving back an hour or...More

Thank harlechjoe
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross HandsResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Llanelli Cross Hands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your...More

Reviewed February 4, 2018

Stayed a couple of times recently and plan to do so again very soon. The rooms are very clean and have been updated. Great kingsize bed with tv, tea and coffee facilities, great bathroom with even a bath and all for £39. Very quiet too....More

1  Thank Mamania
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$50 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$50 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gillgolden
July 9, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from wedge012 | Reviewed this property |
The Cross Hands hotel/pub is on the crossroad in the village but do not think you could take a dog in , but about a 15 minute walk away there is a great pub called the Phoenix, has good food, good beeers/drinks and has a... More
0
Votes
Theresa N
November 14, 2014|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Cglover2 | Reviewed this property |
All of the other answers are fairly comprehensive, there is NO little chef! it is a Starbucks that is on site, McDonalds on the other side of the road, Petrol Staion next door selling snacks and drinks (including alcoholic... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try somewhere else"
Read review
"Upstairs- stayed in 110 and 112"
Read review
"ask the staff who are all very good"
Read review
"Avoid the ground floor until the repair is done"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing