We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Visited here last Saturday since we were staying in the Spillman Hotel next door.
I wanted to watch the football so it was ideally situated.
Stayed in total for around 3 hours. It was fine but got very loud as one might expect on a...More
1 Thank SimonbU3207LE
Response from Joanna M, Manager at the stag and Pheasant innResponded January 18, 2018
Hello this is it the pub you stayed in , you've left a review on the wrong stag and pheasant inn. We are in a small village of Carmel.. can u please remove your review .many thanks
This is our second time here having stayed in 2015. The rooms are large enough to sleep in with pleasent and matching decor in both the rooms we've stayed in. Since we were last here the toilet, shower areas have had a refit and are...More
We arrived late at the Inn whilst on our trip of Wales and were both hungry. We headed inside to find a rather busy pub on Saturday evening although the locals aren't the friendliest i cant complain about the staff. We were shown to our...More
Jesus. Don't know ware to begin.
Dead mice outside the room.
Then led into a dark depressing room. Smelt of damp. Beds are so uncomfortable. Dark and cold room.
Dogs barking from the pub next door.
TV with rubbish reception.
Rubbish wifi connection.
We stayed next door at the coach house & had breakfast in the pub along with late evening drinks.
What a great welcome, nothing to much trouble, landlady very friendly, breakfast cooked to order hot & fresh, swift service no long wait between placing &...More
Response from MADALINE W W | Reviewed this property |
we did not stay at your accommodation, we also had no children . we had our accommodation changed at your request as you stated you had closed the place we were booked into , you also stated that the accommodation was of... More
we did not stay at your accommodation, we also had no children . we had our accommodation changed at your request as you stated you had closed the place we were booked into , you also stated that the accommodation was of the same standard ,, this was not true .so we decided we would not stay so maybe you should have this discussion with the correct people.. but we agree with the description of the so-called ensuite room ..
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"We were on the front (main road) we both got a good nights sleep"