We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

the stag and Pheasant inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
the stag and Pheasant inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Paynesville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first night in Wales was spent here. What a treat! Chattered to locals in the bar who made us feel very welcome, with local beer on tap. Delicious evening meal in dining room. Room well furnished, comfortable bed and quiet surrounds. Greeted in the morning by the Hotel owner who is just the right person for this business, fun,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
north lancs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the coach house which is atatched to the pub had breakfast every day in the pub plus a few evening meals accomodation at the coach house is clean/comfortable and all you need for b&b owner is a really nice lady and nothing is to much trouble nice garden area to sit out in and have a drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank 255apy
Castleblayney, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think this is our 4th year of coming to this country pub. Breakfast is always freshly cooked, we have always felt very safe with car parking as somehow the car gets full. The restaurant looks very nice & was busy for a week night. We dont have a evening meal here only because my family are all around this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val S
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Rooms have everything you would require for an overnight stay. Large restaurant with homemade pub grub and lovely friendly bar with locals. Nothing is to much trouble when you ask the staff and lovely owner. Filling full English breakfast served along with all you can eat continental! Great value for money Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The owner gets so drunk she doesn't know what day it is! There was fighting. This is suppose to be a local friendly pub! The landlady of the pub is so loud, inappropriate and pretty much awful. She seems a lovely lady when sober but into the evening she was drinking more and more then she changes!

Helpful?
1 Thank suebrownbristol
Joanna M, Manager at the stag and Pheasant inn, responded to this review

Hello I think you have got my business mixed up with somewhere else you have stayed .. I am the owner and can honestly with my hand on my heart say that the way you have described me 'was not me ' !!! I would like to know your reservation number/name /date of stay !! It's very dishonest to do... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

Booked in as overnight guests in B+B. Rooms are of a very high standard, spotlessly clean, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone seeking accommodation in Carmarthenshire. We will definitely use this venue again.

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
gb
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Stayed her on New Year's Eve...lovely room...fab breakfast great stay.we had the front bedroom but it was New Year's Eve. It was very quit outside..I would say if it was an ordinary day it would be a lot quieter inside..I would say thanks to joe for making our stay brilliant .......

Helpful?
1 Thank golden81
Joanna M, Manager at the stag and Pheasant inn, responded to this review

New Year's Eve was brilliant and it was a pleasure to have you here with us all .. Hope to see you again soon x More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Thankyou for a pleasant stay at your establishment..My husband myself and small yorkie spent an overnight here and were very pleased with the welcome by the owners ..even our little yorkie was made welcome...the room was nice and clean and warm with extra heater if required...beds were spotless shower and toilet was spotless with toiletries and clean towels provided...we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank pfcw57
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We had a very nice stay at Stag and Pheasant; although we didn't dwell; having things to do in the area. Everything you need but maybe a bit short on "frills" if that is what you require. I was impressed with varied and good quality breakfast spread.

Helpful?
Thank Harley D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

We stayed at The Stag and Pheasant Coach House for 1 night after a birthday party. The room was very clean and comfortable.There was a television and tea and coffee making facilities. The shower room although a little small had clean towels,soap , shampoo and shower gel. The breakfast was really good, juice, cereal, yogurt, full cooked, toast and marmalade... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanelli hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rhys and jo welcome new and returning customers to the newly refurbished family establishment completed february this year 2015. The Stag and Pheasant inn is an ideal place to stay, close to the M4 and set in the beautiful countryside of Carmarthenshire. There are many great sites to see with The National Botanical gardens of Wales and Carreg Cennen Castle and many other great places to visit only a short distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about the stag and Pheasant inn

Address: Llandeilo Road | Carmel, Llanelli SA14 7SE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Price Range: $89 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your the stag and Pheasant inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stag And Pheasant Inn Llanelli, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay