We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Thomas Arms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Thomas Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended the Thomas arms hotel with a group of 30 work colleagues for the retro 80's night on 16th December, our Christmas party. Lovely room well decorated, staff were quick to serve starters followed by a lovely well cooked carvery and desert. Could not fault the food. Being a big fan of eighties music it was the perfect night, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarinaJenks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the restaurant at this stylish and extremely well managed hotel in November with a group of 10 work colleagues for a birthday treat. Not disappointed due to the very good menu catering for everyone's taste and reasonable prices. Even though on that particular night over 300 others had decided to do something similar, old school reunion, families, etc, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a Christmas party and had the festive menu. The food was generous and would have been excellent had it been kept hot. The starter of chicken wings was average and could have been better with some heat, whilst the turkey dinner really disappointed. The veg on offer was good, but it was all too cold too quickly. Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
langleyevans, Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your Christmas meal, really sorry to hear you found the food cold, many apologies I do hope you advised the staff so they could replace anything not up to temperature. Regards Thomas arms hotel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a previous visitor to the Thomas Arms, I cannot fault the food & service I have received in the past. Unfortunately, this year's Christmas party was a let down. While the venue was great, yes it was busy st it's Christmas & this was our 3rd year visiting, the service was smooth & the night was well organised, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blodyn75
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Very busy and lack of staff on the Saturday night when we ate there with friends. So bit of a wait for food. Food was ok. The waiter was friendly enough. The ice cream was the best part. Really lovely. I'd go back just for ice cream. They do two meals deals which may suit some people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val W
langleyevans, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent meal we hope to see you again soon Regards Christine Evans

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Been here a good few times now and things have gone down hill , no black pudding or mushrooms for breakfast, we ate the night before as well when we ordered our food from the waiter when we asked for drinks we were told to go to the bar , we were having the Fridays special two stakes and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynu149
langleyevans, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review

Hi Please can you ring me at the hotel I was on holiday annual leave that night, I was not working the night you have mentioned, please call me on 01554772043 to discuss further. Drinks service is always from the bar as that is our service plan apologies but would like to discuss further. Many Thanks Christine

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

I'm very fussy but the restaurant scores very highly with me. Menu varied and very very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly, courteous and all seemed interested in what I had to say, no robotic 'everything ok with your meals?' here The whole hotel was clean- if not sparkling!! Including the Gents - according to Dad!! Don't visit Llanelli without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fussyandcritical
langleyevans, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your kind review of the hotel delighted to read your feedback our Housekeeping Team work really hard to maintain good standards throughout and we are very pleased to read your comments today thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to give your thoughts on the hotel and our service. Kind Regards Christine...

Southern England
Reviewed November 8, 2016

A single night stay while visiting friends. We had the family room (8) which was spacious, clean and tidy, yes a lick of paint here and there might have made it look a little brighter, but we were there to sleep, not look at the decor. The bed (while extremely comfy) was a little short for me, and my feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surveyor47
Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We stayed here at the weekend as we were visiting friends. The welcome we received was very warm and friendly, the room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was exceptionally good and very tasty. We will definitely be coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saucygran
langleyevans, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your great review we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future thank you for posting the review Regards Christine Evans

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Absolutely stunning Sunday lunch, all fresh and such good value. Wonderful staff too. Highly recommend for Sunday lunch & also highly recommend for weddings & functions with that added personal touch, high quality whilst being good value for money x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth ann J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
0.4 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llanelli
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
4.8 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming traditional Inn in South West Wales with 10 ensuite updated comfortable guest rooms that are well appointed and ideally located close to the town centre and the New Ffwrnes Theatre and East gate development.Also close by the renowned Millenium coastal path and within easy access of the beautiful Gower Penisular which was the first area recognised as natural outstanding beauty and noted to have one of the top three beaches in the world.Also Pembrey motor sports centre,Ffos Las racecourse, numerous prestigious Golf clubs and due to open soon Llanelli House a unique historic property dating back to Jacobean period.We offer a friendly service to all guests ensuring their stay has a home from home feel and atmosphere.We offer a wide selection of traditional British cooking, Chefs Welsh specials all cooked to order served in either the bar area or comfortable lounge area,we serve food all day every day.On Sundays we offer a traditionally served Sunday lunch with a choice of Home Roasted meats and fresh market vegetables served to your table, along with our full menu.We also offer extensive function facilities catering for Weddings and all celebrations for up to 200 guests with private facilities with disabled access.We are proud to be a unique venue in our area and ensure we go the extra mile so that guests return time after time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Thomas Arms

Address: Thomas Street, Llanelli SA15 3JF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Price Range: $78 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Thomas Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Thomas Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Thomas Arms Llanelli, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Thomas Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get one not directly over the bar”
 of 5 bubbles Surveyor47, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethannj2014, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is of a good size with a double bed. There is no lift to upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles oebep, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“You could hear the disco noise in Room 8; other rooms may be quieter - worth asking!”
 of 5 bubbles ColandChris, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing west for a quieter nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Figary, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay