We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly we only stayed here for one night and we wished we could have stayed longer. Helen ( owner) was extremely friendly and helpful, her home was extremely clean and presented to an extremely high specification. To find the B&B you have to go down a private country track/ lane and you may worry you have made a wrong turn,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet yourself and your daughter. Hope all is going well with the new addition to the family. Best wishes Helen and Steve More 

gloucestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just come home from two nights staying with Helen & Steve and felt we were leaving lovely friends! From the moment we arrived (kettle straight on and the famous lemon drizzle out) until we left this morning (armed with more scrumptious lemon drizzle!) nothing was too much trouble. We traveled with brother and sister in law so were happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyhols1952
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you all. Carry on rocking round the world !!!! best wishes Helen and Steve. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 day break. If my husband and I could rate this establishment 10 out of 10 we would. From the first minute we arrived we were greeted as though we were returning guests, although this was our first visit. Breakfast was superb, hospitality second to none, during the day Helen made us tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Just2ofusManchester
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Sue and Robert for your kind review. We enjoyed your company and our early morning chats. Hope to see you again one day. Best wishes Helen and Steve More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Great hosts clean friendly best breakfast room great may have shared bathroom Ask for directions as difficult to find even with gps Couldn't find better place around area Go for it you will be pleased and will recommend it yourselves We are convinced 5plus

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you both. Kind regards Helen and Steve More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Wow so many positives not even one negative. From the time we arrived until the time we sadly left it was like being reunited with long lost relatives. Helen and Steve were absolutely fantastic during our delightful stay and not forgetting theirs three doggies who are adorable Beudy Bach in my opinion is a stunning experience and would definatley return.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mjayjoe
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank your for your glowing review. it was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again one day. kind regards Helen and Steve More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Fantastic stay. Warm, genuine welcome on arrival, nothing was too much trouble. I have stayed for three nights in the Grosvenor Hotel, Park Lane, London, and dare I say it, yes I do, Beudy Bach exceeded it in every way. I would thoroughly recommend it, so clean and of a high standard, to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank rhianwpreswylfa
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What can I say!!!!! thank you so much Rhian for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have yourself Robbin and Betty stay with us, (we will think of you all fondly when we are drinking our coffee). Many thanks again Helen and Steve. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

From the minute we pulled onto the drive Helen and Steve could not have made our stay more relaxing or welcoming. Although it is their home they give you the freedom to just 'be'. Not only were the gardens and outbuildings immaculately and lovingly kept, the facilities were as good as any hotel you could find, modern, spotlessly clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaneHicks
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Jane and Jonathan for your very kind review. We so enjoyed having you and your delightful little dogs staying with us. We are looking forward to meeting you and your family again in August, It was a absolute pleasure to meet you both and if we could review our guests you would definitely get a big five star... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

While our stay here was not our worst in the UK, it is not remembered fondly. The B&B is hard to get to, driving over a very bumpy, potholed long drive. Our room was just above the kitchen and DID NOT have a sound proof door. We could hear them late into the night and early in the morning. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Koala5555
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Im sorry you feel this way, We did our best for you, apparently this was not enough. Maybe if you visit the UK again you should use the Travalodge or Premier Inns. Best wishes for the future, Helen and Steve More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We were looking for accommodation convenient for both National Botanic Gardens and Aberglasney. Spotlessly clean, quiet, double room with en-suite in a beautiful barn conversion overlooking the countryside. It was spacious, comfortable with welcome extras, sherry, wine, fruit, tea and coffee making facilities and a variety of toiletries in the bathroom. Our hosts, Helen and Steve were welcoming, friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We first stayed in 2015 and we have again in 2016 and we could not ask for anything better. As we only stayed for 1 night I can not comment on the surrounding area, but the accommodation and owners made for an brilliant stay. The room, bathroom and communal area's were clean, comfortable and the extra's in the room were... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikki m
Helen H, Owner at Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Nikki and James Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to see you again. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday, hope to see you again next year. Best wishes Helen and Steve More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanelli hotels
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
7.2 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llanelli
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
7.8 mi away
Llwyn Hall Country House
Llwyn Hall Country House
#2 of 11 in Llanelli
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our 14 acre small holding. You will be staying in a tastefully converted 200 year old barn. Beudy Bach Bed & Breakfast is situated about 4 miles from junction 49 which is at the end of the M4. Easy access to Ammanford, Llanelli, Crosshands, Carmarthen and Swansea. There are plenty of activities to take part in locally: Golfing, Fishing, Cycling, Riding, Walking or a visit to the famous Botanical Garden of Wales. If you just want peace and tranquility then you are welcome to wander around our small holding where you will find spectacular views ranging from the Black Mountains to our trickling stream. All our rooms include a television, tea and coffee making facilities. Our Hens will ensure the freshest of eggs for a hearty cooked breakfast! SPECIAL RATES FOR CONTRACTORS We have a large parking area big enough for large vehicles and trailers etc. Ground floor accommodation option available. CCTV 24 hour coverage. Our property is approached along an unmade road ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bethania Road | Upper Tumble Nr Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6EB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Price Range: $78 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beudy Bach Bed And Breakfast Llanelli, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay