We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Amalthia Street, Peyia 8570 Cyprus
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Peyia
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
3.6
Amalthia Villas offer a choice of 3,4 and 5 bedroom villas,each surrounded by substantial landscaped gardens of 2500m². To 4000m.² And with private swimming pool(5x13m. Or 5x15m.) There is a reception with a children playground. All of the villas have private external pools, big pergolas, barbecue area, en-suite rooms either with shower or bathroom, fireplace, satellite TV (free channels) and wireless internet free of charge.Each villa has free parking and large fruit garden. Each bedroom has a private bath or shower room,an air conditioner and hair dryer.Living rooms are furnished with European furniture,along with a fire place,satellite TV(free chanels),DVD player,Cd player. Each villa has a separate dining area and fully equipped kitchen-including hob,oven,microwave,fridge,dishwasher,washing mashine,iron and ironing board,toaster,electric kettle and breakfast zone. Baby cot and high chair available free of charge,upon request. SERVICES PROVIDED • There is a reception area that is open daily from 08:00am to 17:00pm apart from Sundays • Clean up of the villas every 7 days,changing bed linen/towels every 8 days • Clean up of the swimming pools is done 3 times per week. • Maintenance of the gardens
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Washing machine
Private pool
Highchairs available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
21Reviews3Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Grenyhj1 wrote a review Aug 2017
Preston, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Villa Aphrodithe from 26th July to 9th August. We arrived late as delayed flight but Amalthia Villas had arranged the transfer and he was waiting for us, even took us to the shop to pick up some bits on our way there. The villa was prepared and essentials were waiting for us, bread, milk, juice and water. The following morning Maya came to see us and make sure everything was ok. We had a few small issues with getting the DVD to play, ants in the kitchen but within 15 minutes there was a lovely man came to sort things for us. The outside of the villa was beautiful, large pool, loads of furniture and a great big pool and barbeque. It was so peaceful and although there were a few other villas nearby we were not overlooked because of the extensive gardens. There were fruit trees and grapes in the gardens and we were free to help ourselves. The pool was cleaned at least three times a week and Maya popped in a few times to make sure things were ok and even arranged for a complimentary Mezze to be brought in. The whole villa was cleaned after 1 week and beds and linen changed which was lovely. I cant rate this villa highly enough. Unfortunately we did experience problems with ants but this was largely due to the heat as our friends who were staying in Peyia also had a problem. I'm a Paphos/Coral Bay regular and we usually stay in the main village but it was so nice to have a retreat. Finally for those of you with teens, the WIFI was excellent :) The service we received from all the staff at Amalthia was exceptional and we cant wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from E_Constantinou, Owner at Amalthia Villas
Responded Aug 25, 2017
Dear Grenyhj1, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on our Trip Advisor page and for choosing Amalthia Villas for your vacation this year. We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday here at villa Aphrodite! Please be assured that both your positive and constructive feedback will be passed onto the management team. It is always of the highest priority to receive our guests feedback in order to be able to fulfill our guests holiday experiences so thank you once again for providing us with yours! We also would like to express our thanks for the special mention you have made to the members of our staff. It is of the upmost importance to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us so we are glad that you did liked the villa,the pool and the surroundings,and we hope to welcome you back to Amalthia Villas in the future. Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and please be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfill them for you. Thank you for being our guests! Best regards E.Constantinou
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicoiscy wrote a review Feb 2017
Nicosia, Cyprus1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Villa was spacious with a big pool and big garden. We were relaxing all day by the pool and we didn't want to leave the house. Even when we wanted to go to the beach it was just 5min by car. Car rent is a good idea for foreigners to visit the surroundings. We will visit again in the future
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from E_Constantinou, Owner at Amalthia Villas
Responded Feb 22, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor user nicoiscy We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and your kind words. Looking forward to welcome you again for one more relaxing holiday in future. Best regards E.Constantinou
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mam12017 wrote a review Jan 2017
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Overrun with cockroaches villa filthy kitchen unusable. Pool disgusting cleaned once during a two week stay. Staff very unhelpful only four sun beds for a five bedroom villa and what there was were very dirty. Part of the roof was coming down. All this was surposed to be recterfied with some fruit and a bottle of oil. I don't think so. I could go on and on but take it from me this is the worst place I have ever been
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from E_Constantinou, Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Jan 8, 2017
Dear TripAdvisor user mam12017 We are disappointed to read your review as we always aim to offer comfortable stay for our guests. However it seems that the complain is after booking of company where the guests had complains after paying extra Air Condition-a policy that is applicable for all our guests. That is why I would like only to clarify that the number of sun beds is according to the number of persons that occupy the villa-and in this case there were only 4 guests in the five bedroom villa so 4 sun beds were provided.The pool is cleaned 3 times per week by program for all villas,and the maintenance receives payment at the end of the day when the pools are cleaned . In addition,only will mention that fruits,welcome pack and olive oil are provided complimentory for all our guests. Thank you for being our guest. Best regards Ericcos Constantinou
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie G wrote a review Oct 2016
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Just returned from 10 days at Amalthia Villas. We travelled with Jet2 holidays,and on arrival at Paphos airport after a 5 hour flight all we wanted to do was get to our accommodation, however resort transfers were very disorganised, and we were left standing for around 15 minutes waiting for private taxi transfer. On arrival at the villa, the key was in the door to let ourselves in. Apart from this jet 2 had provided us with no other information. Milk, bread, tea coffee ext, and a bottle of wine had been provided for us. On the first morning a lovely lady from reception arrived with grapes and a bottle of olive oil.she also brought information book from jet 2.She made us feel very welcome and was able to provide us with local information regarding car hire, which was absolutely vital as the villas were not within walking distance of shops restaurants etc The villa was very spacious clean and comfortable with a large private pool. Grass around the pool needed cutting but this was not a huge issue. The patio area was well furnished and there was a barbecue which we made use of. Lots of fruit trees in and around the large garden. Only downside was no safety deposit box in the villa. We hired a car locally which was very reasonably priced, and came with fully comp insurance,and no need for a huge deposit on your credit card. They delivered it to the villa and collected at the end of the holiday Our return flight home was at 10.45pm, the owners of the villa kindly let us stay on until we were collected for the journey to the airport which gave us a relaxing last day. We had a lovely holiday and would not hesitate to return to Amalthia Villas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from E_Constantinou, General Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Oct 9, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member Annie G, Thank you for taking time to post such a nice comments about Amalthia Villas! It is really our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay,the accommodation,the pool and the staff hospitality. The next time you visit us,please contact us in advance so to provide for you a safety deposit box in the villa-as they are available upon request and availability.We are always trying to offer help or assistance as it is our goal to deliver nice experience to our guests. We are very grateful for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard W wrote a review Sep 2016
Bridgnorth2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were a family of 7 adults and for us the villa was perfect. We stayed in the 5 bed villa leto and were not disappointed. Everything we wanted was there and the villa is better than the photos. The pool area was well laid out with the addition of a bbq area and beautiful sea view, where we watched the sun set every evening. The pool was lovely and a very decent size. The interior is very spacious and nicely set out. All set among a mixture of fruit, olive and palm trees which make up the grand driveway and grounds of the villa. Previous villas we have stayed in did not have staff so it was an added bonus to have a reception building. Erricos was very friendly and polite and actually brought meat and pita breads for our bbq one evening. The villa is located in a nice and peaceful area, but we had no problem booking taxis to travel 5mins down the road to The strip of restaurants and bars at coral bay. By day we had hire cars and were happy to go exploring or nip 5mins to the large supermarket near by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Air con policy is reasonable, enquire before booking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from E_Constantinou, General Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Oct 9, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member Richard W, Thank you for your exceptional review-it was a pleasure for us as well,to have you as our guests! We are truly pleased that everything was to your liking and appreciate all your kind words and recognition of our hospitality. Thank you once more for taking time to share your experience with Amalthia Villas and we do hope to welcome you again for another great holiday!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul H wrote a review Sep 2016
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Went to these villas on the description as luxury If you want to visit a very remote, outdated, 1970s/80s villa this is the place for you Be aware after parting with a large chunk of cash the owner will want the beast part of €300 for air conditioning and the kindly owner will take you to the supermarket but really wants the invoice. These properties are in great need of renovation and would not advise a visit from any UK resident. In all we made the best of what we got but very disappointed.. Poor customer service = no business
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amalthia V, Owner at Amalthia Villas
Responded Sep 10, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member Paul H We are very sad to hear these complains as 99 % of them are not based on truth. It seems all these comes from the fact you have paid the Air Condition- a charge that is a part of our policy and an information all the clients receive at the time of booking. If you had any issues with this,you should contact your tour agent. On your arrival you insisted that you do not need to pay for Air Condition and we advised to discuss it with the tour providing company-which apparently you did and paid the cost for use of it(and we actually has made a discount for the daily charge of the units and even the price paid was less than 300 euros). That is why we are really sorry for your negative words as it is nothing to blame us. Indeed I was kind enough to offer help and take you to the supermarket,which you refused and decided to walk instead and then came back to me to ask to bring you for shopping,which of course I did.Also I did not asked for sure for any invoice as this is something I do not need really. After waiting of one and half hour,I brought you back to the villa for which I did not received any thankfulness. Not even for the fact that I offered another villa for you to stay,free of charge,at the day of your check out.Normally the check out is by 11 AM but as you had late flight,we managed to clean and prepare another villa,in the most busy time of season,so you can stay there until the evening and not wait on the Airport. I think those situations shows enough and would not discuss more but only will add that villa Leto is rented all the season without any complains but with guests that are coming back indeed. That is why I am even ready to offer you a ticket and free accommodation so you can come and show to me and the tour company what exactly are your concerns with the villa as we did not had any issues with the villa through the season (and even after your departure the villa was immediately occupied with guests that left satisfied). Thank you for being our guest and all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tayalice wrote a review Feb 2016
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom100 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
stayed in a three bedroom villa with my sister and parents, it was lovely and each room had a balcony. The kitchen was basic but the locals gave us free wine and olive oil which they had made themselves, the pool was massive and the sea was only a ten minute walk, but it was rocky and there wasn't anywhere to lay. We knew all the best places to go as we lived in Episkopi for six years so finding good places to eat wasn't a problem. Fat mammas is a must and make sure you book before visiting. The only downside to the villa was that we had to pay an extra €500 on top of the £4500 that we paid for the villa (we went for 2 weeks) but other than that it was a lovely holiday and we would definitely go again! Each bedroom also had an en suite which was handy as there were no arguments over the shower.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amalthia V, Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Feb 9, 2016
Dear Trip Advisor member tayalice, We would like to thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience! Many thanks for your lovely review,it is great to know that you liked the villa and our hospitality. Our aim is always to help and assist our guests,so should you need anything we can provide,please feel free to ask next time you will visit Amalthia Villas.We are trying to keep our rates reasonable and can not control the prices of the agents,however our owner would like to offer a special price for you,if you decide to stay again in our villas as a way to thank you for your kind words. Thank you once more for your review and we do hope to welcome you again for another nice holiday!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice B wrote a review Sep 2015
Stirling, United Kingdom45 contributions15 helpful votes
10 nights in villa number 3 and wish we'd has another 10. The villa is the smallest of the 12 with only three bedrooms, more than sufficient for our needs. The Villa was clean and cleaners arrived by prior arrangement twice during our stay. The pool was clean and was cleaned by staff at least once that we were aware of. The staff here are very nice and also extremely helpful and considerate. I would happily recommend These Villas and although they are in a complex they are all individual and private. We did have a problem with the fridge door not closing properly but we reported this and it was replaced immediately. There was also a damp smell from kitchen units at floor level especially under the sink but again this didn't spoil our time here and we would go back. It was extremely hot when we were there, unusual for September so having our own pool was a dream. I would also say you need a car as it is a Lille out the way of the main tourist areas at Coral Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amalthia V, Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Sep 24, 2015
Dear Mrs.Janice, Thank you very much for writing your review, It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. We appreciate your comments and feel very pleased that you enjoyed the villa,the private pool and the privacy of the place. We will forward your nice words to our staff which will be very glad to know your comments. All comments from our guests are taken seriously as we always want to improve our service and facilities,therefore we will check the sink in kitchen to find out if there is any problem ,so to be fixed. We are always looking to improve so our guests to feel comfortable and we hope you will be completely satisfied on your future visit with us. We do hope to see you again for another great holiday in Amalthia Villas. Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eduards L wrote a review Sep 2015
Riga, Latvia1 contribution
We just returned from our stay at Amalthia Villas. Was not our first time and certainly will not be our last. The villas are spacious, well built and furnished to satisfy anyone's needs. The gardens around the Villas are lush and packed with fruit trees - for your enjoyment. It is outstandingly quiet and relaxing - something you won't find in the city or at a hotel. All of the villas sport huge pools, even bigger than at some hotels. The staff is helpful and will be happy to satisfy all of your demands. All of this for a more than competitive price! Great for families! Definitely recommend for those who want to feel the true spirit of Cyprus. We have staid here six times and not once have we been dissatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amalthia V, Owner at Amalthia Villas
Responded Sep 23, 2015
Dear Trip Advisor member Eduards L, We would like to thank you for your lovely review and sharing your expressions after your sixth stay at Amalthia Villas. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our villas through the years,and we are very glad that you share your experience for the area and the villas in generally. Thank you once more for your excellent comments and we do hope to welcome you again as our dear guests!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gillian P wrote a review Sep 2015
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi just arrived home this morning after spending 11 nights at amalthia villas. Cannot praise the staff at this complex enough. Very friendly and helpful. Villa we stayed in had everything you could need and our stay there very comfortable we stayed at villa number 12 was very spacious both inside and out and setting superb. Would not hesitate in visiting again. We also were allowed to keep villa on until departure at no extra charge. Thank you to all staff for making our stay so pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amalthia V, Owner at Amalthia Villas
Responded Sep 16, 2015
Dear TripAdvisor Member Gillian, Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience! It is great that you had a pleasant stay at Amalthia Villas and we are very glad that you enjoyed our service,facilities and settings of villa 12 Thalia . It was also a pleasure for us to have you as our guests. We will share your comments with the staff, who will be very glad to know of your excellent comments. I would like to thank you for recommending Amalthia Villas and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another lovely stay! Warm thanks again and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPeyia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMALTHIA VILLAS - Hotel Reviews (Cyprus/Peyia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amalthia Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Amalthia Villas?
Nearby attractions include Avakas Gorge (2.4 miles), St. Georgios Church, Basilica & Rock Tombs (1.1 miles), and Sea Caves (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amalthia Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Amalthia Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Amalthia Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amalthia Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sidayes, Elisaveta Restaurant, and Geitonia Traditional Kebab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amalthia Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Amalthia Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lempa Chalcolithic Village (6.8 miles), Agia Ekaterini (8.3 miles), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (7.8 miles).