We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amalthia Villas

About

#3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Peyia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amalthia Villas offer a choice of 3,4 and 5 bedroom villas,each surrounded by substantial landscaped gardens of 2500m². To 4000m.² And with private swimming pool(5x13m. Or 5x15m.) There is a reception with a children playground. All of the villas have private external pools, big pergolas, barbecue area, en-suite rooms either with shower or bathroom, fireplace, satellite TV (free channels) and wireless internet free of charge.Each villa has free parking and large fruit garden. Each bedroom has a private bath or shower room,an air conditioner and hair dryer.Living rooms are furnished with European furniture,along with a fire place,satellite TV(free chanels),DVD player,Cd player. Each villa has a separate dining area and fully equipped kitchen-including hob,oven,microwave,fridge,dishwasher,washing mashine,iron and ironing board,toaster,electric kettle and breakfast zone. Baby cot and high chair available free of charge,upon request. SERVICES PROVIDED • There is a reception area that is open daily from 08:00am to 17:00pm apart from Sundays • Clean up of the villas every 7 days,changing bed linen/towels every 8 days • Clean up of the swimming pools is done 3 times per week. • Maintenance of the gardens
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Private pool
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Washing machine
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Highchairs available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
21Reviews
3Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We stayed at Villa Aphrodithe from 26th July to 9th August. We arrived late as delayed flight but Amalthia Villas had arranged the transfer and he was waiting for us, even took us to the shop to pick up some bits on our way there. The villa was prepared and essentials were waiting for us, bread, milk, juice and water. The following morning Maya came to see us and make sure everything was ok. We had a few small issues with getting the DVD to play, ants in the kitchen but within 15 minutes there was a lovely man came to sort things for us. The outside of the villa was beautiful, large pool, loads of furniture and a great big pool and barbeque. It was so peaceful and although there were a few other villas nearby we were not overlooked because of the extensive gardens. There were fruit trees and grapes in the gardens and we were free to help ourselves. The pool was cleaned at least three times a week and Maya popped in a few times to make sure things were ok and even arranged for a complimentary Mezze to be brought in. The whole villa was cleaned after 1 week and beds and linen changed which was lovely. I cant rate this villa highly enough. Unfortunately we did experience problems with ants but this was largely due to the heat as our friends who were staying in Peyia also had a problem. I'm a Paphos/Coral Bay regular and we usually stay in the main village but it was so nice to have a retreat. Finally for those of you with teens, the WIFI was excellent :) The service we received from all the staff at Amalthia was exceptional and we cant wait to return.
Read more
Response from E_Constantinou, Owner at Amalthia Villas
Responded Aug 25, 2017
Dear Grenyhj1, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on our Trip Advisor page and for choosing Amalthia Villas for your vacation this year. We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday here at villa Aphrodite! Please be assured that both your positive and constructive feedback will be passed onto the management team. It is always of the highest priority to receive our guests feedback in order to be able to fulfill our guests holiday experiences so thank you once again for providing us with yours! We also would like to express our thanks for the special mention you have made to the members of our staff. It is of the upmost importance to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us so we are glad that you did liked the villa,the pool and the surroundings,and we hope to welcome you back to Amalthia Villas in the future. Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and please be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfill them for you. Thank you for being our guests! Best regards E.Constantinou
Read more
The Villa was spacious with a big pool and big garden. We were relaxing all day by the pool and we didn't want to leave the house. Even when we wanted to go to the beach it was just 5min by car. Car rent is a good idea for foreigners to visit the surroundings. We will visit again in the future
Read more
Response from E_Constantinou, Owner at Amalthia Villas
Responded Feb 22, 2017
Dear Trip Advisor user nicoiscy We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and your kind words. Looking forward to welcome you again for one more relaxing holiday in future. Best regards E.Constantinou
Read more
Overrun with cockroaches villa filthy kitchen unusable. Pool disgusting cleaned once during a two week stay. Staff very unhelpful only four sun beds for a five bedroom villa and what there was were very dirty. Part of the roof was coming down. All this was surposed to be recterfied with some fruit and a bottle of oil. I don't think so. I could go on and on but take it from me this is the worst place I have ever been
Read more
Response from E_Constantinou, Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Jan 8, 2017
Dear TripAdvisor user mam12017 We are disappointed to read your review as we always aim to offer comfortable stay for our guests. However it seems that the complain is after booking of company where the guests had complains after paying extra Air Condition-a policy that is applicable for all our guests. That is why I would like only to clarify that the number of sun beds is according to the number of persons that occupy the villa-and in this case there were only 4 guests in the five bedroom villa so 4 sun beds were provided.The pool is cleaned 3 times per week by program for all villas,and the maintenance receives payment at the end of the day when the pools are cleaned . In addition,only will mention that fruits,welcome pack and olive oil are provided complimentory for all our guests. Thank you for being our guest. Best regards Ericcos Constantinou
Read more
Just returned from 10 days at Amalthia Villas. We travelled with Jet2 holidays,and on arrival at Paphos airport after a 5 hour flight all we wanted to do was get to our accommodation, however resort transfers were very disorganised, and we were left standing for around 15 minutes waiting for private taxi transfer. On arrival at the villa, the key was in the door to let ourselves in. Apart from this jet 2 had provided us with no other information. Milk, bread, tea coffee ext, and a bottle of wine had been provided for us. On the first morning a lovely lady from reception arrived with grapes and a bottle of olive oil.she also brought information book from jet 2.She made us feel very welcome and was able to provide us with local information regarding car hire, which was absolutely vital as the villas were not within walking distance of shops restaurants etc The villa was very spacious clean and comfortable with a large private pool. Grass around the pool needed cutting but this was not a huge issue. The patio area was well furnished and there was a barbecue which we made use of. Lots of fruit trees in and around the large garden. Only downside was no safety deposit box in the villa. We hired a car locally which was very reasonably priced, and came with fully comp insurance,and no need for a huge deposit on your credit card. They delivered it to the villa and collected at the end of the holiday Our return flight home was at 10.45pm, the owners of the villa kindly let us stay on until we were collected for the journey to the airport which gave us a relaxing last day. We had a lovely holiday and would not hesitate to return to Amalthia Villas.
Read more
Response from E_Constantinou, General Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Oct 9, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member Annie G, Thank you for taking time to post such a nice comments about Amalthia Villas! It is really our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay,the accommodation,the pool and the staff hospitality. The next time you visit us,please contact us in advance so to provide for you a safety deposit box in the villa-as they are available upon request and availability.We are always trying to offer help or assistance as it is our goal to deliver nice experience to our guests. We are very grateful for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
We were a family of 7 adults and for us the villa was perfect. We stayed in the 5 bed villa leto and were not disappointed. Everything we wanted was there and the villa is better than the photos. The pool area was well laid out with the addition of a bbq area and beautiful sea view, where we watched the sun set every evening. The pool was lovely and a very decent size. The interior is very spacious and nicely set out. All set among a mixture of fruit, olive and palm trees which make up the grand driveway and grounds of the villa. Previous villas we have stayed in did not have staff so it was an added bonus to have a reception building. Erricos was very friendly and polite and actually brought meat and pita breads for our bbq one evening. The villa is located in a nice and peaceful area, but we had no problem booking taxis to travel 5mins down the road to The strip of restaurants and bars at coral bay. By day we had hire cars and were happy to go exploring or nip 5mins to the large supermarket near by.
Read more
Response from E_Constantinou, General Manager at Amalthia Villas
Responded Oct 9, 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member Richard W, Thank you for your exceptional review-it was a pleasure for us as well,to have you as our guests! We are truly pleased that everything was to your liking and appreciate all your kind words and recognition of our hospitality. Thank you once more for taking time to share your experience with Amalthia Villas and we do hope to welcome you again for another great holiday!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPeyia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing